We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you for a Dream Holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunday Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunday Hotel
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you for a Dream Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Thank you very much for the wonderful two weeks! Service was very kind and food was excellent, especially stifado :) We miss there already now. Hope we see next year!

I recomment this hotel for everyone who wants to have an amazing holiday.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaldwinBarcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    37
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
52
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
218 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

My 5th holiday in this area and Rhodes. Well,.location of the hotel is same time nice and problematic, surrouding area is quiet and feels safe, only 500 meters to nearest beach and tavernas, but with the small kid and her pram passing by road with heavy traffic is not so convient to an Scandinavian family. No security lines and Hellenic traffic is a big a mess. Hotel has not any kind of playing yard to kids with slide, swing and other plastic toys, only small swimming corner at the pool. Food is really nice and tasty, breakfast needs maybe something warm foods forexample sausages to be excellent. Clean small hotel suits better to young couples than families.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Niko_sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

We stayed one week in Sunday hotel 3.7.2011. We were absolutely thrilled that the hotel was so much more that we expected. Sunday hotel is rated with three stars but entirety hotel is worth of four stars. Quality of service was very high standard.

Hotel staff was warm, kind and caring. They made us feel like we were at home. They gave us good advice and tips for example where to go to eat. They also responded to every request and problem we had. They even brought us a scale from their own home so we could weight our luggage. We were amazed by their hospitality.

We ate many times at snack bar. The food was very delicious and tasty and prices were reasonable. Pool area with the garden was beautiful and taken care of.

We really enjoyed of our holiday in Sunday hotel and we can highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Special thanks to Mixalis for kept smiling to uss :)

Viveka and Ansku

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vibatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

I can write 10 pages for this family hotel and Rhodos island!! But I have to do the work that I haven’t done because of the holidays :)
we spend two weeks with some friends and we really love it! Rhodes island and especially old town is something that we haven't seen before even if we have traveled more than 15 times!the hotel was fantastic because we were filling so free like been to our home,people(family) are very friendly and make us enjoy our holidays.
if you ever go there i highly recommend you to eat at the snack bar , the feta in the oven , pork fillet ala cream ,souvlaki, giros etc
you can believe how tasty are all the foods!we were eating everyday there and then we were out for a drink!Jimmy and Panos are great persons and i hope they will run this place one day!Especially this genius Jimmy!!
last i want to say that i visit many beaches in Rhodes but the best beach was Tsampika beach and Antony Queen Bay!

i hope to have great holidays!
p.s: i will upload some photos shortly.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Smith-lo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gjovik, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

I just got home from my holiday in Ixia, Rhodes a couple of hours ago, and I immediately decided on writing a review of Sunday Hotel.

The family running the hotel greeted us in the most warm, loving way, and made us feel welcome with their service-mindedness, sweetness and generousity throughout the whole stay. It did not take me long to understand that these were kind people, and that the strong family bonds still lives strong.

My family (my brother, 13, myself 20 and our parents) wanted a calm, relaxing holiday in our beloved Hellas, and that was exactly what we got from Sunday. The room was simple, but equipped with whatever we needed for one weeks stay, and the cleaning was actually better than I had expected based on earlier holidays in Hellas. The pool area was nice, I especially appreciated the showers because of the sometimes high concentration of clorine in the water. In addition to the pool area there is a garden with sunbeds, where you can relax fully if you find a pool full of children disturbing.

If its something that deserves its own paragraph when reviewing Sunday hotel, its the food. I read through some earlier reviews stating that the food is horrible and overpriced, but I really beg to differ! The food was amazingly good, the plates very big and the prices were reasonable. Especially if you're norwegian you will find the prices to be very acceptable!

The only aspect ruining some of the impression is the dangerous passing over the highway in order to get to the beach. It did not cause that much of a problem for us, seeing as the youngest traveller is a teenager and responsible, but I can easily picture this being a challenge for families travelling with small children. I really hope this will be taken care of in the immediate future.

All in all, if you want to experience Hellas and Rhodes at its most loving, relaxed and friendly way, I reccomend you to stay at Sunday hotel. For me personally, Hellas is all about culture, relaxation, friendliness and recharging the batteries, and that was exactly what this hotel gave me. I will definitely come back!

The staff at Sunday Hotel, we all love you! Thank you so much for this wonderful week. We wish you the best of luck with the rest of the season. See you next year!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank silje_tj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randers
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2010

The food is great - both at the hotel and at the restaurants in town. The location is perfect.
15 min to Rhodes by bus, 5 min to the beach and the nearby town. Tina helped us rent a car and drew a map (again) with everything worth seeing on Rhodes.
There was also arranged Greek night, which gave us a chance to taste greek food, see dancers in national outfit (i think), and have enjoyable night along with a lot of happy people.

Good service - nice people:
Already on our first day we were greeted with a smile from Tina. We were to go out to see Rhodes town and just find out where everything was located - a typical first day. She explained and drew a map to make sure we didn't loose our way. We came back all burned up from the sun, and again they were caring, telling us to remember the sunscreen :)
One day we had a misunderstanding with the maid and the minute we told the staff they straightened out. All in all - there is a reason everybody know the names of this family. They are friendly, nice and know everything there is to know about hospitality. They make sure you feel like home and have great holiday.

Tim and trine, Denmark

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tvisholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

What we love about the Sunday apartments, you are near beach , shops, some lovely restuerants,and 15 mns from rhodes town, we have had great hollidays,it is spotless, good food, linen changed daily, nothing is a problem for the family ,you feel at home from the moment you arrive,Tina , Toula, Panis, Jimmy all look after us very well,we have met many people over the years ,we try and meet every year for a good time.most important is, the staff are so friendly & helpfull,look forward to next yeart, i recomend Whispers restuerant close by.


Noel & Agnes. ireland

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank senga8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
#79 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
3.2 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel & Studios
Philoxenia Hotel & Studios
#37 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#42 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pine Trees Art Hotel
Pine Trees Art Hotel
#24 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#61 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunday Hotel

Property: Sunday Hotel
Address: Diogenis 3 | Ialyssos, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#17 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunday Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunday Hotel since 1990 provides people with an excellent setting for memorable holidays. The family that operates the hotel has three generations of experience in the tourism industry and for more than twenty five years offers personal and friendly service to holiday makers from around the world. We know how to make people feel relaxed and comfortable, and we provide an authentic holiday experience based on the values of Greek hospitality and tradition. Renovated in 2012 our rooms are designed to cater for the holiday needs of couples, families and groups of friends. Our swimming pool and garden is an ideal setting to enjoy the sun in a relaxing environment. Our restaurant and bar offers authentic Greek cuisine and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sunday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunday Hotel Ixia
Sunday Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing