We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bliss!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nathalie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nathalie Hotel
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bliss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and what a fabulous time we had. We took the ferry from Turkey to Rhodes which takes around 90 minutes - very easy to book independently. The hotel is perfect in every way, very clean, lovely staff, good food, great location - we will very certainly return. Location wise it is situated down a residential side street within easy walking distance of various restaurants and shops. There is also a bus stop, where busses run every 15 minutes to take you into Rhodes town - tickets can be purchased on the bus or slightly cheaper from the shop nearby for 2 euro's one way. The beach is very close by and there is a place just across the main road where there is a pool, sunbeds and sofa's overlooking the beach, which serves food and drink - we were warmly welcomed at no charge and could stay all day if we wanted.
Before booking I was unsure of whether to stay in Rhodes old town or Ixia, I made the right choice as it is so easy to get into Rhodes town anytime day or night by bus or a taxi costs around 10 euro's. The Old Town gets very busy so it is nice to be able to retreat somewhere quieter.
Reading a very recent comment regarding the loud,drink fuelled behaviour of a certain group - I am sure this is not the usual clientele, as the hotel itself is far too classy.
Without a shadow of a doubt I would highly recommend the Nathalie and as I said earlier, I can't wait to go back,only next time I will stay longer.
Many thanks to the Nathalie for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sunshinegirl068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    174
    32
    5
    7
See reviews for
95
370
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Nathalie for a week in july/august and we agree with most of the reviews about the nice staff and beautiful exterior. But what we didnt like was how primarily the british guests behaved. They were drunk all day, and was really loud when they occupied the garden tables late at night. We had our room above the garden and could hear drunk people laughing even after 3 o' clock at night. We think that the bar area are open a bit too late and hasnt got any rules about how to behave.

If you are lucky you book a great and calm hotel at a small price but if you are unlucky the other guests ruins a bit of the joy of your vacation!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank HHerou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager21, Manager at Nathalie Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2014
We are very sorry that these guests felt that their holiday was in any way disrupted by the stay of other guests. We had a very unusual week in the life of our little hotel, in that we had a large party of people travelling together, ages ranging from 12 - about 75, who were here to celebrate two milestone birthdays. Unfortunately, any large party of people, even just talking or laughing can seem very loud. We would like to add that we rarely receive guests travelling in such a large group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at The Nathalie from 14th to 21st July this year and were so pleased that we did. The facilities and staff far exceeded our expectations. Th public areas of the hotel and our room were spotless and any large commercial kitchen would be proud of the outstanding levels of hygiene maintained in the dining areas. We were on B&B and the quantity and variety of food available every morning was great and constantly replenished. Our room was spotless and the bathroom, although compact, was simply tiled and possessed a powerful shower with ample hot water at all times of the day and towels changed daily. The staff were so friendly and helpful with every question or request answered immediately and it was clear to see why the majority of the other guests we spoke to continued to come back year after year to The Nathalie.

Room Tip: There is no lift so request a low floor if anyone in your party has any mobility issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoggyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in July 2014. I booked the accommodation after reading the good reviews on trip advisor and can safely say I wasn't disappointed. The hotel rooms are basic but very clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The shower in the bathroom was great with a non stop supply of hot water unlike other accommodation I've stayed in in Greece. Breakfast had plenty of choice and was mainly continental with the occasional hot food available such as bacon and beans or scrambled egg. Air con was priced at 42 euros for the week which I think is reasonable. The girls behind reception are extremely helpful and the bar snacks are great and made fresh. Maria who works in the restaurant at breakfast and the pool snack bar is lovely and always had a smile and hello for us. The hotel bar was nice and drinks reasonably priced. I would recommend this accommodation to anybody visiting Rhodes.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel in Mid July 2014 and we couldn't fault the staff, hotel or facilities. The rooms are basic but everything you need is there including a hair dryer and fridge. Rooms and bathroom are spotless. Towels and linen were changed every day so each night you come back everything clean and fresh. For the price we paid we had 4 star service at all times. Nothing is too much trouble for them. I used their laundry facilities and when the machine had finished they hung my clothes outside to dry and brought them back the next morning clean and fresh smelling. The owners are friendly and are present in the hotel at various times should you need to speak to them. The pool is well maintained and the bar snacks are delicious and always fresh. Breakfast was continental and the selection of food was incredible. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to make reservations.

Room Tip: The hotel has three floors and no lift which I was worried about but I found the stairs easy to mana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SueFan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We decided to book the Nathalie after having read other Trip Advisor reviews and overall, it's difficuilt to argue with the bulk of the opinions posted. While the rooms are smallish and pretty basic, they are impeccably clean, well maintained by efficient cleaning staff who also provide regular towel and bedding changes. There was also plenty of hot water irrespective of the time you jumped into the shower.
Breakfast though fairly predictable after a fortnight was plentiful with lots of choice, however going for breakfast after 9.00am resulted in queuing and a lack of tables on a couple of occasions.
Staff in reception and at both the pool bar and the main hotel bar were also friendly, efficient and approachable and made us feel very welcome for the duration of our stay. Plenty of choice of snacks and drinks at reasonable prices available at the pool bar. The pool area is fairly compact and because the umbrellas are 'welded' permanently up, it was sometimes difficult to avoid sitting in the shade.
Communal areas are nicely decorated and have a quirky rustic feel. Wifi was also available free of charge however signal was patchy unless you were in the reception / pool bar area.
In terms of location, the Nathalie is in a quiet residential area, just off the main Ixia to Rhodes Town route which is fairly busy….in fact a bit too busy for our tastes however it was a short walk / taxi ride into nearby Ialyssos which although very 'touristy' had much less traffic and fumes than the main drag.
Overall, we'd be happy to return, and would be comfortable recommending others to give this nice little hotel a try. You won't be disappointed unless you're expecting the height of luxury.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndynGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nathalie was recommended to me by a colleague during a congress I was attending and I definitely will be back here. Had a very lovely stay. The staff are excellent, very helpful and proffesional. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is very clean with well laid out sunbeds. The hotel has a small bar and a snack bar that serve a good variety of foods and drinks and its a short distance from many other eateries. There is free wifi in the common areas and there is a spacious outside sit down area that is very comfortable and refreshing. Nathalie have squeezed so much into the price they charge its more than value for money. And did I mention the souvenirs you can purchase very affordably in their lobby? Do not let the chance pass you by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francis_Wamonje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pine Trees Art Hotel
Pine Trees Art Hotel
#24 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#14 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nathalie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nathalie Hotel

Property: Nathalie Hotel
Address: 65 Sotiros | Ixia, Rhodes Town 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nathalie Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Nathalie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nathalie Hotel Rhodes Town
Nathalie Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing