We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mile zaskoczona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
smartline Cosmopolitan
Ranked #21 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“mile zaskoczona”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I just got back from a holiday in this hotel I was in the period 21.09 - 28.09 .. not bad hotel, clean rooms, good food, friendly service. Evenings spent in a nice circle in the pool bar watching animation and drinking drinks. I highly recommend aqua areobik with Alex, could encourage many people to enter the pool and good fun together. Would be more such leaders :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, Manager at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, 17 June 2015
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your kind feedback and we are really happy to know that you had such a nice time with us in Smartline Cosmopolitan hotel.

Wishing you all the best, we do hope to welcome you again in our property.

Kind regards,
The hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    322
    153
    20
    12
See reviews for
293
364
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just returned from a week at this hotel, this is not only what I thought but also my husband and two very good friends we went with. We arrived at ten thirty in the evening to be told that we would have to share a room for one night or one couple would be sent to another hotel for the night. By the time this all got sorted went to thebar could not have a drink as all inclusive finishes at eleven, however after a bit of a moan did get couple drinks. Got rooms sorted next morning and we had a few freebies thrown in.
The hotel is not bad and the pool area is good, what really let's it down is the dining room and the lobby bar. Dining room is just chaotic , no organisation at all. Its just a free for all, you are totally stressed when you come out, then if you want a drink in the bar expect to queue again as most times only one barman.
The staff are all really nice but so overworked.
So all in all we had a lovely week away in a not so bad hotel, but its what we would have expected if we had gone to benidorm.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susiebreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Married couple (early 30's) went middle of September for one week. It was our first AI experience and will be our last..

The AI stuff
Food was great - plenty of it and very tasty. What we didn't like was having to queue for it, having to remember that it's only the Brits that like to queue when another nationlity dives in. Also, EVERYBODY seems to be of the same frame of mind that you see people in Asda - 'I don't know why I'm here but I'm gonna go walk about and get in the way'. I would recommend that you have lunch at the main dining hall as the pool bar offerings didn't look great.
The drink - well, the glasses of beer that they pour you are very small. And even when you get two beers thinking that you're being clever, it won't make any difference because it's watered down. The same applies to the wine. After 11pm (when the AI stops), the beer and wine is served in larger glasses but it's still watered down and you're paying for it!
We will not be going AI again because we didn't like that the day revolves around meal times.
Accomodation stuff - It seems that you can stay in the hotel, an annex block or a bungalow. Our annexe room (31) was nice - the best I have stayed in while 'going Greek'. What I didn't like was the busy main road outside or Yanni's Pub downstairs (literally). We only went for 7days and I can recall two nights that continued until 5am. We were having to sleep with the TV on (no BBC news, just world news) just to try and drown out the noise. If it wasn't the pub, it was the satellite dish on top of it which backed on to our wall that vibrated in the wind OR the sliding doors wobbling in the wind! We didn't have a solid nights sleep in the week that we were there.

Local stuff to do
If we hadn't have had the 5am Karaoke keeping us up on the first night, we might have felt a bit more up for exploring. We didn't, we stayed local. The beach was lovely and quiet with a stiff breeze to keep you cool, the sea clear and shallow. Plenty to see out at sea also.. kite surfing, wind surfing, cruise liners and Turkey in the distance and some plane spotting! I recommend the Rock Bar (next to the hotel) and Rodos Garden Pub (in the other direction to the hotel).

Room Tip: Room tip - not 31, 30, 32. Also not 86 as that has pretty much the same problem as ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Upon arrival we were allocated a room on the seventh floor. The room was dated and bore no resemblance to what was advertised on line. However reception were quite helpful and got us a room that had been refurbished on the fifth floor. The maids visited everyday and the rooms were kept very clean. The tv in the room only has one English Channel, catered for the Germans to which there was four channels.
The restaurant although the choice was reasonable the food was never hot, on the positive the staff showed you to the table and we're very friendly and helpful.
The all inclusive drinks were not great, and expect in the evening to queue for 10 - 15 minutes, only 2 drinks per person allowed at a time,thank goodness for Yannis bar just outside the complex where proper drinks were served in proper measures.
Entertainment needs to be reviewed, needs more professional entertainment.
Rhodes town is a 10 minute bus ride 3.40 euros return, tickets need to be purchased before getting on the bus, we got ours at the supermarket just outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Fifth floor has good pool and sea views, seventh floor rooms have not been refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaC63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The hotel is just a 7 minutes public bus ride from Rhodos town, separeted form the beach by the road. Now, i found a bit confusing the theme for this hotel: it is an all inclusive, sort of made for families with children. But on the other hand families with children are looking for sandy beaches, calm and less deep seawater, and here it is contrary. The whole seashore is windy, agitated waters, and surfing / sporting centers are numerous. So from this point, the area would be prefered by active, sporting travelers... So, the lobby, reception, staff, ok. The rooms ok, large, aircon was managing difficult to lower the heat, and it was not top of the season... i wonder how it copes july-august. Sunbeds and umbrellas by the pool free of charge but always busy-crowded, as the seashore is windy. Crowdes also managed hard over main meals time: it is a big task to feed simultanously hundreds, so be prepared and understanding, the staff are working hard and doing their best. The food is diverse and enough. I found as hotel weaknesses the ladies from the pool-bar, they managed to convince me never to approach that area anymore; also the animation team, which was... (i hope) cheap for the hotel, but they also described it as "light" animation in the hotel sheet. Overall, i think this hotel suits a family of surfers with children, who are all sportives and active but also prefere to eat and drink all inclusive and sunbath by the pool ??!!. (is there such a combination ??!! ).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, Manager at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, 17 June 2015
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your kind feedback and we are really happy to know that you had such a nice time with us in Smartline Cosmopolitan hotel.

Wishing you all the best, we do hope to welcome you again in our property.

Kind regards,
The hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Just got back...... 2Weeks at the Mareblue.
Read the reviews before we booked and some good balanced reviews some nit pickers, and some well I don't know how they get through the day.... Victor Meldrew wannabies!

We had a good 2 weeks...
Check in was swift and friendly... Safety deposit box a little steep charging 17.50 per week with no reduction for 2nd week!
Wifi charged everywhere.... A little greedy I thought.
The room was superb, cleaned daily, lovely view of pool, mountains, and sea. Tea and coffee facilities available as standard and replenished daily.

Pool areas 2 to choose from both very clean and well presented. The pool bar staff were friendly and polite. Food at the pool bar was snacks but good as snacks go. pizza, Hot dogs, Burgers, Fries, pasta, Salads, Fresh fruit, and cake at 4pm very nice.
Tea and Coffee available all day.
Sun beds were not too close together comments that say this are utter nonsense they were NOT bolted down so you could move them, parasols were fixed but great idea to stop them falling over and there were trees to create shade also it was clean and well maintained.

Food was plentiful and masses of choice for all, the hotel have an enormous task to cater for so many and they do a great job, the food was warm to hot, most of the time hot, you have to expect queues, if you don't want queuing go to a smaller hotel or even self catering!
Wine and drinks at dinner help yourself.... Reasonable wine you can't really expect Chateau Neuf now can you!
Excellent selection of salad items, breads, desserts replenished continually.

Entertainment... The team were very good encouraged all to join in the activities although they were the same each day! A little more choice might have encouraged a few more participants but that's a minor point, the team work well and deserve credit.
Night time entertainment we didn't really take interest in but we heard lots of laughter and that has to be a good sign.

The main bar was a little slow at times but the staff worked none stop, drinks were reasonable, those who complain about alcohol strength... It's free you could have as much as you wanted! I personally did not go on holiday to get pi**ed every night!
The decor was clean seating looked a little grubby but was clean and you could wear White! I put this down to all those who did not follow the dress code for evening wear, wearing short shorts and sleeveless t-shirts at dinner, this was one point the disappointed us the hotel should stick to its dress code policy and insist proper attire, it's much more civilised.
All public areas were kept clean and tidy.

All staff work tirelessly from management to groundsmen WELL DONE all of you... we will return.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank PlanetHopper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, Manager at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, 17 June 2015
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your kind feedback and we are really happy to know that you had such a nice time with us in Smartline Cosmopolitan hotel.

Wishing you all the best, we do hope to welcome you again in our property.

Kind regards,
The hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

On viewing the Hotel via the Internet, it seemed to be just what we were looking for, however it was nothing like we expected. The food was ok and plenty of choice and varied over the 2 weeks.
As they say there is always chips, but cold or just warm is what we got, if hot food was served hot it would have been great.
As it was all Inclusive we thought we wouldn't need to go out of the Hotel for anything, not so, the drinks from the bar where what tasted like watered down spirits, only 1 type of beer and that was served in a juice glass, hardly suitable for a man. The furniture in the main bar was shabby and very dirty, not at all nice. you could not wear white. if you wanted any drink during the day you had to the pool bar, the drinks were no better, And the entertainment left a lot to be desired, great for kids but not adults. The pool side sunbeds were very close together, and some required repair, screws falling out etc. Also very uncomfortable. The ones on the beach were 8 euros for two plus parasol. Plenty of space between them. Thank goodness for yannis bar not very far away, serving great drinks that tasted like they should and great service . Access to some areas was not very easy as I personally require to use a wheelchair on occasions. The ground floor lift doors are not truly on the ground floor, 8 or 9 steps or two very steep slopes, to the lift. Our room was clean but close to the lift so had to listen to it all night going up and down. Overall holiday was ok , although isolated from main area.

Room Tip: Don't get 709 or any that are near the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubble64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#20 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,660 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sirene Beach Hotel
Sirene Beach Hotel
#51 of 126 in Rhodes Town
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#11 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,058 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#31 of 126 in Rhodes Town
735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Cosmopolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Cosmopolitan

Property: smartline Cosmopolitan
Address: Iraklidon Street 175, Rhodes Town 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#14 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#19 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#20 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — smartline Cosmopolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All Inclusive hotel smartline Cosmopolitan is ideally located on Rhodes' west coast. on a hillside between Ixia and Rhodes town.. A stunning view of Trianda Bay is guaranteed. The hotel comprises a total of nine buildings and has a nice pool area with two pools and a large kids' pool. The hotel's animation team arranges various activities throughout the day, including water aerobics, boccia and evening entertainment several nights a week. The easiest way to get to Rhodes town's narrow alleys is by taxi or bus both stations are in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your smartline Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mareblue Cosmopolitan Ixia
Mareblue Cosmopolitan Hotel Ixia
Cosmopolitan Hotel Rhodes
Smartline Cosmopolitan Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing