We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A birthday made special by Nico and staff at Eros” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eros

Eros
Ranked #93 of 399 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$31
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Small, family owned restaurant in the Old town of Rhodes. Enjoy freshly prepared, genuine Greek cuisine under the stars in a traffic free and unique environment.
Scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A birthday made special by Nico and staff at Eros”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We found this on our first day in Rhodes old town and were pleasantly surprised by the welcome we got from the staff. He asked us about our holiday and what we had planned. I told him we were here for my husband 50th birthday and were also doing a cruise. We went back everyday if only for a big beer 2.9 euros but became regulars for lunch. We went in yesterday 9 October and Nico reminded us to come back for lunch which we had planned and did return. The meal was fantastic with extras at no cost and sparklers on an ice cream sunday that was a lovely end to a special treat from the cafe. We leave today for our cruise but will be staying 2extra days at end of holiday and we will be back at Eros to say a fond farewell to Nico and everyone from this wonderful cafe. You arrive as strangers and leave as friends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MsWeatherwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    25
    15
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Food is excellent with super recipes that you want to come back again and again. Service is good and pricing very reasonable. Definitely the place that I will visit again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Me partner, my parents and I spent a week in Rhodes and ALWAYS ended up going to Eros restaurant. The owner, Nico, is one of the nicest people you will meet. We pretty much went there to drink although the food is beautiful! Every round we had, we got a free little taster of some traditional Greek food. It was so relaxed and friendly and Nico always had time to have a good chat with you. He is so honest and his English is better than most native English speakers!! The waiter Ulti also was so lovely and did what a waiter should do which is serve good food, be polite, remember your orders every night and always smile! We told Nico and Ulti that is was my Dads 60th and the following night, they brought him out a huge cake cooked by the best cake maker in Rhodes.
I would recommend this place to anyone wether you are a family, a couple or by yourself.
It's traditional, friendly and what Greece is all about! If you do go, tell Nico that Dee, Wez, Aileen and Mick say hi!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great taverna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

excellent taverna in the old town, great food, a place to relax for 2-3 hours enjoying the company of nicos and his staff, enjoying some mezes and ouzo (plomari). pure bliss.
efharisto nicos.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jimmy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“nice little restaurant, great Greek food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

I was there in July with a few friends, we ate a bit of everything (Meze), it was fresh and delicious. The wine was also excellent, Moschofilero. The owner Nikos is a great cook and very friendly. My parents went there later in October and liked it a lot also. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fredaloche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eros also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Eros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing