We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for ALL groups at any age!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
smartline Cosmopolitan
Ranked #23 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We've just arrived back from a week at this hotel all
Inclusive and had an AMAZING time . Me and my boyfriend went, I'm 21 and he's 27 and we both enjoy a good drink and a party and to chill out at the same time. And we both agreed it was perfect for that and not only suited for kids. The animation team are brilliant and get to know everyone and get them involved in the activities day and night! We especially liked the water polo at 4pm! And a special mention to Desmond who is one of the nicest guys I have ever met! The food and drinks were perfect and really we had nothing to complain about. I had never been all inclusive before but the people we made friends with all agreed it was the best one they'd ever been to. Rooms were basic enough but always really clean and spacious. Although we did have one down side, although we both agreed they compensated for it . When we arrived late on sat night they informed us our room wasn't ready and therefor they has to send us to another 4* hotel down the road for the night. We were annoyed to start, but they offered us free wifi for the week, a free bottle of wine for the room and some lovely fresh fruit. Really could not recommend this hotel enough. Whoever complains about it does not have a clue!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Danni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, General Manager at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear guest,

Needless to say, I was thrilled to read such a nice review, and to learn that your time with us was so enjoyable. It was an absolute pleasure to host you at Cosmopolitan Hotel and we wil be very happy to see you back next summer.

Best regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
There are newer reviews for smartline Cosmopolitan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Me and my boyfriend have just came back from staying at this hotel. We have both agreed that this was the best holiday that we have both been on and are looking to return again in october!
We arrived at the hotel about half past 1 in the morning and was both really tired, however we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who quickly checked us in to our room and also handed us sandwhiches which was really generous.
when we arrived at the room we recieved just what we askec for... nice big room with a very clean bathroom which had sea view which was amazing! The beds were changed and made EVERYDAY and spotless. The bathroom was also cleaned everyday too. The only fault we could give was that we booked a double room but recieved 2 twin beds but we were not that fussed as it was really clean and spacious!,
the hotel itself was immaculate, always being cleaned and polished tgroughout the day, staff were very friendly and always smiling which made our staý more welcoming!,
dining was out of this world!, amazing food cooked freshly everyday with a wide variety to choose from at breakfast dinner and tea time! We attended the bbq night around tge pool which was really good the kebabs were lovely. And again staff worked really hard to maintain a clean dining room and would take your plates away for you which was nice. The chef did an excellent job at preparing all of that delicous food!!.
the pool snack bar was also a good place to eat as they prepared lots of fresh fruit, chips, pizza, burgers, salads and noodles etc,, tge pizza and chips were really nice! The bar staff were always nice and even though they had ques for drinks majority of tge day they still remained happy. Wide variety of drinks on offer in the all inclusive which was good.
we sunbathed jn tge same spot for the full week around the larger pool were the animation team was.. they worked around the clock to keep children and families entertained throughout the day offering different activities. The water gym was really good and the water polo was fun to watch. Mario was our favourite.. always had us both laughing and erika was a nice girl too she came to speak to us on our first day and introduced herself :). The animation team run the night shows and entertainment which was mostly children orientsted but tgey would also involved parents and older etc. Mine and my boyfriends favourite night was the pool party which served sangria and melonvodka which was lovely with music which we all got up and danced to and all jumped in tge pool when it finiahed... it was hilarious!
Hotel is right overlooking the beach which is handy if you want a change of scenery from the pool. Me and my boyfriemd went there and sunbathed and used a pedalo. Sea is like paradise.. wear flipflops! The pebbles and stones are uncomfertable barefooted. The hotel is in an ideal location.. to the left is bars and resteraunts and markets and close to the airport and also to the right is rhodes town which has everything to offer! 8 euro in a taxi which was worth it!! I would highly recommend visiting the new and old part of rhodes town soo many thinfs to see and do there!
Amazing weather with a slight breeze I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone becauae we had never visited rhodes before and was wary but after this holiday we are going to return in october!,

the only thing that can be faulted are the MAJORITY of germans in the hotel, they were not friendly atall and never said hello or even smiled at us even though we smiled at them. They tended to que jump at the dining which didannoy me a little since they coulc see tge que. However, we did speak to a german couple with a young boy which made tge effort to speak to us and they said hello everynight when they seen us which was nice :)

Overall, this hotel deserves to be a higher stsr hotel simply because the location, food, staff, entertainment and rooms were spot on... cant fault them at all!, lovely stay here :) xx

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, General Manager at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank for taking the time to post all your good comments and positive review of our hotel.
Your kind words about our facilities, restaurants,food,pools are much appreciated. We all thank you and we will be really honored to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.

Best regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel July/Aug this year. on arrival late at night we were greeted by the friendly and efficient reception staff, we were given our key, a light snack of sandwiches and directions to our room. we got a bit lost on our way with a detour around the pool but eventually found it-we noticed that most guests arriving whilst we were there had staff to show them to their rooms if they weren't in the main hotel building(some better signage would probably be a good idea).
Our room was lovely, spotlessly clean with twin beds pushed together, fridge, sofa, chairs and small coffee table, plenty of wardrobe and drawer space and two bedside cabinets. Kettle with plenty of coffee etc, replenished regularly. the beds seemed to be changed almost daily and the beds were made and the room cleaned daily. our sea view room had a good view of the beach and sea but unfortunately also had a view over the rooftops of the neighbouring shops. One issue was not having a double bed I was constantly laying on the join making for an uncomfortable nights sleep.

The bathroom was basic but great, lovely powerful hot shower, vanity unit and wc. There were soft white towels and shower gel and hand soap in dispensers. Towels were replaced whenever we put them all in the bath in the morning.
The pool area was clean with plenty of sun beds for everyone but we soon discovered that if we wanted a parasol you had to pop down early morning to reserve a sunbed! The only minor issue was that the grass around parts of the pool was getting quite long and some of the small tables were not wiped clean each day. The pool bar and restaurant served a light lunch if you didn't want to go to the main restaurant and cakes mid afternoon. the toilets were kept reasonably clean but think they could have done with a few more visits a day also one wc seat was off propped up against the wall all week. lovely constant breeze.
The food at the hotel was excellent with an amazing choice with food all beautifully presented and fresh everyday. You can eat in the large restaurant which is a little too large and similar to a school canteen (a lovely canteen though) but there was a lovely outdoor terrace off the restaurant where we ate each day. You also get to eat at Ellie's restaurant 1 night of your holiday which is part of the pool restaurant sectioned off at night, we had lovely Greek food there that night with excellent waiter service but it didn't feel like a real restaurant as I had a view of the dishwasher in the kitchen and could see it being stacked also the waiters still had their usual uniform of pale blue trousers,trainers and t shirt so they haven't quite got it right yet.
We walked over to the beach one day which is a pebble/scree beach with beds and parasols the hotel did not seem to have any jurisdiction over the beach and this showed-it was full of rubbish and we spent no time there at all. The beaches were similar all the way to Rhodes town unless hotels had taken charge and cleaned them and privatised them.
There is a subway under the road to the beach but no one told us about it and even the travel rep was surprised when we mentioned it(it is a busy road)
the staff at the hotel were excellent although the waiters did not seem over friendly and did not engage in pleasantries apart from Spiros an older gentleman who was a brilliant waiter, the best.
the stars of this hotel are the cleaners who keep all communal areas and rooms immaculate without hardly being seen. But the biggest stars of all though are the entertainment staff Desmond, Erica and a lovely Polish girl were amazing, checking on everyone not too pushy but tremendous fun with lots of activities for all ages, they never seem to sleep and are constantly smiling.
as you can probably guess there is hardly anything negative to say about this hotel and any issues are minor.
One note though if the manager reads this the pool spa prices are too expensive so the girls are constantly coming round the pool harassing you with offers and trying to negotiate a deal, this was really irritating and if the prices had been more reasonable we would certainly have visited a couple of times.
we visited Rhodes old town beautiful about a 35 min walk and did a boat trip to
Lindos which was magical and very hot. there was not a lot to see immediately around the hotel so we stayed put most evenings.
we had an amazing stay and would recommend this hotel to everyone, it is beautiful, clean and caters for all under the constant eye of the managers.

Room Tip: Choose a seaview room at the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank NewshamL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, General Manager at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you so much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.
Your detailed letter helps so much each customer to make his holidays even better. We also thank you for your kind words about our service and we are looking forward to have you back.

Best regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We are a young family of 4 and the first thing we noticed was the lack of air conditioning (we were on the top floor) it was basically a hot air/cool air radiator type thing. A little unbearable at night unfortunately. Two single beds pushed together for us and two camp beds for the kids. Room was very clean and made up everyday with fresh towels :)


Food was by far the best. There is something for everyone. Chef's meatballs were amazing. Food at the pool bar is good for a quick lunch if you don't want to leave the pool.

Beach is beautiful. Good for surfing and kite boarding. My kids loved it.if your kids are not strong swimmers keep them at the pool.

Rhodes town is enchanting and worth €8 taxi

The best member of staff is the lovely cleaner who barley spoke english but was a beautiful person who made us feel so welcome...she even gave us a cuddle goodbye :) lots of praise for her. The greek members of the animation team tried to please our children and were fantastic. The two polish girls however seemed more interested in chatting up the polish fathers and then taking their childrens hands and taking them to the disco. My children asked why which I didn't want to answer. We are a very liberal family and were saddened by the obvious biased girls :(

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, General Manager at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review posted on Tripadvisor.
We have noticed your comments and we will discuss them with the team in order to improve what ever is possible for your best service.
Thank you once more for selecting our Hotel for your staying in Rhodes.

Best regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a lovely 12 day stay here consisting of 2 adults and 2 children 8 and 4. The hotel is definitely four/five stars for it's presentation and cleanliness.
We arrived at 1.30am to very efficient receptionists who booked us in quickly gave us sandwiches and kindly helped to us to our room which was spotless, plenty of room for the four of us with a sea view. There was some noise from the busy road opposite which we managed to ignore.
The pool side and bars where also spotless with plenty of sunbeds available.
The beach was opposite with a underground passage which made getting there a lot easier.
The food was very nicely cooked with plenty to go around and if they started to run short then it was quickly refilled. The only downside was that there needs to be more of a children's menu for the evening meal.
The ice cream trolley is great and always refilled quickly.
While we was there it was my daughters birthday and when we returned we found a beautiful cake in the fridge, Thank you!!
The only other downsides are having the evening entertainment theater in the tennis courts with a tiny bar and rows of seats which make it very cramped. The kids entertainment could also be improved by having disco awards for best dancing etc making it a bit better for the kids. The kids mini club is good but the two lady's seem to struggle to understand and seem a bit cold.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, General Manager at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience at Cosmopolitan Hotel. Your kind comments about our facilities,restaurants,food, but also the remarks for a better children's service and activities will be very much in mind for improvement.
We are looking forward to welcome you once again in the near future.

Best regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here the first week of the school holidays and had a fantastic week. 4 adults and 2 kids, aged 6 & 12. The hotel is lovely and clean, staff are friendly and helpful, food is lovely and varied and the rooms are quite basic but very clean and comfortable. The evening and pool side entertainment is run by 5 staff but is well done and comical. Lots to join in with during the day, although the kids club is aimed at young kids. Beautiful breeze always down by the pool so very comfortable to sit in. Rhodes old town is about 3 miles away and bus stop outside hotel so an easy trip. Pool towel service for a refundable deposit. It was getting much busier the day we left, but still lots of space to relax. Great holiday, would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 40th_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, General Manager at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your experience at Cosmopolitan Hotel.
Thank you also for your very kind words regarding our guestrooms,food selection and the friendly team that we have here. From all of us you have our regards and we do hope that soon we will see you back in Rhodes.

With respect

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here at the end of June with a friend for a girly week away. We were sold this holiday by Thomas Cook as a 'no frills, budget hotel'. It was just within our price range and we liked the look of the pictures so thought we would give it a go. We are so glad we took the chance!

We arrived early hours of the morning due to the French air strike, as soon as we arrived we were greeted by the most friendly receptionist who gave everybody exactly the same welcome. Our bags were taken up to our room, which overlooked the pool and some of the sea. Gorgeous!

The breakfast is absolutely delicious, so much choice! Same for lunch and for dinner, I have never had food like it, this is by no means a 3 star hotel Much more like 4, I would even stretch to a 5!!!

The hotel overall was spotless, never a problem getting a sun bed, but we were here just before the summer holidays. The alcohol was strong which is always good and the staff couldn't do enough for you (I recommend the 'sex on the beach'!)

If you get the chance go to Rhodes Old Town. It's about 2 euros to get there and you will not be disappointed. It's absolutely stunning!!! Also, go to the Black Adder Pub down bar street, the cocktails are fabulous and it's a great bar for an evening out with a different DJ each night.

We had the most relaxing holiday and I would definitely go back to the Smartline next year.

Thank you for a memorable holiday :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SJForster_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, General Manager at smartline Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your nice words about our hotel and for your such a detailed review.
On behalf of the entire team here, we would like to show you our respect concerning your thrilled comments about our service.
Many regards from all of us and we do hope that we will soon have you back to Cosmopolitan Hotel for another wonderful stay.

With respect,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,822 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#19 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#28 of 126 in Rhodes Town
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
809 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,730 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Cosmopolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Cosmopolitan

Address: Iraklidon Street 175, Rhodes Town 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#14 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#20 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#22 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £61 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — smartline Cosmopolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All Inclusive hotel smartline Cosmopolitan is ideally located on Rhodes' west coast. on a hillside between Ixia and Rhodes town.. A stunning view of Trianda Bay is guaranteed. The hotel comprises a total of nine buildings and has a nice pool area with two pools and a large kids' pool. The hotel's animation team arranges various activities throughout the day, including water aerobics, boccia and evening entertainment several nights a week. The easiest way to get to Rhodes town's narrow alleys is by taxi or bus both stations are in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your smartline Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mareblue Cosmopolitan Ixia
Mareblue Cosmopolitan Hotel Ixia
Cosmopolitan Hotel Rhodes
Smartline Cosmopolitan Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing