We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice time!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
smartline Cosmopolitan
Ranked #23 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really nice time!!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have just landed home after visiting this hotel. Was greeted with welcoming arms from reception. Really helpful at all times throughout our stay. We had a bungalow between 3 adults and one child. Two big beds. (Not the softest mattress tbh) free air conditioning and fridge. We had to pay £2.50 a day for the safe key which is cheap enough for security. The wi-fi is not good in the rooms so not worth purchasing.. The reception is a good place for free wi-fi. The pools are ideal for families as their is a great children's pool. The hotel has a nice pool bar where there is always something to munch on till 4. All inclusive could be longer as 11 o'clock is too early to be putting people to bed. Not much after 11 going on but before their is always a good entertainment with mini disco for kids and some really funny sketches led by the animation team. Big shout out to my man Desmond!!!! The darts champ lol. My little girl who is 4 loved him as he is a funny kind nice genuine guy. Mario is very funny with his acts. Mama Mia!! All the girls are very good with kids and are also funny.
The manager michalis is one of the nicest men I have ever met. Loves everyone very helpful and always smiles!! The food at Elies which you are aloud once for free is outstanding. Excellent quality food all day long to be honest. Great weather. Sunny with a good breeze so your not too hot when your tanning. Overall my stay was very pleasing and relaxing just what you need on holiday. Thanks a lot guys for everything.
YAN. ( the guy from Cyprus lol)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yinyan2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, General Manager at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience at Cosmopolitan Hotel. It is always a great relief to hear so nice words about our service which gives us the motive to become even better day by day!!

Thank you once more and we do hope that will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    332
    156
    21
    13
See reviews for
312
371
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have just spent a week at this hotel in Ixia and was pleasantly surprised as we had paid a budget price for all inclusive. The hotel is exceptionally clean with friendly staff and an excellent entertainment team, who all work extremely hard. We had a great room on the top floor with spectacular views of the coast line and pool. The food was varied and catered for everybody's different tastes. The only downside was the all inclusive spirits which were poor quality, wine and beer were ok. Sunbeds can be a problem due to the volume of guest, but there were plenty. There is always a breeze on this coastline, which was wonderful in the heat! Special mention must go to Desmond in the entertainments team and Mika our chambermaid. Would definitely return

Room Tip: Top floor at the front with own balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank denpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, General Manager at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for this detailed letter you have posted on Tripadvisor.
We were delighted to learn that your accommodation in our hotel was such a success, and that our team were able to create such a memorable experience.
Feel always welcome and we would be honored to see you again.

Best regards,

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just returned from a very comfortable stay at this Hotel. Michalis and all the staff are friendly, helpful and the entertainment team good fun. The room which had a wonderful sea view was spotless and cleaned daily. Food offered a wide choice and was very good quality. The location is ideal and easy for travelling to Rhodes town. The buses get busy but there is always the taxi rank across the road which is reasonably priced. The beach is close and has a bit of shingle at the waters edge but if you have sensitive feet you can buy water shoes at the supermarket, again reasonably priced. All in all a great holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank toni j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, General Manager at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your excellent comments from your recent stay with us.
Each and everyone of our collegues is thanking you for your kind words about the provided service.
We are hoping to welcome you again at Cosmopolitan Hotel and we once more thank you for the time that you spend to share your feedback on this website.

Best regards,

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent hotel, very good food, drinks by the pool. The hotel has a good location - 3 km to the old town of Rhodes, great as a base, the hotel can rent a car. Beach average, but beautiful views of Turkey. Team nice, helpful front desk and very, very nice in restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kamila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, General Manager at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

It was very kind of you writing a review about your holidays in Cosmopolitan Hotel of Rhodes.
Thank you for showing your pleasure in every kind of service we provided you in our hotel.

We do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back for another wonderful stay

Best regards,

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Fantastic holiday at a great hotel

please take bad comments from others with pinch of salt more are willing to moan than compliment, i went with my girlfriend as last minute booking after other holiday was cancelled, had a fantastic, easy going week, clean, watered and fed with staff who helped throughout :)

Food- was fantastic, great spread and plenty provided throughout the day with something for everyone. Only grumble was one bar maid was a little moody when serving however the majority were quite charming so again i was happy and avoided miss grumpy

The room was cleaned daily and had everything we wanted, although had a noisy first night being placed near reception with buses however staff offered to move but noise was no longer so we stayed so cannot fault them.

Entertainment team were fantastic and really welcomed us and knew us by name and provided lots of activities when wanted.

the location of the the hotel is so close to the beach and near enough to all the attractions like rhodes town and other shops/bar really is a great hotel for all!!!!!

will hopefully return

Room Tip: all rooms have own qualities some with better views/ nearer pool but you won't go far wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, General Manager at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us.

Our excellent location, hotel design together with our personnal service are elements that we are extremely proud of and it is always such a pleasure to read our quests positive comments regarding these.

Thank you for selecting Cosmopolitan Hotel for your stay in Rhodes. We do look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed in June for a week all inclusive, had a lovely time!

Location- Great location in terms of proximity to Rhodes town! Took about 40 minutes to walk, but we found the bus to be good value (1.70 each way), you can buy bus tickets from the supermarket under the hotel! The buses can be really full in the mornings, we had to wait for half an hour while and eventually we caught the 5th bus to pass! Taxi is good value if you have a party of 4 at only 8 euros its probably a better option as the buses are like a sardine can.
Ixia isnt great, a little run down but with all inclusive you don't need to leave the hotel so often. The beach is quite stoney but quite nice. There is quite a busy road outside the hotel but this didnt bother us really.

Food- Generally the food was great! The best all inclusive food I've experienced. Loads of flavoursome dishes and traditional Greek food as well as Italian and Chinese. There was always salad and chips so you were never hungry. The pool snackbar was also pretty good with a nice variety.

Drinks- To be honest the all inclusive cocktails were quite disappointing, a lot of them tasted really similar they were okay but the good cocktails you had to pay for which was pretty cheeky. The wine was nice and the spirits were fine! The soft drinks were fine, all local brands but thats normally the case.

Entertainment- The animation team were brilliant, always chatting to us and making sure we were having a great time! There was great day time activities, darts, booles, water aerobics, water polo, water zumba and more! It was good to get off the sunbed and do something and the entertainers were great fun. The evening entertainment was all sketches by the team and with a few drinks was hilarious and they did their best to keep us laughing. Also you got popcorn with was fun.

Staff- They staff were really lovely. They maid always did a great job and they place was so clean. Reception staff helpful and friendly. Barstaff could be a bit friendlier but I understood as it was always busy. The main bar at night wasnt great as they didn't put on enough staff to cope with the amount of customers, no table service which didnt bother us really.

Overall we had a lovely time and would consider coming back next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rose N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, General Manager at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for posting your review from your stay in our hotel through trip advisor.

We appreciate your positive comments which have already passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we manage to offer you memorable holidays.

We definately look forword to welcome you again to our beautiful resort.

Best regards

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My boyfriend and I just came back from a 2 week break at this hotel and we couldn't be happier! The hotel is lovely, modern, clean and all the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean, spacious, with excellent bathroom facilities. Beds were made every day, and the coffee and tea was also replenished. However, you do have to ask for fresh towels at the pool bar, but this was not a problem! The food selection is excellent for all inclusive. All nationalities are catered for. There was a wide variety food, with even Chinese and Italian dishes, as well as traditional Greek dishes. Dining room is clean and well looked after. This hotel has it own spa, which was well managed by the lovely Yiannis. Me and my boyfriend had a massage and aloe vera body treatment, which was very relaxing in their poolside spa environment. Highly recommended. We were very impressed with the drinks menu, especially the cocktail menu! The bars are well staffed, with the pool side bar staff being very efficient during busy periods. We had great service from Giota and Mikes in the hotel bar, who instantly remembered us and our drinks order! The hotel has two pools, as well as a children's area. Both pools are lovely, and you never had to fight for sunbeds. Everything is well maintained, and there is plenty of pool safety information on poolside (as there is no lifeguard). The hotels animation team really liven things up on poolside and in the evenings. They are eager for you to be involved with activities, but are never too pushy. Big praise for Desmond, Erika and Mario, who were very friendly and fun! Activities range from aqua aerobics, table tennis, darts, water polo, bowls, aqua zumba and Latin dance fitness. The team would then entertain in the evenings with a range of variety shows and games nights as well as the mini disco every night for kids. Also Michallis the hotel manager was always pleasant and helpful with any enquires. Overall we had a lovely holiday, made better by the hotel and staff. My boyfriend didn't want to come home, after striking up several bromances with Des, Yiannis and Mikes!!!! We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!!!

Room Tip: Ask or book a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Meg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, General Manager at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Meg,

Thank you very much for such a detailed review and gracious comments about your recent stay.
It’s very nice that you have pointed out the level of service and its consistency. I have to say that I am privileged to work with a very dedicated team, eager to make sure that our guest has an enjoyable experience in our resort. It’s always very nice to hear it from you directly, a guest, who actually experienced it in person.
I would like to thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#20 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,743 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#11 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#29 of 126 in Rhodes Town
758 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sirene Beach Hotel
Sirene Beach Hotel
#48 of 126 in Rhodes Town
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Cosmopolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Cosmopolitan

Property: smartline Cosmopolitan
Address: Iraklidon Street 175, Rhodes Town 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#14 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#20 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#22 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — smartline Cosmopolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All Inclusive hotel smartline Cosmopolitan is ideally located on Rhodes' west coast. on a hillside between Ixia and Rhodes town.. A stunning view of Trianda Bay is guaranteed. The hotel comprises a total of nine buildings and has a nice pool area with two pools and a large kids' pool. The hotel's animation team arranges various activities throughout the day, including water aerobics, boccia and evening entertainment several nights a week. The easiest way to get to Rhodes town's narrow alleys is by taxi or bus both stations are in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your smartline Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mareblue Cosmopolitan Ixia
Mareblue Cosmopolitan Hotel Ixia
Cosmopolitan Hotel Rhodes
Smartline Cosmopolitan Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing