We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Service, and Atmosphere”
Review of Sirtaki

Sirtaki
Ranked #23 of 429 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Sirtaki - Meze House TavernaTraditional, original, homecooked dishes with a lot of enthusiasm from people who know how to offer what everyone asks us ...For the special, beautiful, traditional ...Delicacies made from fresh ingredients are offered with love in your dishes.
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service, and Atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have eaten at Sirtaki 3 times within 1 week. That's how good it is! There is a really homey feel to the restaurant and everyone makes you feel welcomed and comfortable. The food was great, especially the grilled halloumi cheese, the garlicy lamb, and the grandmother's tava. The service and friendliness of the staff put this place over the top for me. I will definitely be back. LOVE IT!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie_Life247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    77
    27
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hosts of this restaurant are excellent and make you very welcome into their restaurant.
We ordered grilled halloumi cheese for starters. It came out looking very uninviting I have to say. Maybe would have been more acceptable if it was on a bed of salad/lettuce?
We then waited for our main meal which we asked if one of the dishes ( the fish) could possibly be put on a VERY hot plate. After the waiter realised what we meant he said this was possible. The meals arrived. The waiter was holding the plate so we knew it wasn't going to be hot. What tickled me the most was when he put the plate down he took his hnd away and said "hot!"
My husband not wanting to cause a fuss continued with his meal. I have to say that I ordered moussaka and it was quite lukewarm.
We then asked for the bill and were given a small complimentary dessert of yoghurt honey and almonds. My husband did say the fish was delicious but it was spoilt because he had to rush his food ( because he doesnt like cold food.thats the reason for asking for a hot plate) He didn't even eat the salad and cold potatoes that came with the meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bettyboopliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Greek Family Restaurant”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We called in for dinner the third day of our holiday after trying other restaurants in the area. Greek music was playing and we were made immediately welcome. The meals were Fantastic and a good variety, we were so pleased that for the rest of our two weeks we never dined anywhere else, by the end of our holiday we had taken all of them into our hearts and become part of their family. If you are ever in Ixia you must dine here and have the special Meze

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“tasty treat”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

we visited sirtaki,june and sept,2013.both times food was excellent.the second time they remembered us.we were treated to mezes.also they had made honey and all the sauces,etc were homemade.absolutely delicious.we,re going back in 2weeks....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chris185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for location”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Nice place with good food and not overpriced.

The guys are trying to do a good job of providing Traditional Greek food in a resort that is mainly Brit pubs etc.


Food was tasty and if you find yourself in Ixia then this place is ok.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greeceforme_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sirtaki also viewed

 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Ialyssos, Rhodes
 

Been to Sirtaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing