We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing holiday ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of smartline Aquamare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
smartline Aquamare
Ranked #20 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Aquamare smartline hotel
We had a couples room, it was quite small but very clean. Rooms cleaned everyday. Tea and coffee supplied. Your own safe and air con which is FREE, wifi is also free but don't get your hopes up its rubbish in your room but better in the lobby. Breakfast in the morning was ok, good enough to get you going for the day. About the pool, if you are looking to spend most of your holiday around the pool it's small and there aren't many sun beds would have been nice if people didn't leave towels on the sun beds and disappeared for the day. We mainly used it at the end of the day to cool down from the day's events. I can't comment on the food in the day as we didn't eat there. As for the gym, well there wasn't one apart from two dumb bells and a rusty weight bench. Location is very good close to both towns and close to the sea. But all in all the hotel was good enough for what we needed it for.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart and V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2011marie, Guest Relations Manager at smartline Aquamare, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Mr. Stuart,

Good day from Aquamare Hotel!
Thank you for your sincere comments!
We will be glad to see you again some time!


Kind regards,


Aquamare Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    69
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
38
101
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for 20 (formerly Hotel Marie) years because of its location to the shops, harbor, old town and beach. This year the hotel has been completely renovated and now has a sleek, clean, modern look. I loved the shower head in the bathroom! The bar now serves food and the pizza is excellent. The store attached to the hotel carries many higher end fashions, jewelry, shoes and pocketbooks. The hotel always offered breakfast but now also offers dinner. The food is served buffet style and was really good. The staff was very nice and made me feel welcomed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juli058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquamare_Smartline, Front Office Manager at smartline Aquamare, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Julie,

We are glad you liked the renovation!
It was, indeed, a huge renovation and many changes have been made to satisfy the guest's needs!
We are honoured you visit us for so many years!

Take care and we will see you again!

Best regards,

Aquamare Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

After the renovation in all areas become a very cozy Hotel with quiet rooms and very nice designed public areas.
2 minutes from the see and 10 minutes walking distance from the Old city the Hotel is the ideal choice for business or pleasure, with family or friends.
Good breakfast, stable and fast internet connection available at all rooms and public areas, huge variety of good restaurants around the hotel can satisfy all kind or gastronomic requests, and with high level for services from the Hotel staff, are the basic ingredients to enjoy your vacations in Rhodes

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grigoris63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We booked an 8 day holiday very last minute and the Aquamare hotel on Rhodos was one of the few options available, so we decided to book it.

What a pleasant suprise this hotel is!

Very modern and clean room and bathroom, the rest of the hotel is also modern and the terrace and pool are nice.

Everything you want is withing walking distance. Bars, rent-a-vehicles, Old Town, restaurants,...
The beach is just 1 minute on foot away.

The personnel is absolutely friendly and helpful.

If you come to Rhodos, this would be the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquamare_Smartline, Guest Relations Manager at smartline Aquamare, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for giving us your best comments!

We will be very glad to host you again!

Kind regards,


Aquamare Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel aquamare was by far the best holiday I've ever had in Greece and I've traveled extensively around the mainland and the islands and the hotel aquamare in Rhodes Town was by far the best. The location was unbelievable, it was just a stone throw from the stunning beach. The staff were superb, always on hand to offer assistance and brilliant service whenever possible and always up for a chat which was always welcoming. Mary was fantastic her bar and service skills were superb, she was ever so friendly and made me fell right at home at the hotel, she was awesome! the holiday was perfect thanks to her and the other members of the Aquamare team! The pool was stunning and well kept, the breakfast and evening meals were superb as well... I insist that anybody reading this review will try the hotel Aquamare, it was a holiday to remember!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Papamarcus20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquamare_Smartline, Front Office Manager at smartline Aquamare, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Sir,

We are truly thankful about your nice comments about the hotel, the location and the staff!

We truly hope to see you agaon some time!

Kind regards,

Aquamare hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

1st holiday abroad,very positive.Nice hotel ,everything brand new, great location and friendly staff.2 min walk to the beach ,few minutes walk to high street and harbor.Walking distance to best club in the town. Highly recommended A++++++++

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquamare_Smartline, Guest Relations Manager at smartline Aquamare, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Mr. Adam,

Kalispera from Aquamare Hotel!
Thank you so much about your nice comments of the hotel and it's location!
Since it was your first holiday and you liked it, you may come again!
We will be happy to see you again!

Kind regards,

Aquamare Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a great stay. Our room was on the small side but was okay for just the two of us. Each room has a balcony which is lovely in the morning. Excellent AC, really nice after coming in from the sun all day. Amazing shower! It is in a fantastic location, only two minutes from the beach. The marina, town center and old town are all in walking distance. Would recommend for anyone wanting to get out and see the town. Very clean. The hotel bar has great cocktails and service to match!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kaitlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquamare_Smartline, Guest Relations Manager at smartline Aquamare, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Kaitlin,

Good afternoon from Rhodes!
We want to thank you very much for your nice comments of the hotel!
You have taken nice pictures too!
Maybe we see you again some time!
Take care!

Kind regards,

Aquamare Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#22 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#21 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#30 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Aquamare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Aquamare

Property: smartline Aquamare
Address: 7 Kastellorizou, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece (Formerly Aquamare Smartline Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Aquamare 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AQUAMARE SMARTLINE HOTEL (former Marie hotel), being the newest member of the Smartine Brand of Thomas Cook, has gone through a major renovation throughout all the common areas and rooms. The new hotel is a modern, fresh and stylish offering the guest affordable luxury accommodation. Its supreme location, right in the Town of Rhodes and across the street from the Casino of Rodos and the famous Elli beach, makes it an ideal leisure destination that combines easy access to the beach, entertainment, sightseeing and boat trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your smartline Aquamare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smartline Aquamare Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing