We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Excellent People”
Review of Nathalie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nathalie Hotel
Ranked #7 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This hotel is the best value for money you're ever likely to get anywhere. The towels were changed everyday, our room & whole environment spotlessly clean. Breakfast was lovely & varied over the week Free WiFi as well as a PC was always available in the lobby. There was also a TV there.
The staff were ever so helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty to help us when we got caught-up in the strike action in Greece. Cannot recommend them enough.
While the hotel is in Ixia, its a short bus ride to Rhodes town & the staff (of course) give you helpful tips. There are lots of lovely places to have the best seafood or Greek cuisine you could ever want and fairly cheap too.
Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Front room, no lower than 2nd floor recommended. better views.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank TSunny2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2011

I am surprised at all the positive reviews. I'll start with the positives. The staff are super friendly. The breakfast was really great.
Now for the bad. The hotel is in Ixia and a bus ride away from town. Wouldn't know it from the address. Our room at first glance was clean but I was surprised to find the towels were just hung up and not actually changes the second day. The hotel tries to get you with paying extra for AC, fan, safe and pretty much anything else they can. No TV or Internet in rooms. The worst part of this hotel was the beds. I am an avid traveller and not at all picky but these beds were awful. The mattress springs dug into our body all night. The sheets were old and had fuzz balls all over them to a point of itchy and also my pj pants got covered in lint every night. It ruined the trip not being able to sleep. Also no lift and tons of stairs so if stairs are an issue do not stay. An elderly couple was checking in and had to go up carrying their luggage without any help from the staff and they were clearly struggling. Wouldn't stay again under any circumstance.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JuniperTree44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager21, Manager at Nathalie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

We are sorry that this nice couple did not enjoy their stay in the hotel, but we are even more sorry that they did not feel that they could have approached the ' super friendly' staff and explained that they had a problem while they were here and therefore given us a chance to resolve some of these issues for them.
We have our own laundry in the hotel and stores of linen and these matters could have been sorted out in a few minutes. Clean towels are provided everyday in the hotel, but housekeeping staff could have on an occassion overlooked a change. Equally, to have changed their mattresses or to change room would have taken us ten minutes.
There is no internet in the rooms but wifi is free at all hours in the public areas. The hotel is in Ixia and as described on all major sites is 5km from Rhodes Town. Where possible, it is clearly stated that there is no lift, the majority of our guests are aware of this before arriving.
We wish like all our guests to have a pleasant stay in the hotel, and will really try our best for them, given the opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This hotel was one of the friendliest we have stayed in. Wasn't sure what to expect as we haven't stayed in 2* in a long time but I loved this wee hotel, everything we could want, clean, fresh and spotless rooms and staff friendly and helpful. Only negative would be noise at night with people coming back to rooms as the doors are a bit noisy at closing but that aside a perfect holiday. Will definately be back.

Room Tip: Away from stairs but not a massive problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fife_Family01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We were highly delighted to discover this great little hotel which offers really good value for money and great service. Yes, the rooms are basic but more importantly very clean with daily fresh towels and comfy beds. The staff and owner are excellent; friendly, informative and very helpful. Special mention must go to the lovely Christina at the pool bar - the food she served was fresh, well presented and exceptional value for money. What a lovely and interesting lady! The added advantage of staying at the Nathalie is that it is off the main road in Ixia - where the traffic never seems to stop. The restaurants on the front are okay but nothing special, the best meal we had by far was at Le Gourmet, tucked away up a side street. The owner was welcoming and friendly and politely suggested that maybe we should try a meze which she would base on our favourite foods. The selection of dishes which followed were amazing - fresh, flavoursome and my only complaint was I couldn't eat it all. Far more expensive than a basic meal in the restaurants on the front but definitely worth every penny. Our main reason for staying in Ixia was to visit Rhodes - it is 20 years since I last visited but it was just how I remembered it and is certainly somewhere you need to visit during the day and then again on an evening. The Old Town is charming and if you avoid the steak houses in the square (poor food and overpriced) there are loads of great restaurants to choose from. One note of caution - be aware of the reps for a certain Greek tour operator - they are nothing more than pushy time share sellers!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magzw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

stayed at this hotel for two weeks from 21st Sept, 2011. My wife and I enjoyed it very much,particularly the the very clever decor, and the lovely covered courtyard, in which we enjoyed our more than adequate breakfast every day.The bedroom was basic, but very clean, and the bedding and towels were changed daily. The pool was great, and the pool bar served excellent food at very reasonable prices until about 5.00 pm. All the staff were very helpful,and there was always someone available to help or answer queries etc.
Rhodes town was about 10 mins away by local bus, expensive at 2,20 euros, but very frequent. Rhodes was fascinating, and we were there almost every day,Plenty of good, reasonably priced trips, both boat and coach were available, ....dont miss the island of Symi, and of course, Lindos.
The hotel was located in the area of Ixia....not very exciting, and in the main served with very poor restaurants, which was a disappointment.
We found Rhodes to be very expensive this year, particularly for food and drinks.The New Market near the bus terminus offered the best value, and we enjoyed some good meals there
All things considered,the Nathalie deserves it's excellent reviews on trip advisor, and we are happy to endorse them

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Devonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Thanks to the lovely staff at Hotel Nathalie. I spent 4 days there last week and it was a pleasure. A totally relaxed atmosphere in a none-too-fancy hotel. To be honest there are no frills but for the BARGAIN price we didn't expect much.

pros : Pool very clean, Staff amazing, Cheap cocktails at hotel bar, Great value for money, Good breakfast, 10 mins walk to beach and 5 mins to bus stop, Able to leave luggage upon checkout and use shower later on in the day, Free Wifi in hotel lounge, Nothing too much trouble.

cons : Rooms basic, A small amount of construction around hotel (we moved rooms).

Overall very impressed with this little hotel - thanks to all the staff who made my trip

Reuben

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reutunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights, and we were very impressed. Rooms very basic, but very clean and traditionally decorated. Air-con (think about 8 euros per day) was very effective. Our room overlooked some other buildings, but i'm sure if you stay for longer you get a better view. The pool was great, as was the snack bar. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bus to rhodes old town goes every 20 mins and cost 2 euros. Very easy to catch. Rhodes old town was lovely, the beach by the hotel wasn't great (about 5 min walk) but about 1/2 mile down road the water is beautiful blue and the beach is sandier. There is free wi-fi in the lounge area, and drinks the the bar are generous and reasonable. Breakfast is a bit school canteen style, but this worked very well, and there was good variety. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveller759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
294 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,792 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunny Days Hotel
Sunny Days Hotel
#58 of 126 in Rhodes Town
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nathalie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nathalie Hotel

Address: 65 Sotiros | Ixia, Rhodes Town 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £33 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nathalie Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nathalie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nathalie Hotel Rhodes Town
Nathalie Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing