We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveller rating
488
443
206
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
443
206
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool bar main bar main building free massage taxi rank evening entertainment sea view great holiday water polo thomas cook music quiz plenty of choice mini disco plenty of sunbeds rhodes old town work extremely hard
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Overall a fairly good hotel and I dont think it deserves some of the harsh reviews it receives. Yes the sunbed situation means you are crammed in a bit around the pool (if you're prepared to get up early enough to get one) but the grassed areas set back are ok. But you do have to be up early to get any. The food is ok pretty much the same as any other AI package. We stayed in a bungalow in one of the annexe buildings which was up near reception/restaurant an had no real problem with noise. The staff are very friendly and i honestly couldnt fault any of them though they seem a little overstretched at times and they work very hard. Its difficult to really say yay or nay to this hotel, it was just fairly good, we dont regret booking it but yet we are not running to re-book. Its definateey not a bad hotel and I wouldnt be put off trying it weve definately stayed in a lot worse.

Room tip: we were in room 132 in the annexe building, it was on the road within the hotel but set far enough back from main road, A decent size with a private balcony and the sun from midday til sunset.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellybell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

It was a family trip, and a party of 12, we stayed from 14-28 August 2013. We had such a fab time. When we first arrived we were I n a room with a noisy bar below and that is all we heard, but with no problems at all the hotel moved us to more appropriate family rooms the next morning. The entertainment team was fab, with lots of kids games, and perhaps entertainment that was a little 'saucy' for the younger ones, however good for the adults of the family. The pool is great, and very refreshing and the pool bar is good, maybe the drinks tasted a bit cheap but that's pretty standard for an all inclusive holiday. The staff all round were just fantastic, some of the nicest people you will ever meet and will try and help you wherever they can. The food is great at the restaurant with lots of variety (I'm a veggie and had no problems at all, in fact the food was great for me), however food at the pool bar was sometimes and little cold for my liking, but it was always going to be like that as it is an outside venue. The hotel was extremely clean and I have no moans in at department, maids came round most days with fresh towels and new sheets. Location was beautiful, especially with the Sea View, however beach was dirty (no fault lies with the hotel as it isn't their beach). there is a taxi rank just opposite (about 5 minutes straight into town). weather was beautiful, rarely a cloud in the sky, but had a lovely breeze at the same time. Would definitely recommend for a fantastic two weeks of family holiday in the beautiful island of Rhodes.

Room tip: Choose a sea view, and get a bungalow rather than a main building or annex. If you get a bungalow your room is bigger. Annex rooms are sometimes noisy
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, Manager at smartline Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your kind feedback and we are really happy to know that you had such a nice time with us in Smartline Cosmopolitan hotel.

Wishing you all the best, we do hope to welcome you again in our property.

Kind regards,
The hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

i love this hotel because everything was perfect, i fell in love with the animation team and Alex was my personal favorite! My only faults which could happen anywhere was that the food was a touch colder than i like and the drinks are not 100% but that did not stop me from having one of the best holidays i have ever had!

Room tip: get sea view because its worth it! xx
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, Manager at smartline Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your kind feedback and we are really happy to know that you had such a nice time with us in Smartline Cosmopolitan hotel.

Wishing you all the best, we do hope to welcome you again in our property.

Kind regards,
The hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

stayed here from 8,8,13 - 18,8,13 ..... we had a lovely time here ...everywhere was so clean .... a wide variety of food .... we always had more than enough .... drinks were good and the pool was great ...some of the drinks were different but this is Greece not England.... anyone moaning about this hotel has nothing better to do ..... the only thing it could do with is some better adult entertainment....the animation team were fantastic ... could do with dance floor and good music after the kids entertainment...... would deffo stay again

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, Manager at smartline Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your kind feedback and we are really happy to know that you had such a nice time with us in Smartline Cosmopolitan hotel.

Wishing you all the best, we do hope to welcome you again in our property.

Kind regards,
The hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Just arrived back home after a 3 week stay here,our room was very big with plenty of cupboard space,beds were comfy and the bathroom excellent-Downside was a very noisy aircon but at least it was working.

Staff in general work really hard especially in the canteen and grounds maintenance teams,feel sorry for the canteen staff as the sheer volume of guests make their job nigh on impossible to clear tables as quickly as you would like.Again as previous reviewers have mentioned the food is not very hot but nonetheless a fair degree of choice.Bar Staff were good although under staffed which did result in queues,not as bad as some previous comments.Strength of the spirits was reasonable although bit sickly with the syrupy cordials

Sunbeds were packed like sardines and they were not relaxing as far too many people stayed by the pool. By 7.30 most were gone-we used the beach a lot but at 12 Euro a day that puts a hole in the budget. Major gripe was a lack of evening entertainment for adults,after mini disco the shows were at best moderate.Cannot knock the animation team during the day as they really do try to get you involved without being pushy.Overall a decent base to explore the area and great for Rhodes Town and Ixia but those 4 stars looking a little tarnished.

Would go to Ixia again but a bit nearer the town centre

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkshireman186408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews