We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great modern hotel in Rhodes”
Review of Lydia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lydia Hotel
Ranked #54 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Lydia is in a moden trendy neighborhood full of designer boutiques and cafes. It is a few minutes walk to the old city. It is also a few minutes walk to the beach. The hotel is modern and trendy, the rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast is good. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rhodes.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooftop "family apartment" which has a rooftop terrace which has views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ogdenguy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

First impression was good. Reception big and bright. Good staff. Room was a real let down. Tatty curtains, thread bare towels and a VERY small shower. The type you stand against the back wall, breathe in and then close the door! Small balcony with no view. However; we were in Rhodes for 5 nights and the hotel was in a fantastic location. Close to the old town, the bus stops and the shopping area. You can walk to the Acropolis of Rhodes, the harbour, the beaches etc. If you are looking to sit and relax this is not the hotel for you but as a base for seeing the island it is great value. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Hot food was cold though! We went from hating the place and wanting to move out to actually enjoying our stay. The location made it. Buy wifi for 24 hours as it's cheaper and you can log in and out as often as you like over the duration of your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aussiemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

great value very clean rooms decent breakfast no ac available
when we stayed maybe that was extra?

Room Tip: ask for a room round the back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy_travellers92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel's location is really convenient, breakfast was average-nothing special. Some of the rooms have been renovated and are just fine for what you pay. However, the old rooms are not worth spending your time there.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Only used this hotel for overnight stays in Rhodes. The staff are friendly and the rates competitive. But the rooms are very small and the two times we stayed, each had a third bed in it which made it even smaller. Bathrooms good (especially the shower) and clean. Breakfast good but not served until 7.30pm which meant we had to rush it to catch a 8.30am ferry. If the rooms were bigger it would have been a "four" rating

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattieCattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Clean and modern hotel in the heart of city, staff was fine breakfast a little boring but generaly i was very happy to stay there

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saylavbora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I would say very good hotel compared what you have paid and what you have offered.I would say very good value for money.I stayed in the hotel in May 2012 for two nights.It was a business trip so
i had to do many things in a shrt period.The personnel is very good nad also very helpful.
The room is simple but good enough for the cost.The breakfast is very good and is in incuded in the price.Very good choice for a short stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in the first floor i think is the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#26 of 126 in Rhodes Town
697 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sunny Days Hotel
Sunny Days Hotel
#58 of 126 in Rhodes Town
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#48 of 126 in Rhodes Town
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#41 of 126 in Rhodes Town
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
GQ Hotel & Club
GQ Hotel & Club
#62 of 126 in Rhodes Town
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lydia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lydia Hotel

Address: 25th March street 31, Rhodes Town 85 100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £39 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lydia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rhodes, an island known for it's history and beauty throughout the ages. Welcome to Lydia Hotel, a family owned and operated hotel since 1971. We operate 365 days a year, providing our services to a large variety of customers, locals, tourists, and business people. A large market, which is attracted both by the hotel's facilities and physical position as well as its cleanliness and hospitality. Lydia Hotel, after the recent total renovation program is one of the most comfortable, luxurious and spacious hotels of its category one can find in Rhodes town heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lydia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lydia Hotel Rhodes Town
Lydia Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing