We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nathalie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nathalie Hotel
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was a great experience: We loved the Nathalie- it is friendly, quirkily/craftily (this is a good thing!) decorated, professionally managed, clean and comfortable.
The buffet breakfast was lovely with a good choice and usually- boiled eggs/ and/or cooked eggs/bacon etc plus meats, cheeses, breads, fresh fruit and yoghurt etc.
The public rooms are GREAT but the bedrooms are smallish with little balconies that have fairly high solid walls so catching the rays at the end of the day was impossible for us (Oct stay.)
We don't usually spend a great deal of time in a hotel bar/ reception but the mixture of attentive and friendly staff (thank you Anthony and Eleni!) and free WiFi meant that we and many others tended to congregate in the semi-sociable mix in the bar of an evening.
The only down-side- which doesn't reflect upon the Nathalie at all- is that when we went (2 weeks in Oct) was that Ixia is closing down and the number of restaurants open in the evening becomes restricted. However we were entirely happy to visit the same 2 or 3 restaurants (particular reference to the Napoli at the end of the road!) to eat each evening and had lovely and varied meals there within 100yds of our accommodation.)
The pool bar offers a great variety of interesting dishes of the day which certainly make it worth a try- up til about 5pm)
The owner has made the gardens around the hotel very pretty with chairs, tables and nice planting such as a little herb garden. She make various items/ decorations/ sculptures herself which are so pretty and add to the attraction.
(Drinks and meals prices are very reasonable compared with local bars/ restaurants.)

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and had a lovely quiet stay - the balcony is small with a very solid wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    174
    32
    5
    7
See reviews for
95
370
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mnachester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We booked the hotel after reading the T A reports ,it was true Nathalie is a lovely hotel ,all the staff are very friendly and helpful. The bar is a warm and cosy place with a quirky décor , the barman Antonios welcomes you with a happy smile and his imaginative cocktail names are brilliant. The room we had was adequate , very clean and comfy but was facing the road at the front with no sun... we would have liked a pool view room with all day sunshine and a better outlook. Breakfast was really good , plenty of choice and very relaxed .We would return to the hotel but not to Ixia , not a very nice beach [pebbly] not many shops or restaurants were open this late in the year ,although the Napoli was good ,great pizzas , we ate there most nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickthegreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We booked to stay here on the strength of all the positive Tripadviser reviews and we were certainly not disappointed! The Nathalie is a charmingly different small hotel. The decor is very imaginative and unusual with something different to delight and amuse on every wall and surface.The rooms are simple, well maintained and supplied with everything you need..i.e kettle, cups, hairdryer, plenty of soft, clean towels and a pile of spare pillows and blankets in the wardrobe in case you need them. AND, more coathangers than M&S!!
Other people have commented on the food, bar etc but
first and foremost in our opinion, is the smiling service, care and consideration shown to the guests by all the staff . They are excellent in every way..an object lesson in customer relations.
We hope we are able to visit the Nathalie again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to all our friends.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quieter and have larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Tucked away, just 300yds from the main road and all its restaurants you will find this little gem. The whole experience came as a pleasant surprise, the staff are all very approachable and will always try to address any problem that may arise. The rooms are simple in nature and very clean, towels and bedding changed regularly. The breakfast may be continental in style but I would be surprised if you do not enjoy it, always plenty to choose from and as much as you like. The bar in the evening creates a lovely atmosphere and you'll find the drinks are very reasonable. The pool is very clean and its nice and quiet, you can always get a nice little meal at the pool bar for lunch, again the drinks are very reasonable. I did eat in the hotel and it was quite nice, so don't hesitate if you don't feel like going out, you'll enjoy it. Finally, this was my first stay and I will have no hesitation in returning. The cartoon said it all, my mark of satisfaction. Oh, I forgot, one good tip, forget the coach get a taxi to the hotel its well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Visited for the third time in September and it was just like returning home. This year we took the kids (age 26) with us and they loved it too. The hotel is small and friendly with the added bonus of attracting like minded guests. All the staff, including many new faces, are extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. The ladies in reception are always willing to help with advice if needed. Anthonis in the bar made some excellent cocktails, very reasonably priced at 4 euros, and was always friendly and helpful. Eva in the pool bar, worked very hard to provide everyone with drinks and meals, and kept smiling all the time. We do hope she is there next year as her Goulash was loved by all. The rooms were kept very clean (again) and the ladies upstairs always smiled and said hello.
The hotel does not advertise any entertainment, so we're not quite sure why people are disappointed when they find there isn't any. We find our entertainment by making friends with other guests and enjoyed every night in the bar with old and new friends.
If you want to go on any trips, visit Sigma travel in the shopping centre, they offer a good assortment, at prices a lot cheaper than you'd get from the rep.
For eating out in the evening we can recommend Locos (Mexican), Napoli, Sirtakis, Jasons and Dimitris. Very good meals, reasonably priced and plenty of complimentary drinks.
If you want to get the bus into Rhodes town, don't forget to buy your tickets at reception first, they are cheaper than buying them on the bus.
Another great holiday and we look forward to returning next year

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holswelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel Nathalie is lovely. The staff are all extremely helpful. We asked for advice on where to go and what to see and we were provided with maps, bus and taxi info. The hotel pool provides lovely snacks. The one thing I will say about the pool is that if you're a sun lover it's probably not for you. Most of the poolside was in the shade by early afternoon so we used to use the pools down by the beach. Free to use as long as you buy a drink.
The rooms were basic but clean & pretty standard for a Greek room. Breakfast was also standard. Continental style with the occasional bacon & eggs.
Ixia itself is the only thing letting down this gem of a hotel. The tavernas are all along a main road that goes straight to Rhodes town. It's noisy & not a pleasant place to have a relaxing meal. You can get a bus or walk into Ilalysos or Rhodes town but for me I would have preferred to have been based in one of these resorts.
We probably won't be visiting Hotel Nathalie again just because of the resort. The owners also run a hotel in Lindos so if I returned to Rhodes I would visit there but I wouldn't holiday in Ixia again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a small hotel in a residential area with plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance.The hotel itself is good value and what you would expect for the rating it has.
We found the room adequately sized with a fridge and very comfortable beds.The only drawback was a lack of storage space with only a single wardrobe and no drawers suitable for clothes.The rooms could also do with an airer on the balcony.The balcony was closed in and pretty small so we didn't use it much.Fortunately our room got the sun most of the day so was very pleasant.
The pool area was good but you found yourself chasing the sun for the best part of the day.We never had problems getting a sunbed.
The bar area was very good as was the snack bar meals during the day and the restaurant at night,although we felt the portions could have been bigger at night.
The main attraction here seems to be that everyone is very friendly and you are made to feel very welcome.
The area is simply a road into Rhodes Town with bars and restaurants and a very busy road at that.The beach was stoney not pebbly and to us unusable.It was however easy to get into The town by bus and taxi.We went to Trianda a few nights and found this more of a holiday area.
For the price of a couple of drinks we used the pool area at the villa di mare twice and this has a very good swimming pool and comfortable sunbeds in the sun allday if you want it.The waiters also bring complementary iced water to your beds allday which is a nice touch.
All in all we had a very good holiday and feel the Natalie is good value for money if you want 5 star you need to go elsewhere but you also have to pay a lot more for it than this hotel charges.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool get the sun most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pine Trees Art Hotel
Pine Trees Art Hotel
#23 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#14 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nathalie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nathalie Hotel

Property: Nathalie Hotel
Address: 65 Sotiros | Ixia, Rhodes Town 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nathalie Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nathalie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nathalie Hotel Rhodes Town
Nathalie Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing