We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nathalie Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$197
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$403
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belair Beach Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mediterranean(Rhodes Town)
US$106
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Atrium Platinum Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$132
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
443
198
35
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
198
35
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftsnack barair cona quiet residential arealovely hotelsigma travelrooms are basicpool areasmall hotelhotel barthe busy main roadhome from homenice sizemet some lovely peopleper dayrelaxing breaklovely pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Charming and quaint it certainly was but this little place didn't inspire me to rush back to it which was quite disappointing given all the wonderful reviews we'd read on Trip Advisor. This was our first visit to Rhodes and we'd spent a long time selecting the hotel based on the things we'd read about it. When we got there we noticed immediately how welcoming Lisa was and that the communal areas were mostly clean and beautifully / artistically decorated.

The room we stayed in and balcony were small, but you get passed that, after all you don't go away to spend too much time in your hotel room. The real disappointments were in the clealiness of the bathroom, big dirty marks on the back of the doors and walls, but worse were the towels which we kept giving back daily due to marks found on them, the last of which looked disgustingly like human excrement! This was perhaps something we should have taken up with the receptionists, but being typically British we assumed thee first time it happened it was a one off so we put them in our shower to get them changed only to find we received more towels with the same. As this was the last couple of days of our holiday we didn't say anything, perhaps we should have.

We have just come back and, perhaps it was the time of year that we went, but we got the feel that the hotel was slightly more geared up for older couples, which wasn't a problem, we didn't stay around there too much, but if you're looking for something lively this isn't for you.

Finally, breakfast was nothing amazing but I guess it all depends on what you're looking for. The continental selection was good, there is rolls, croissants, meats, cheeses and cereals. Steer clear of the runny scrambled egg and, if you're fussy like us, tea! Can thoroughly recommend just about anywhere else for a brighter breakfast. In particular, Lunar Bar, Hippocampus and a bar way down at the end of the strip (didn't catch the name) where the service is second to none and the bacon is Danish.

Shame about the hotel, but the food served around the pool was nice, the staff friendly and service good overall... perhaps should have told them about the towels!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager21, Manager at Nathalie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

We are pleased that the guests felt that they had a nice welcome and that the staff was friendly and gave good service. Also, that they liked the décor of the hotel and the pool bar food. We are sorry that they did not find the breakfast to their taste. As advertised and contracted the hotel offers an enriched continental breakfast which is catering to various nationalities and which is enjoyed by the majority of our guests.
As for the issues with the towels, the management does not understand this, as the chamber maids have stores of clean towels at their disposal (especially at this time of the year when the hotel is not full) and we have our own laundry in house and wash linen every day. Unfortunately, as the guests wrote themselves, they did not bring this to the attention of neither the friendly staff nor management and therefore we are not able to comment on the condition of their towels. More unfortunate, is the fact that this matter could have been resolved in a second had they informed us and need not have caused them any further disappointment on their holiday. It is hard for a hotel to resolve an issue with its service or staffing during a guests stay, if is it is not aware that there is one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was our fourth time at the Nathalie and as always can't fault anything about the hotel.
Lisa and her team will do everything they can to make sue your holiday goes as smoothly as possible.
Rooms are small, but adequate, cleaned everyday and fresh towels supplied daily if required.
Breakfast is a buffet, there is plenty to choose from, but doesn't vary daily, it is more than adequate for myself, but I to understand that people may want a larger selection.
Pool area is quite small, but in all the times I've stayed here there has always been lounges available, the main problem is that the sun only hits certain parts of the pool area at certain times of the day, there are plenty of alternative places to spend the day in the resort sunbathing if need be.
Snack bar at the pool is very reasonable priced and has a decent selection, very well run by Eva-assisted by Maria- don't miss her goulash when on special.
The bar in the evening is very reasonably priced, run by Barbara and a pleasant, relaxing area to begin or end your evening.
For value for money and a special atmosphere I doubt there are many better hotels out there.

Room Tip: A room at the front or back of the hotel gives s bigger balcony
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

As a repeat visitor, we know what to expect. Clean rooms, lovely pool and sunbed area which brings me onto the snack bar, great food with daily specials served by lovely Eva and Maria, also a good selection of drinks are available. The bar is great for evenings where one can relax and make friends, with drinks served by Barbra. The local bus company has once again changed its ticket policy you can now buy tickets on board and also at mini markets, there is one right by the bus stop. Taxis are fairly cheap so if there are three or four of you its good value for getting about or from the airport, we hope to go back next year and enjoy everything the Nathalie and Rhodes has to offer.

Room Tip: The front rooms have bigger balconies and evening Sun
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roger l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager21, Manager at Nathalie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you once again for your repeat custom and for still taking the time to write a review. Hope you have a lovely summer. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a quality Rhodes stay with exceptional value for money. The premises is conveniently located mid way between the airport and Rhodes Town with the bus stop and restaurants being a mere five minute walk from the Nathalie. My room was spotlessly clean on arrival and was maintained that way through out the duration of of my stay. I made my booking through Trip adviser for two nights and ended up staying for five, so impressed I was with the hotel and level of service. But more than that it was personal touch of staff members that influenced me to extend my stay.No request was to much and was met with a willingness to meet any of my needs. There was a surprisingly good mix of guest, many of whom I learned had been returning to Nathalie for a number of years due to what is obviously a consistent level of service and hospitality. And finally I would like to note the professional and warm level of hospitality demonstrated buy the elegant Barbara behind the bar whose beautiful sparkling eyes are a warm welcome after a long day ( and night ) on the town
Jeff M
North Curl Curl Sydney "Stralya"


Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This small Hotel in Ixia ticks all my boxes! Clean comfortable and classy! Food excellent and friendly staff. Cannot wait to go back!
Just a very short trip from the airport, therefore maybe a taxi would be best suited to those who have difficulty in walking, as you have a few hundred yards to walk from where the coach drops you off. The small road where the hotel is situated does not accommodate the coaches.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mazzablue39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews