We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Should be a 3* +” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nathalie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nathalie Hotel
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Should be a 3* +”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Nathalie Aug 2013, this is such a lovely friendly hotel, the staff are genuienly nice and helpful. Everywhere is spotless and the owner always seemed to be trimming bushes, painting etc. The breakfast was lovely, some hot some cold, something for everyone. The pool bar serves good food and good portions.All in all a very happy experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    174
    32
    5
    7
See reviews for
95
370
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new zealand
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Hotel Nathalie is a very friendly place to stay. It is located on a quiet street just off the main road and is very easy to get to from the airport and the ferry port. They gave us excellent instructions on how to find them via email so we were able to catch a bus from the airport with no problems at all. The rooms are a reasonable size and are spotlessly clean. They are furnished very basically but with all you require. There is no television or extras and you have to pay for air conditioning at 6 euros a day which we though was not a good idea. They should increase the room prices slightly to cover this rather than charge. Internet was not available in the rooms but was free in the lobby area. These are the reasons I have rated this hotel very good rather than excellent. This can be somewhat inconvenient at times. The pool area is lovely and very relaxing with drinks and food available for a decent price. The bar area is pleasant and the drinks are not over priced. We ate at the restaurant one night and the food was good and again reasonably priced. The best thing about the Nathalie however is the staff- all very friendly and helpful and willing to go out of their way to help - special thanks to Eleni who helped sort out our laundry when we were on a tight time schedule and even offered to hang it out for us....this is the kind of service you do not get in larger higher priced hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aotearoanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

This was my very first holiday abroad alone and I was conscious of locating a small and friendly hotel for the auspicious occasion! I certainly chose well when I picked out 'Nathalie' as she lived up to my hopes and expectations, providing a very warm and caring atmosphere which spread from the staff to the customers.
I loved the folksy, tasteful decoration of the public areas and the leaf covered outdoor drinks patio garden was so peaceful and cool;just perfect for a cocktail or three!
The fact that the hotel was away from the very busy main street was a great bonus and the pool area was perfect, surrounded by trees and greenery, which made it very relaxing.
In my opinion this hotel, with its charming and helpful staff, is ideal whether you are a solo traveller(like me), a family group or a couple.
Thanks so much:I really enjoyed my week's stay!

Marion Robson

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarzipanEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Hotel Nathalie is located in a quiet street off the main road of Ixia. There was no noise in the night. Only in the morning the other guests tended to smash the doors. There is a bus line to Rhodos-City, distance around 15 minutes, running until midnight every 15 minutes. The bus stop is 5 minutes away from the hotel. We have also taken the public bus to Lindos, Filerimos and the valley of the butterflies.
Staff were very friendly, room cleaning excellent. The hotel is decorated in Greek countryside style which makes a cosy atmosphere in the public areas. The garden is great with the blue chairs and tables and all the plants. Rooms are simple, but fine if you don't expect 4 star standard. Equipment is sufficient, there is a fridge, no TV. Air conditioning is availabe at a cost of 6 € per day, but we didn't need it although it was August. Breakfast is sufficient, although not too much variation. We twice had dinner which was very good quality and even cheaper than in the restaurants nearby. The pool is good to have a swim, never too full. WiFi in the public area works well. All in all excellent value for money combined with a really nice atmosphere.

Room Tip: We had asked for a quiet room and did get one - on the rear side, opposite to the side facing the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Small, simple, tiny rooms but impeccably clean, decorated with taste, a nice terrace/ bar, and above all a lovely swimming pool and a poolside bar that serves light fresh luncheons and snacks. The hotel is family-run, with a family atmosphere, very friendly efficient staff , located in a quiet residential area off the main road in Ixia. Perhaps a small minus goes to breakfast - it could do with more fresh fruit and fresh juices and generally, more of the wonderful local products and a bit more attention to detail (why plastic bowls?) but overall, this is a very nice, relating place. We never spend more than two nights in Rhodes, island-bound; but if I did spend a holiday in Rhodes, I would surely come here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apaulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I have just spent at week at this gorgeous and fabulous little hotel. There isn't really much that I can say about this hotel that hasn't already been said. Upon arrival we found out that we did not have a low floor room as requested, but Fotini who was on reception quickly sorted this out for us. She arranged a safety deposit box for us and also air conditioning for the week which we didn't mind paying the 6 euro per day for as in the recent heat it was much needed. Our room was on the first floor over the bar area with a huge balcony which was a little sun trap and got very hot in the afternoon but you did not hear the noise from late stayers in the bar - which to be fair most nights we were!!!

The hotel itself is spotlessly clean, one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in.Sheets and towels changed daily. Lovely sized pool area again spotlessly clean which did not get over crowded considering it was peak season. We didn't eat in the restaurant but were in regular attendance at the hotel bar which had a lovely atmosphere and where we met some lovely people.

Now to the staff - I have to name them one by one because they are a credit to the hotel owners and each one helped make our holiday what it was.....

Anthoni - Bar Man - top top top bloke. Such a lovely lovely man who kept me and my husband and many others entertained into the early hours - and who so kindly helped me make my way through the whole cocktail menu!!!!

Eleni, Fotini and Amanda - Reception 3 lovely lovely ladies who were also so helpful and couldn't do enough for you.

Eva - Poolside Snack Bar - Again lovely lady, great cook who rustles up anything you want and her daily specials - fabulous.

The above people help make this hotel what it is - a little gem. The service they give is second to none, nothing is ever too much trouble and they are always so cheerful and happy to have a chat and make the guests feel comfortable and welcomed.

The location of the hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the main strip in Ixia where there are plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. It is also just down the road from the Rhodesland Shopping center which is a bit empty shops wise but has a great little travel agents - Sigma Travel which does great deals on trips and is very cheap compared to tour operator costs and I would highly recommend using. Also at the end of the shopping center is Akti Pool Bar and Beach which is open to the public all day and night and is a great place to watch the sunset. Free sunbeds and a pretty good menu with reasonable prices.

We had such a great holiday and we will definitely be returning to the Nathalie and my advice do not take any notice of the star rating as a 2 star it is so undeserved.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunshine1041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

IMy partner & i have just returned from a fantastic holiday here. We stayed for two weeks . I can,t praise the staff enough, from beginning to end they made you feel as if you were the only guests there. Nothing too much trouble. Lisa and her staff all have a great working relationship, and this shows. The hotel was impeccably clean, towels changed every day, even if you don,t use them. We had evening meals and poolside snacks all which were delicious. We met some lovely people, who we now call friends(even if they do support a different football team ha ha). Anthony thank you for your cocktails and the little chats as we sat at the bar sipping our drinks.All i can say if you are looking for a lovely relaxing holiday in a small, quaint, friendly greek styled hotel look no further. We wouldn,t hesitate to return again. Thank you for making our holiday so wonderful.
Colin & Valerie

Room Tip: If you want a room with the sun nearly all day chose one at the poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie10024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 128 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pine Trees Art Hotel
Pine Trees Art Hotel
#21 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.4 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 128 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#14 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nathalie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nathalie Hotel

Property: Nathalie Hotel
Address: 65 Sotiros | Ixia, Rhodes Town 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nathalie Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Nathalie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nathalie Hotel Rhodes Town
Nathalie Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing