We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great entertainment” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great entertainment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff here go out their way to help if I was to go Rhodes again I would go here even if the pool was a bit cold here we watched greek dancing where as well as professionals the staff did so not only did they work in the restaurant they dance got some memorable photos and went on some great trips e.g.;- Nysyros on a sea cat great!

Room Tip: Get a sea view we looked on to a road at the back and planes came in late
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeepSouth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    339
    133
    43
    15
See reviews for
124
592
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with a group at the beginning of June and thought the hotel was lovely. The location is brilliant. Just a short 10 minute walk into the old town. The food was good and had a good variety each night. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you! The rooms were cleaned daily but my only complaint was that air conditioning was not included and was an extra! I think it was €6 euros a day and also the safe was an extra price too! We had a room that was facing the pool/sea and the views were amazing! Looked waking up and the sea was so close! The pool is a little cold! But brilliant when it was hot as it was! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Rhodes was such a lovely place and so easy to get around the whole island.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgie_94_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just returned from a week at this hotel and all in all its not a bad hotel the best thing about it is its location, its right on the beach -although its a shingle one, but it means you get to see the stunning sunsets and view of the coastline of Turkey, ask for a sea or side pool view, its worth it. It is on quite a busy road which means you do get traffic noise but we slept fine even with the door open, other than that it was dead quiet during the night. The old town/harbour is about a 15 minute walk away and is beautiful , you pass through the new town to reach it and thats full of bars, restaurants and shops. The hotel itself is very clean, staff are friendly and helpful however the rooms are basic and a bit tired and the shower in our room was very small and the curtain was of no use whatsoever but for a week it wasn't anything that you couldnt put up with. You get all the usual choices for breakfast and they replenish all the time but I must say things did taste a little bland and the juices are definitely watered down and the hot breakfast choices were always lukewarm. The pool is small but there were always beds avaliable but you can use the pool which is much nicer and bigger at the hotel Belvedere next door. I don't think many english people stay at this hotel, I think we were the only ones there. We wouldn't return to it but if your looking for a clean cheap/basic hotel in a great location then this will meet your needs. We had a lovely holiday and there was nothing about this hotel that could spoil it really.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned from a week's holiday in Rhodes, staying in the Belvedere Beach Hotel. The hotel's location is excellent - close enough for a short walk into town, but far enough away from the bars and clubs. All the staff are exceptional, from the reception, to the restaurant, to the cleaning staff. Always smiling, happy to talk, and extremely helpful with any enquiries. We stayed half board and breakfast and dinner, as you would expect, is buffet style. Meals were always of a high quality with enough variety to suit everyone. Rooms were a good size, cleaned daily and spotless. There is also a good sized swimming pool and smaller spa pool which are open from 8am till 6pm. Although the hotel is located next to a busy road, there is little traffic noise, and access to the beach cam be made either via road crossing or a tunnel linking the hotel carpark to the beach opposite. All in all, an excellent hotel, good food and friendly staff. We will definitely be back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We wondered why there were very few up to date English reviews , there are very few staying there . If you want budget , very basic and dated accommodation , then this hotel is for you , using the fridge in the bedroom as a tv stand was a great space saver maybe a flat screen one would help lol. The sea view rooms do have a lovely outlook over to symi and beyond . The road outside is very noisy which means you can't sleep with the door open so you need the air conditioning on which will cost you 6 euro a day , this is something that is modern and works well . The hotel location is great for getting around . The place is very clean , the staff are very nice and helpful and the food is plentiful and good (we stayed B+B ) If you like spending time sunbathing there are a sunbeds around the small pool but not all are in the sun .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Treesandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Situated in a great location right on the Kanari beach, just a 15 minute walk to the Old Town. The rooms look a little dated and bare on first entering but are a reasonable size and the bathroom is fine. The beds were comfortable enough and a good sized fridge and TV with CNN and BBC world news are provided, a pretty inefficient hairdrier can be collected from reception, a kettle can be hired for 1e per day. Traffic noise would be a problem if windows are left open at night as it sits on the busy coastal road although the wonderful seaview makes up for it, only one problem, when you sit down on the balcony you can't see due to the opaque glass so I spent most of my time standing up looking over to Symi and beyond to the mountains of Turkey. Nice big mirrors in bedroom and bathroom.
All the staff in reception, dining room, bartender, night porter and cleaning staff were professional and friendly, (some of the guests weren't!). The hotel facilities were somewhat limited but the use of the 4* Belvedere next door makes a big difference although I am sure the pool would be pretty crowded in the summer. There was good choice of food for both breakfast and evening meal (in the Belvedere) the buffet was constantly being refilled. Prices in the bar seemed reasonable for a hotel but they need to get that draught Magnus Magister (Rhodian beer) back on! Adjacent is the mini-market and there are plenty of bars within a couple of minutes walk, nearby Holland's Glorie snack-bar is a good place for coffee, a beer or a bite to eat.
The hotel is in a great location to pick up the airport bus which stops on the promenade right outside and for the more agile guests, the Acropolis can be reached on foot by turning left, turning left again after the Belvedere and taking the first small road on the right called Antoni Laskou and following it round, through the grounds of a red and white villa with blue window shutters to where there are steps to the top of the hill, marvellous view of the whole new town and the acropolis can be accessed a few hundred years further on .
Only one downside, I found WiFi expensive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scousemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

The hotel is in a good location opposite the beach and about a 20 minute stroll to the old town. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful.
The food, for breakfast and dinner, was good with plenty of choice and the lunchtime bar menu was also very good.
We particularly enjoyed the Greek night entertainment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank raeliz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort

Property: Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort
Address: 31 Akti Kanari, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece (Formerly Belvedere Beach Hotel and Rhodos Beach Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#26 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rhodos Horizon Resort is a 4 star hotel situated at the entrance of Rhodes town ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Beach
Belvedere Beach Rhodes Town
Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing