We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely holiday with a pinch of madness.”
Review of Nathalie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nathalie Hotel
Ranked #6 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lovely holiday with a pinch of madness.”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The hotel:

To cut a long story short, the reviews about this place are spot on.

Our room was kept exceptionally clean, with fresh towels and sheets changed every day. Special thanks must go out to Maria, Ava, Agnes and Emily for making our stay so wonderful.

The resort:

Leaving the Nathalie turn right and immediate left towards the main road. Here you will find two restaurants, the Hippocampus and the Napoli. These two, plus the Nathalie itself were our favorites, so a good meal is only 5 minutes away.

Heading towards Rhodes town there are two Chinese restaurants. Then it’s a further 5 minutes walk onto the small strip consisting of Greek bars and restaurants. Across the road from the Chinese is a shopping centre and its pool bar. The beech is nothing to write home about but the sunsets make this well worth a visit.

Rhodes Town:

The islands capital is worth a few visits. I just wish I had taken the tour bus to have a good look around because it soon becomes obvious that traveling on foot within Rhodes is complete madness.

Summary:

We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Nathalie to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    175
    32
    5
    7
See reviews for
95
375
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Having just returned from Rhodes for a best friends wedding , I feel compelled to share our experience at Hotel Nathalie.
From our weary arrival to a near-tearful departure I have never experienced such attentive , dedicated staff and management which made our already special occassion so much more memorable.
Scottish Owner Lisa and her Greek husband Yannis have created an extremely picturesque and tranqil environment for holiday-makers to enjoy the scorching sunshine of Rhodes. The rooms were immaculately clean and comfortable, thanks to the smiling and ever-friendly housekeeping staff, providing fresh towels and consumables on a daily basis. Although the air-conditioning was a payable upgrade, at 42 euros for the week it was hardly a bank-breaker and was essential for the peak 44 degree heatwave that swept over the island during our visit.
Special mentions to Agnes , whose friendly chats & cocktails kept us suitably refreshed in the evenings at the hotel bar ( the Best Mojito in Rhodes!) , Eva - for her poolside snacks and specials which was some of the best food ( both price and quality ) we found on the island , Eva's food is her gift........... tremendous "honey"!
Also worth a mention is the beautiful Linda and her reception accomplices Maria & Emma , for their extremely professional and affable nature which made our stay feel more like visiting with friends than staying in a random hotel.
Finally a HUGE thanks to owner Lisa....... not only for the gratis bottle of Champers on the day of our friends wedding, but for providing advice on other quality restaurants , places of interest and just generally making sure that all our needs were catered for throughout our stay.

I cannot fathom how these tour operators grade hotels because in my mind the Hotel Nathalie is a 5 star experience - the staff , food, drinks ,prices, setting - have made this one of the best holidays I have had in two decades! So my advice is to ditch the far more expensive "vacation farms" and book yourself in for an experience at the Nathalie that will stay with you forever.

Michael & the "Wigfield" wedding Party.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, Scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

If you are looking for 5 star accommodation this is not the place for you but if you want great service, fantastic prices, clean rooms and great location then look no further. The owners and staff at the Nathalie Hotel deserve all the great reviews that you read on trip advisor. Their rooms are not the biggest or the plushest but they are better than any other hotel of the same star rating (and even alot of those with higher ratings). Towels were changed everyday and all the communal spaces were kept immaculately clean. The pool area was chained off each everning making sure that when it was opened up the next morning it was spotless and ready for use. The daytime snack bar served a good range of food and drinks and the focus on customer honesty in making sure that anything that you purchased or had billed to your room showed how the hotel feels about their customers. Likewise in the evening bar/lounge area, where prices were the cheapest we found in Rhodes with a cocktail coming in at only 4 euros was great and Agnes's spirit measures made sure that these were not like the weak or wattered down versions that you got elsewhere. The friendliness and helpfullness of all the staff from owners Lisa and her hubby to the cleaners was first class. The proper small fridge in each room and also the hairdryers supplied at no extra cost were additonal bonuses. My only minor grumble is with the towels, although changed daily what harm would it be to put a little softner in the wash as sunburnt skin does not take kindly to the harshness experienced and from what I find at home softner makes towels last longer! I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone and everyone and look forward to going back in the future, might even be on one of the off peak deals that the hotel said they offer to all customers who have left their e-mail address with them, can't wait.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dmkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The staff at the The Nathalie Hotel are amazing I spent a week there with my daughter (18) her friend (18) and my 5 year old daughter. Nothing was too much trouble. My daghter turned 18 whilstthere and I asked the owner if she would beable to get me cake and wow what a cake and she also provided a party hat and extras at her own expense whilst Maria took photos. :) amazing staff spotlessly clean rooms, pool area and dining area deserving of a much higher class than 2 stars
MISS YOU ALL AND SEE YOU SOON
LEISA, SAFFRON, DEMI, AND CHELSEA XXXXXXX

Room Tip: Poolside amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

From check it to departure, we were looked after by a host of wonderful people. Set back off the main road, in an affluent residential area, this quaint traditional Greek hotel is an ideal location to explore the island. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would highly recommend the Nathalie to anyone wanting a value for money holiday.
Paul & Di
July 2012 room 213

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdbasham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just returned from a lovely week at the Nathalie. Great welcome at reception, rooms were fairly basic but exceptionally clean. Towels changed every day and I think the sheets were too! they always looked spotless and ironed! Maria and the staff are great, very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Breakfast good with a good choice of meats, cheeses, yoghurt, fruit, cerials, bread, croissants, jams etc. We ate at the hotel 3 nights while there and the food was brilliant, we had sea bass for 2 one night, a huge fish on a large platter with salad and greek chips, it cost 14 euros (for the 2 of us) and was really fantastic. Didn't spend much time by the pool but it looked inviting, we went left in Ixia and found a beach (with pebbles) about 10 minutes walk, it had sunbeds (8 euro for the day for 2) and a very reasonable beach cafe so spent one day there.

Not a lot in Ixia but we ate twice at the Napoli which was lovely, again great staff. We had a day trip to Symi, an island tour (well worth it!), a visit to Rhodes town (old and new) and a trip into Lindos. I think Lindos was probably our favourite place, we loved it there.

Overall a fantastic week, really enjoyed the Nathalie and would reccomend to anyone wanting a friendly small hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Babs_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droylsden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

my wife and i stayed here in june 2011 for a week and really enjoyed it, its in a residential area set back from the main road of the resort, the room we had was at the front of the hotel on the top floor with sea views the hotel was spotless and the pool area nice and secluded, the breakfast was continental with the odd hot food every couple of days, the staff were very friendly and helpfull, i would recomend this hotel to anybody who wants a quiet break in relaxing surroundings, one thing i would say is ixia is rather small and there is'nt much going on, but its only 15 minutes and a couple of euro's on the bus to rhodes town which is beutiful. ( i have put travel date as august 2011 because it wont allow me to put june 2011 which is when we stayed at the nathalie).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,483 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pine Trees Art Hotel
Pine Trees Art Hotel
#28 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#14 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nathalie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nathalie Hotel

Property: Nathalie Hotel
Address: 65 Sotiros | Ixia, Rhodes Town 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nathalie Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nathalie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nathalie Hotel Rhodes Town
Nathalie Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing