We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Nathalie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nathalie Hotel
Ranked #7 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We were highly delighted to discover this great little hotel which offers really good value for money and great service. Yes, the rooms are basic but more importantly very clean with daily fresh towels and comfy beds. The staff and owner are excellent; friendly, informative and very helpful. Special mention must go to the lovely Christina at the pool bar - the food she served was fresh, well presented and exceptional value for money. What a lovely and interesting lady! The added advantage of staying at the Nathalie is that it is off the main road in Ixia - where the traffic never seems to stop. The restaurants on the front are okay but nothing special, the best meal we had by far was at Le Gourmet, tucked away up a side street. The owner was welcoming and friendly and politely suggested that maybe we should try a meze which she would base on our favourite foods. The selection of dishes which followed were amazing - fresh, flavoursome and my only complaint was I couldn't eat it all. Far more expensive than a basic meal in the restaurants on the front but definitely worth every penny. Our main reason for staying in Ixia was to visit Rhodes - it is 20 years since I last visited but it was just how I remembered it and is certainly somewhere you need to visit during the day and then again on an evening. The Old Town is charming and if you avoid the steak houses in the square (poor food and overpriced) there are loads of great restaurants to choose from. One note of caution - be aware of the reps for a certain Greek tour operator - they are nothing more than pushy time share sellers!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magzw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2011

stayed at this hotel for two weeks from 21st Sept, 2011. My wife and I enjoyed it very much,particularly the the very clever decor, and the lovely covered courtyard, in which we enjoyed our more than adequate breakfast every day.The bedroom was basic, but very clean, and the bedding and towels were changed daily. The pool was great, and the pool bar served excellent food at very reasonable prices until about 5.00 pm. All the staff were very helpful,and there was always someone available to help or answer queries etc.
Rhodes town was about 10 mins away by local bus, expensive at 2,20 euros, but very frequent. Rhodes was fascinating, and we were there almost every day,Plenty of good, reasonably priced trips, both boat and coach were available, ....dont miss the island of Symi, and of course, Lindos.
The hotel was located in the area of Ixia....not very exciting, and in the main served with very poor restaurants, which was a disappointment.
We found Rhodes to be very expensive this year, particularly for food and drinks.The New Market near the bus terminus offered the best value, and we enjoyed some good meals there
All things considered,the Nathalie deserves it's excellent reviews on trip advisor, and we are happy to endorse them

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Devonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Thanks to the lovely staff at Hotel Nathalie. I spent 4 days there last week and it was a pleasure. A totally relaxed atmosphere in a none-too-fancy hotel. To be honest there are no frills but for the BARGAIN price we didn't expect much.

pros : Pool very clean, Staff amazing, Cheap cocktails at hotel bar, Great value for money, Good breakfast, 10 mins walk to beach and 5 mins to bus stop, Able to leave luggage upon checkout and use shower later on in the day, Free Wifi in hotel lounge, Nothing too much trouble.

cons : Rooms basic, A small amount of construction around hotel (we moved rooms).

Overall very impressed with this little hotel - thanks to all the staff who made my trip

Reuben

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reutunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights, and we were very impressed. Rooms very basic, but very clean and traditionally decorated. Air-con (think about 8 euros per day) was very effective. Our room overlooked some other buildings, but i'm sure if you stay for longer you get a better view. The pool was great, as was the snack bar. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bus to rhodes old town goes every 20 mins and cost 2 euros. Very easy to catch. Rhodes old town was lovely, the beach by the hotel wasn't great (about 5 min walk) but about 1/2 mile down road the water is beautiful blue and the beach is sandier. There is free wi-fi in the lounge area, and drinks the the bar are generous and reasonable. Breakfast is a bit school canteen style, but this worked very well, and there was good variety. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveller759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

What a wonderful hotel for our stay on our first trip Rhodes,
Every member of staff from checking in to to leaving could not have been more helpful,
Our room was compact but in a good position overlooking the pool and with a view
of the sea in the distance,
We only stopped for one week but the rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels also
provided,
Breakfast every morning was enjoyable situated in a light airy room or you could sit outside
in the terrace area and there was plenty of choice to choose from,
Christina who looked after the pool bar eating and drinking facilities was a very hard working
individual and made wonderful meals and snacks and nothing was a problem to her,
The hotel is within walking distance of the beach and many bars and restaraunts but far enough away from the busy road that you did not hear on the traffic noise,
Very clean and friendly hotel and will hopefully make a return visit,

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YorkshireDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We have just returned from a fantastic 2 week holiday at the Nathalie and can confirm all the wonderful reviews. On arrival we were greeted very warmly by Emma and we immediately felt at home. We got air conditioning and safety deposit box organised straight away, they put the charge on your room bill so if you decide to cancel later, you won't be charged for the full stay, unlike other places where you pay in advance. The air conditioning was very efficient and cooled the room very quickly. Our room (217) was spacious with a huge balcony.
There was a very good choice for breakfast, including cereals, fruit, yoghurts, cake, biscuits, rolls, bread for toasting, a selection of jams and honey and even something cooked - bacon, sausage, scrambled egg, beans etc and limitless coffee/tea and fruit juice. You can eat inside or out.
The bar had a good selection of drinks including an extensive cocktail menu, with a special cocktail being offered each day. At 4 euros a go they are very good value. The Daiquiris were especially good, strawberry and banana are on the list when the fruit is available, otherwise you might be lucky and get a melon one which was brilliant. The Big Champion is another good one, but beware it is quite potent!!
We used the washing machine in the hotel, at 3 euros a go, with the loan of a washing line if you need it, a very useful facility if you're staying for 2 weeks.
We had booked the holiday through Thomson and as it is part of their 'Just' range we weren't expecting a rep so were very pleasantly surprised to get an invite from Roxy to our welcome meeting. Roxy was very good and we got a phone call from her each week to make sure we were okay. Various trips were offered and we booked for Turkey, Lindos by Boat and Simi. Turkey was very good, only taking 90 minutes and plenty of free time after the obligatory visit to a turkish delight factory and carpet shop. They are very good salesmen so if you don't have any money don't show an interest in anything!! The Thomson rep Rosina travelled with us and made sure we knew where everything was. She also showed us a restaurant where you could get a 3 course meal for 15 euros whcih was very good.
Lindos by boat is good if you just want to wander round the village for a couple of hours and go swimming of the boat. The reps will tell you that it takes 90 minutes to get there, in fact it took 3 hours. This isn't sufficient time to so the Acropolis justice, so if you want to have a good look round the site and village we would recommend going there by bus which can be booked through Sigma travel at the shopping centre on the other side of the main road going towards Rhodes trown.
Our trip to Simi was cancelled due to the boat operators not having the correct licence.
The pool area was spacious and not too many people reserved sunbeds. The pool bar was run by Christina who managed single handedly, with a smile and friendly chat, to keep everyone supplied with a wide variety of snacks / light meals and drinks.
Emma on reception gave us a map of the area so we could easily find our way down to the local pebble beach, shops, restaurants and bus stops. Take care crossing the main road, it is very busy but the drivers are very courteous and often stop to let you cross. There is a big supermarket, Pappou, to be found opposite the Carrefour Express, turn left up the main road and they are a couple of minutes walk. Turn right at the main road and after a few minutes walk you will find a good selection of shops and restaurants. We would recommend Dimitrios restaurant whcih looked after us extremely well and even cooked us liver by special request. They also gave the friends we made at the hotel a birthday 'cake' of fruit and ice cream. If you want to eat Italian then we would recommend the Napoli (turn right at the main road and it is afew yards down). If you fancy Mexican then try Los Locos opposite the Carrefour Express, where we had a coupld of very good meals.
The bus to Rhodes town was very easy to get, note the buses run on GMT (Greek Maybe Time) so although they say every 15 minutes sometimes you have to wait longer and then a few come together and if they are full they won't stop. For the return back to the hotel don't forget to buy your ticket at the kiosk, where you get off. You won't be able to get on without one. Be prepared to be packed in tightly! Rhodes Town is easy to find your way around, many restaurants will offer you a map anyway. The Grand Masters Palace (6 euros) is definitely worth a visit as is a walk up the bell tower (5 euros including a drink of your choice) for the spectacular views. A ride on the Municiapl train is also definitely worth the 7 euros, it takes you right round Rhodes town in 45 minutes, letting you see all the archeological sites on the way. You can buy your tickets and catch the train from the Aktaion by the Marina.
If you get the chance go down to the bottom of the island to Prassonissi where the Med and the Aegean seas meet. It is a huge sandy area full of wind and para surfers, and the water was very warm. Most jeep safaris take you down there but we went with some friends who had hired a car. Cars park on the beach but beware, the sand is very soft in places. We also drove through the village of Lahania and met a wonderful local Greek gentleman who supplied us with fresh orange juice, paper table cloths, a bowl of grapes and his home produced honey, oil and wine. You can fnid him at Taverna Acropol Chrissy's if you fancy spending a very entertaining hour there.
All in all we had a fantastic time and were so glad that we chose the Nathalie, all the staff including Emma, Mika and Christina, as well as the owner Lisa were so very friendly they brought out the best in all their guests. It is definitely a home from home and a beautiful place to relax and make friends, we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank holswelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Spending a week with my kids and mother in the rooftop apartment .It couldnt be better !! two good size rooms with a small but clean bathroom and a huge and wonderful terrace with a chill out place and sunbeds where we could relaxed at night watching the stars and the sea view : ) . The swimming pool was nice and relaxing comparing with other overcrowed places we could see and the staff were really fantastic!!.Breakfast ok and good outdoors place to have dinner. Not far from Rhodes town ( 10 euros a trip by taxi) . In general , the hotel customers are quiet and nice probably following the nice atmosphere the hotel gives : ). Only problem was that there wasnt a lift so we have to go up four floors but we were happy to do it as we knew we were going to enjoy our terrace afterwards : ). Dont forget to pay for the air conditioner, you surely will need it !!
My mother is already dreaming with a return : ) Thanks for a great holiday from the spanish family !!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
294 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,792 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunny Days Hotel
Sunny Days Hotel
#58 of 126 in Rhodes Town
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nathalie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nathalie Hotel

Address: 65 Sotiros | Ixia, Rhodes Town 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £33 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nathalie Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nathalie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nathalie Hotel Rhodes Town
Nathalie Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing