We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday Hotel Ixia Shirley Valentine going home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunday Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunday Hotel
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Sunday Hotel Ixia Shirley Valentine going home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

What can i say this is one of the Hotels we stay in when in Rhodes and when we can be home from home , The family are great workers nothing is a problem , Toula ,Tina, Panos ,Jimmy, Michael, are great staff always looking after their guests, and sitting down to chat with everyone. The food is excellent here you can have all meals if you wish great Greek dishes home cooked, cocktails fab and the vino to die for, or , after drinking too much.,toilets and changing area by the pool , plenty of sun beds a laundry service which is great for getting all your big towels done before going home.Greek nights also every week, very clean pool, showers, by pool area,A great welcome always i am going 19 years . 15 mns from Old Town by bus, enjoy your stay .

Room Tip: I love room 11 good times spent there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank senga8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    38
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
31
53
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My title says it all, what a trip we had made perfect by our hosts and stay at the Sunday Hotel.
Panos and everyone at the Sunday were brilliant, the hospitality we received was fantastic and we were made to feel like part of the family.
The food was excellent and the cocktails even better! The facilities were lovely, clean and well equipped. They couldn't do more for you from helping plan you're activities or simply bringing a beer to you're sun lounger!
We will certainly return and we will tell all our friends and family to go too. Counting down to our next trip :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mookanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solon, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon the Sunday Hotel, and we loved it! We enjoyed everything about our stay. We had a long 24 hours of travel from the states and they were so friendly when we arrived.

As you will read in so many reviews; the family works very hard to make your stay very relaxing and enjoyable. The place is clean and the service is impeccable. The homemade food is fantastic. It was World Cup time and so fun to sit in the open air eatery and watch the games with guests and staff. Panos, Jimmy, Tina, etc provided great service and recommendations to try some other locals restaurants that were always top notch as well.

Overall, if we lived closer we would come here more often. As things are, we hope to see you all in the next 5 years...

Euharisto,
The Bakeris'

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dckari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have just spent a week at the Sunday Hotel apartments and would highly recommend for a budget holiday. A family run hotel, nothing is too much trouble for them, apartments are basic but have everything you need, very clean and maid service every day. Food is excellent and fresh home cooked.
Located 10 minutes from the airport, just off the main road so very peaceful and quiet, 15 minutes bus ride from Rhodes Town. We would have no hesitation in returning. Special thanks to Panos and Tina who looked after us so well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
317 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Came across this family run small hotel just off the main road from Rhodes town to the airport. Beautifully kept, with a warm welcome, my wife and I simply ate there as a restaurant. OK, so there was not much atmosphere to the pleasant dining area, and for us the big screen television was a turn-off, but the food and service was excellent, and the kitchen, which you could see into, was spotless. The guests I think were possibly Finish and Danish, but this hotel would be an ideal place to stay for a short break, and is about 6 or 7 minutes from the beach, albeit across a very busy main road.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Was one week in juni-12 very Nice og good hotel and very friendley og very helpfull and Nice staff only good things to say about this hotel and its 15 min away from Rhodos City og very Nice og friendley super marked just around the corner of the hotel

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denmark-mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Thank you very much for the wonderful two weeks! Service was very kind and food was excellent, especially stifado :) We miss there already now. Hope we see next year!

I recomment this hotel for everyone who wants to have an amazing holiday.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaldwinBarcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
#92 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pine Trees Art Hotel
Pine Trees Art Hotel
#25 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.2 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel & Studios
Philoxenia Hotel & Studios
#39 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#43 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#73 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunday Hotel

Property: Sunday Hotel
Address: Diogenis 3 | Ialyssos, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#17 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunday Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunday Hotel since 1990 provides people with an excellent setting for memorable holidays. The family that operates the hotel has three generations of experience in the tourism industry and for more than twenty five years offers personal and friendly service to holiday makers from around the world. We know how to make people feel relaxed and comfortable, and we provide an authentic holiday experience based on the values of Greek hospitality and tradition. Renovated in 2012 our rooms are designed to cater for the holiday needs of couples, families and groups of friends. Our swimming pool and garden is an ideal setting to enjoy the sun in a relaxing environment. Our restaurant and bar offers authentic Greek cuisine and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunday Hotel Ixia
Sunday Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing