We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and friendly - The perfect place for a relaxing break”
Review of Nathalie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nathalie Hotel
Ranked #6 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely and friendly - The perfect place for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The previous reviews say it all, really. We picked this hotel based on its rating on TripAdvisor and couldn't be happier we did so.
Clean, comfy and welcoming, you really feel at home here. Cute Greek details in the decor, spotlessly clean and conveniently located for bus stops that allow you to explore the island.
As others already mentioned, though, what does make the difference here is the staff - everyone is absolutely lovely and couldn't be friendlier or more helpful, from the first person you meet to the last. We promised a shout-out to Maria who made us laugh, answered our endless questions and took our picture with a mouth-watering delicious pina colada :)

Breakfast was perhaps basic but perfectly satisfactory, and we had dinner in the hotel twice and had delicious food for ridiculously low prices!
And a special mention to the adorable cats that roam the place!

All in all, we really loved our stay, would recommend it to anyone and would not hesitate to go back!!

Room Tip: We were very happy to have a room facing the pool, as this was roped off between 8pm and 8am, so no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuisaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    180
    33
    6
    7
See reviews for
97
386
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I´ve been here for a week and it was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is simple, clean, calm and has all basic facilities. Near of the beach, it offers a really cozy and familiar environment. The hotel employees are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LLiana_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

One of the nicest hotels i've stayed at. Very clean with new sheets and towels everyday. Cocktails were amazing and the food at night was some of the best we had during our stay. I would highly recommend the Nathalie Hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annahug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambria, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

It's a nice budget hotel in Ixia, with some rocky beaches nearby. The rooms are simple and very basic, there is a hair dryer in the room. Air conditioner costs additional 6€ a day. Breakfast buffet is very basic and doesn't change, we were eating the same things during 1 week.Swimming pool is small but seems to be clean. Stuff is very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliTravel32148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We were so delighted with this hotel, not only is it PRETTY it has a lovely atmosphere, it's full of little surprises as you turn each corner, extremely comfortable and I have to say the staff make it, especially Eva at the amazing snack bar (which offers almost everything) she is worth her weight in gold with a number of Languages and her friendly manner. The owner Lisa was a pleasure to meet and nothing was a aproblem to her ie, directions best places to eat and even trying to get us a room on our last day as late night flight. We would without a doubt recommend this little gem and will be back for sure in the near furture. Thanks again Nathalie Hotel.

Rebecca & Alistair
Edinburgh.

Room Tip: First floor is the best ,not poolside as all can see you at pool. ask for front!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The hotel is comfortable, homely and the cleanest we have ever stayed in. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. They go the extra mile-even to the point of locating an important text book I forgot to take home with me, and then sending it on to me in the UK! Fantastic service. We can thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geraint55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Uppsala Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Nathalie hotel is a wonderful hotel with a great location (nice and quite), excellent staff, great rooms, breakfast, meals, bar, pool etc. We really enjoyed our stay at this cozy hotel. The staff is the bonus, they really make you feel relaxed and at home.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,589 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,019 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#13 of 127 in Rhodes Town
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 127 in Rhodes Town
1,609 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#18 of 127 in Rhodes Town
1,494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pine Trees Art Hotel
Pine Trees Art Hotel
#27 of 127 in Rhodes Town
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nathalie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nathalie Hotel

Property: Nathalie Hotel
Address: 65 Sotiros | Ixia, Rhodes Town 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nathalie Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Nathalie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nathalie Hotel Rhodes Town
Nathalie Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing