We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jan & Rog room 117 may 2014”
Review of Nathalie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nathalie Hotel
Ranked #7 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

As a repeat visitor, we know what to expect. Clean rooms, lovely pool and sunbed area which brings me onto the snack bar, great food with daily specials served by lovely Eva and Maria, also a good selection of drinks are available. The bar is great for evenings where one can relax and make friends, with drinks served by Barbra. The local bus company has once again changed its ticket policy you can now buy tickets on board and also at mini markets, there is one right by the bus stop. Taxis are fairly cheap so if there are three or four of you its good value for getting about or from the airport, we hope to go back next year and enjoy everything the Nathalie and Rhodes has to offer.

Room Tip: The front rooms have bigger balconies and evening Sun
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roger l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager21, Manager at Nathalie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you once again for your repeat custom and for still taking the time to write a review. Hope you have a lovely summer. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Nathalie Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a quality Rhodes stay with exceptional value for money. The premises is conveniently located mid way between the airport and Rhodes Town with the bus stop and restaurants being a mere five minute walk from the Nathalie. My room was spotlessly clean on arrival and was maintained that way through out the duration of of my stay. I made my booking through Trip adviser for two nights and ended up staying for five, so impressed I was with the hotel and level of service. But more than that it was personal touch of staff members that influenced me to extend my stay.No request was to much and was met with a willingness to meet any of my needs. There was a surprisingly good mix of guest, many of whom I learned had been returning to Nathalie for a number of years due to what is obviously a consistent level of service and hospitality. And finally I would like to note the professional and warm level of hospitality demonstrated buy the elegant Barbara behind the bar whose beautiful sparkling eyes are a warm welcome after a long day ( and night ) on the town
Jeff M
North Curl Curl Sydney "Stralya"


Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This small Hotel in Ixia ticks all my boxes! Clean comfortable and classy! Food excellent and friendly staff. Cannot wait to go back!
Just a very short trip from the airport, therefore maybe a taxi would be best suited to those who have difficulty in walking, as you have a few hundred yards to walk from where the coach drops you off. The small road where the hotel is situated does not accommodate the coaches.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mazzablue39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We orwel and gillian stayed here in july 2013 after reading on trip advisor we gave it a go ..best hotel ive stayed in reason being the charm and friendlyness of the staff brilliant nice clean hotel pleanty to eat and the best part was in the patio area at knight having a laugh as we met people there o best holiday ive had and its all down to that little gem they call the nathalie hotel ....well be back

Room Tip: Poolside more sun there
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gillorwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at Nathalie last August for two weeks. It was everything the excellent reviews said on here and more. Spotlessly clean (even under the bed!!!) staff that just couldn't be more friendly and helpful, beautiful decor and surroundings, peaceful, great food at the pool bar, I could go on and on and on.......! Suffice to say we have booked for another 2 weeks this year. Can't recommend this this jewel highly enough!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here in August and thought the Hotel was beautiful and the rooms were very spacious. We enjoyed the breakfast the only downside is the lack of a lift, I made the mistake of packing 23kilos of luggage and I can tell you it is not easy to get up 3 flights of stairs in August heat. The pool was okay but there weren't enough sunbeds and because the sun only hits certain spots during the day you struggle to get a suntan for all of the day due to the shade of trees and the hotel. The Hotel says Ixia but the map and the Taxi drivers say Lalyos so bear this in mind if you get a taxi from Rhodes town because its 4 euros more. We didn't use the hotel bar but a lot of noisy people did so it must of been alright but our room on the 3rd floor was right above it. Lucky us.

Room Tip: Try to get a low floor at the back you might have less noise and walking from there.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at the Nathalie this year as friends were already booked in there. It was perfect for us as we are not great fans of large complexes. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly and our first and lasting impression was how clean it was. We were there for the first 2 weeks of October and and unfortunately the restaurant was closed. This didn't cause too many issues however as there is a selection of bars and restaurants within very easy walking distance. Breakfast was absolutely fine and for eating during the day the poolside snack bar was great, serving great hot and cold food.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager21, Manager at Nathalie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

We had such a lovely summer at the Nathalie this year. Lots of laughs and lots of great guests. Thank you to everyone for choosing to come and stay in the hotel and an extra thanks to all who took the time to write us a review. We wish you a very pleasant winter and hope to see many of you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,822 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,731 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
395 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pine Trees Art Hotel
Pine Trees Art Hotel
#29 of 126 in Rhodes Town
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nathalie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nathalie Hotel

Address: 65 Sotiros | Ixia, Rhodes Town 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £32 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nathalie Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nathalie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nathalie Hotel Rhodes Town
Nathalie Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing