We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best hotel!”
Review of Sunday Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunday Hotel
Ranked #40 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Liverpool, England
12
Reviewed 7 September 2004

We were dissapointed with the location of the Sunday Appartments which was at least 15 minutes walk to the nearest village for bars and resturants. This meant spending time at the pool bar were there was no entertainment at all. Kareoke was advertised but never actually happened. All but two of the sunbeds were broken. We stayed in a studio which was very basic. Paid 25 euros to keep the room on but this was only till 6.30 and we got picked up at 3.40 in the morning. The bar shuts at 2.30am, one night we were in the pool bar and Tula closed the bar and turned all the lights out leaving us in complete darkness. She said im locking the bar up now we said ok not reliasing we were going to be left in darkness so we sat in complete darkness till about 3.30 in the morning. There is a bar over the road called Debbys. It serves a nice chichen fillet and chips and the hamburger special is also very nice and all at reasonable prices. Rhodes town is alot of hustle and bustle. We went to the waterpark and it was absolutley brilliant. It cost 19 euros each and it was well worth the price. It was a big place aswell with lots of attractions but not for people afraid of heigts. There is an aqua gym (a gym in the water) and lots of big slides (including the free fall) which was the best. So if you go to rhodes i wouldnt reccomend the sunday hotel but the waterpark was fantastic you need to get a bus into rhodes town and from rhodes town a bus will come with waterpark all over it and it is free transfer to the waterpark. Well worth a visit. Overall a good holiday (we made the best of it) the weather was really hot. (august 20th - september 5th 2004) If anyone reads this who was at the sunday appartments between these dates email me. from Kevin, Cathy and Billy

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 153 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Co.Londonderry northern ireland
16
Reviewed 10 August 2004

this was the best holiday i had! the sunday apartments are run by a family and by the end of my holiday they were like my family. their little girl used to come in from school and sit with us and tell us about her day at school. it was lovely to c how they got on with their life over there. all staff were very friendly and spoke very good english and if there was ever a problem it was sorted out then and there. as this a smaller place there wasnt a lot of noise or fuss to be made. it was great. everyone made friends with each other and the kids are felt at home playing in the pool. cant wait to go back again for anther brilliant holiday. the freinds we stayed in contact with will also b joinging us. brilliant place. u shud go!!

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre 28: balcon à l'ouest ,vue sur l'hôtel de derrière,et couché de soleil pour le diner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibichepilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank svenvangijsegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fla g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carl-Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emanuela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
4.1 mi away
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#65 of 126 in Rhodes Town
167 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Parthenon City
Hotel Parthenon City
#110 of 126 in Rhodes Town
377 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#34 of 126 in Rhodes Town
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
691 reviews
4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
711 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
#86 of 126 in Rhodes Town
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunday Hotel

Address: Diogenis 3 | Ialyssos, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £17 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunday Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunday Hotel since 1990 provides people with an excellent setting for memorable holidays. The family that operates the hotel has three generations of experience in the tourism industry and for more than twenty five years offers personal and friendly service to holiday makers from around the world. We know how to make people feel relaxed and comfortable, and we provide an authentic holiday experience based on the values of Greek hospitality and tradition. Renovated in 2012 our rooms are designed to cater for the holiday needs of couples, families and groups of friends. Our swimming pool and garden is an ideal setting to enjoy the sun in a relaxing environment. Our restaurant and bar offers authentic Greek cuisine and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunday Hotel Ixia
Sunday Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing