We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunday Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
K Boutique Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terinikos(Ialyssos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sentido Ixian All Suites(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
90
46
10
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
46
10
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthis family run hotelsplit levelthe light switchplenty of sunbedsbudget holidayturn rightpool arearhodes old townair congreat holidaybusy roadbus stopshort walklate flightself cateringclean towelsbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We book the hotel based on the reviews that we read. Someone called it 'a hidden gem'. This gem must have been very well hidden. As much as we tried we were not ble to find it.
The hotel location was far great. From the reviews we figured out that we would have to cross the street to get to the beach but the walk was actually quite long. We wouldn't mind it if the hotel was actually worth walking back to. The apartament was just old (which we didn't mind) but it was simply not looked after. Shower was blocked, toilet seat broken, TV antena barely working and bed was covered in hair. The outside area required attention as well. Staff was meant to be outstanding but they could as well not be there. Not once we were asked if we needed anything or if we enjoyed our stay, all the brochures were outdated. We paid for breakfast and it was simply not nice. It didn't look or taste fresh and the choice was very limited. We really enjoyed our holidays not because of the hotel but despite of it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Patrycja101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SundayHotel, Front Office Manager at Sunday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We would like to apologize that your stay here with us was not as you would have expected. Unfortunately there were some issues with your room upon arrival and it is understandable that they have lowered your overall satisfaction for the service we have provided you.

However we would like to point out that all these issues have been resolved within the next day given that you have arrived after midnight on a Sunday. Moreover we would like to remind you that when you arrived after hours we have opened our kitchen to prepared a meal for you and informed you that we will take care of all issues with in the next day since it was impossible to resolve them in the middle of the night.

You have mentioned the quality of the breakfast buffet that you have found unsatisfactory. Our buffet has a selection of breads, ham, cheese, butter, marmalade, boiled, eggs, vegetables, cereal, yoghurt, cake, fresh fruits, coffee, tea and juice. It is prepared freshly every morning and refilled regularly. However we would be more than happy to hear any suggestions that would improve it.

As for the distance to the beach a simple look at the Google maps will show that it is a 6 minute walk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

What can i say this is one of the Hotels we stay in when in Rhodes and when we can be home from home , The family are great workers nothing is a problem , Toula ,Tina, Panos ,Jimmy, Michael, are great staff always looking after their guests, and sitting down to chat with everyone. The food is excellent here you can have all meals if you wish great Greek dishes home cooked, cocktails fab and the vino to die for, or , after drinking too much.,toilets and changing area by the pool , plenty of sun beds a laundry service which is great for getting all your big towels done before going home.Greek nights also every week, very clean pool, showers, by pool area,A great welcome always i am going 19 years . 15 mns from Old Town by bus, enjoy your stay .

Room Tip: I love room 11 good times spent there
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank senga8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My title says it all, what a trip we had made perfect by our hosts and stay at the Sunday Hotel.
Panos and everyone at the Sunday were brilliant, the hospitality we received was fantastic and we were made to feel like part of the family.
The food was excellent and the cocktails even better! The facilities were lovely, clean and well equipped. They couldn't do more for you from helping plan you're activities or simply bringing a beer to you're sun lounger!
We will certainly return and we will tell all our friends and family to go too. Counting down to our next trip :)

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Mookanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon the Sunday Hotel, and we loved it! We enjoyed everything about our stay. We had a long 24 hours of travel from the states and they were so friendly when we arrived.

As you will read in so many reviews; the family works very hard to make your stay very relaxing and enjoyable. The place is clean and the service is impeccable. The homemade food is fantastic. It was World Cup time and so fun to sit in the open air eatery and watch the games with guests and staff. Panos, Jimmy, Tina, etc provided great service and recommendations to try some other locals restaurants that were always top notch as well.

Overall, if we lived closer we would come here more often. As things are, we hope to see you all in the next 5 years...

Euharisto,
The Bakeris'

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Dckari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have just spent a week at the Sunday Hotel apartments and would highly recommend for a budget holiday. A family run hotel, nothing is too much trouble for them, apartments are basic but have everything you need, very clean and maid service every day. Food is excellent and fresh home cooked.
Located 10 minutes from the airport, just off the main road so very peaceful and quiet, 15 minutes bus ride from Rhodes Town. We would have no hesitation in returning. Special thanks to Panos and Tina who looked after us so well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews