We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
567
236
42
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
567
236
42
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar air con lovely hotel well run hotel rooms are small cleaned daily plenty of hot water within easy walking distance restaurants and bars ixia rhodes sunbeds greece sunbathing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We decided to book the Nathalie after having read other Trip Advisor reviews and overall, it's difficuilt to argue with the bulk of the opinions posted. While the rooms are smallish and pretty basic, they are impeccably clean, well maintained by efficient cleaning staff who also provide regular towel and bedding changes. There was also plenty of hot water irrespective of the time you jumped into the shower.
Breakfast though fairly predictable after a fortnight was plentiful with lots of choice, however going for breakfast after 9.00am resulted in queuing and a lack of tables on a couple of occasions.
Staff in reception and at both the pool bar and the main hotel bar were also friendly, efficient and approachable and made us feel very welcome for the duration of our stay. Plenty of choice of snacks and drinks at reasonable prices available at the pool bar. The pool area is fairly compact and because the umbrellas are 'welded' permanently up, it was sometimes difficult to avoid sitting in the shade.
Communal areas are nicely decorated and have a quirky rustic feel. Wifi was also available free of charge however signal was patchy unless you were in the reception / pool bar area.
In terms of location, the Nathalie is in a quiet residential area, just off the main Ixia to Rhodes Town route which is fairly busy….in fact a bit too busy for our tastes however it was a short walk / taxi ride into nearby Ialyssos which although very 'touristy' had much less traffic and fumes than the main drag.
Overall, we'd be happy to return, and would be comfortable recommending others to give this nice little hotel a try. You won't be disappointed unless you're expecting the height of luxury.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank AndynGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nathalie was recommended to me by a colleague during a congress I was attending and I definitely will be back here. Had a very lovely stay. The staff are excellent, very helpful and proffesional. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is very clean with well laid out sunbeds. The hotel has a small bar and a snack bar that serve a good variety of foods and drinks and its a short distance from many other eateries. There is free wifi in the common areas and there is a spacious outside sit down area that is very comfortable and refreshing. Nathalie have squeezed so much into the price they charge its more than value for money. And did I mention the souvenirs you can purchase very affordably in their lobby? Do not let the chance pass you by.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francis_Wamonje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent lovely holiday in this hotel. The breakfast was super with variety of coffees! The swimming pool and the rooms were very clean. The location is very good, near to the sea and shops and restaurants. The atmoshere was wonderful. Greetings from Poland for all people who work there and especially for the owners and Eleni and Maria and the cleaning lady!Guests from the room 209!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I went with three friends and had a wonderful time at Nathalie Hotel. The staff are so
lovely and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and have everything you need (even a hairdryer!). I can't fault this hotel and can promise you, you won't be disappointed. The decor in the bar and breakfast area has a real 'Mama Mia' feel, all blues and whites.

When we first arrived we weren't sure about the location. A quick taxi to Rhodes old town soon changed our mind. A boat trip to Lindos was also great fun. For lazy days we stayed by the pool or walked to a lovely bar, swimming pool and sun loungers overlooking the sea.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have been twice and I am sure we will be back some day. Only one small point from my wife - she says the Scr_Org. cocktails are not what the used to be.here :-) Otherwise this hotel is excellent and good value.

Room tip: No lift and three floors. Lookout if you are infirm in any way !
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenG718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews