We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience the real Greece”
Review of Blue lagoon

Blue lagoon
Ranked #11 of 21 Nightlife in Rhodes Town
Attraction details
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Experience the real Greece”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

If you want to meet a real Greece you must came to this bar.It is a only place in the Rhodes with real greece music and atmosphere.The real deal in this place is the greeks who love the dance and life.Everobody dance from the child to the local fishermen preserving the spirit of the Homer Greece.Place full of life.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank miontt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    44
    13
    15
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprisingly decent for a tourist-trap theme restaurant”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Once our kids spotted the giraffe and elephant in front of the Blue Lagoon, we knew we would not leave Rhodes without a visit. We arrived very early for dinner (7 PM) so were the only diners initially. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Service was quite good and menu had traditional Greek and typical kid-friendly fare. The eclectic pirate themed decor (wicker baby carriages?!) were amusing. Food quality was decent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JKLN-MHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Did not enjoy AT ALL”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Called for a drink the place looks good from outside WRONG. They have two parrots and its a total diacrace they keep them in a steel cabinet when pub is closed criminal. They pirate theme is poorly constructed in my opinion a danger at high level.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“chilled out in the day”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I went with my 4 year old daughter, during the day, for
coffee and souvlaki, my husband ,and brother had some beers.
It was quiet , apparently it is very lively at night, music and dancing.There are beautiful tropical pirate displays, with a ship/treasure and a blue lagoon pool in the middle.Hard to describe.Apparently it has been done up again. I want to go back there.Must do in town
a great place to party.(others in my group experienced this)
I dont know if it is still there, but a couple of years ago upstairs was an indoor childrens play area.My daughter loved it..so did I)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank island d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great theme pub”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Visited this pirate bar over several years and keep returning. Relaxing with friendly staff. Snacks available. Suitable for children as there is a pirate ship and waterfall to explore and a small swimming pool to cool down in. Well worth a visit. Website available. Free wifi.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue lagoon also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Blue lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing