We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sentido Ixian All Suites
Ranked #27 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Grenaa, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely stay!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Went there for our honeymoon in june/july 2014, and loved the whole stay! The hotel may be a bit dated (a bit of cracks and bumps), but the staff was so friendly and helpful, and the food were so good, that I can't just give the hotel 4 * :-) they even upgraded our room to a suite with seaview! Lovely!
It wont be our last visit at this hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martinhasfeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian All Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear beloved guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online on Trip Advisor. Further to your flattering rating, we can not show how grateful we are.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our SENTIDO Ixian All Suites and offer you the comfort and luxurious living you deserve.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    62
    30
    7
    3
See reviews for
30
198
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We arrived mid day Saturday, you would think this was a very busy time of the day...and it was, but the staff served us in a relaxed and friendly style..no rush, just peace and quiet and time for us. We were given a suit with a private pool , overlooking the sea.....absolutely fantastic. The meals, the service, the people !!!!!!! We will be back !!!!!

Room Tip: All suits are brilliant, but those with a sea view are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vigdis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian All Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear friends,

We feel flattered from your fine words, posted online on Trip Advisor. No need to mention that, your review will be really helpful for our future guests.
We remain at your disposal for any help or information you may need for your next trip to SENTIDO Ixian All Suites.
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

the hotel is very quiet, not a lot of kids. great hotel for couples.
the food is very good, and there is a privet dinning room for the suits residents.
great place for people who want quiet, sunny and romantic vacation.
I would come back next summer.

Room Tip: I would recommend taking suite better then the grand misonette. the grand misonette are pretty low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookie135246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian All Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review SENTIDO Ixian All Suites online on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased when listening that our beloved guests are leaving our property with only pleasant things to recall.
We would wish to accommodate you back next summer or in the near future. Should you require any help, please do not hesitate to contact us.
We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a fantastic stay in the All Suites - private pool, two-storey apartment, all very reasonably priced. The staff were incredibly welcoming and the location is perfect, with lots of great restaurants within walking distance of the resort and Rhodes town only 10 minutes away on the bus. It was my birthday while out here and they surprised us with a cake and champagne breakfast in the room - the kind of touch that makes you want to come back. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go for a ground floor suite if you want a larger private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian All Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear valued guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in Tripadvisor. Your opinion means a lot to us. It is pleasing us to hear that you have had a perfect time in SENTIDO Ixian All Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We wish you the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our first stay in the Suites and we have had a very pleasing holiday.We had a lovely suite and we were delighted with the patio and decked area .The restaurant was first class superb food served by superb staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank pollyjessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian All Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear friends,

We would like to thank you for this special review and your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in your room and that the standard of our Alazonia Suites Restaurant have met your expectations. We would love to see you in SENTIDO Ixian All Suites again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We chose the hotel very carefully as we wanted a 5* experience and the hotel didn't disappoint! The staff were so friendly and helpful and really made our stay a fantastic experience. There is a choice of either a salt water pool or normal pool and the hotel is right on the beach overlooking the Aegean sea. We had a spa bath room overlooking the sea. It was clean and well maintained. We were all inclusive and I have to say that the choice of food provided was amazing. They had a 'Greek Corner' if you wanted traditional food, and then a wide variety of other dishes. Unlike other all inclusive deals, there was a large choice of drinks including cocktails and we treated exceptionally well by all the bar staff.
All in all, a fantastic stay and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone! We will be going back next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian All Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear friends,

Thank you so much for the words you have chosen to describe your impression about our SENTIDO Ixian All Suites. You feel delighted by your comment. We look forward to welcoming you back next summer and offer you the accommodation you truly deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les Avanchers-Valmorel, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Poor maintenance and fixtures and fittings of the hotel and suites left this property far from a five star experience (broken toilets and toilet door locks in the Main Reception, tired furniture and fittings again in the suite. On 2 occasions we reported that our fridge did not work, yet we were still left drinking warm beers and wine at the end of our week, which is disappointing. The plungepool was never cleaned during our stay and was promptly filling with leaves and dead bugs as the week went on. It was more of a paddling pool by the end of the week, as we lost 2 foot of water in the final 48 hrs). The room had a quick 10 mins clean each day; a quick change of towels and wipe round was all that the suite saw, certainly no fresh sheets every day or turndown service as advertised.
That said, the food served in the Suites Restaurant was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for the Restaurant staff. This was the only part of our stay that was truly 4/5 star and made our holiday. The views from the Restaurant were stunning.
I rather hope that the Management Team start turning their attention to the maintenance before they ruin a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade to suite or grand suite, the "private pool" of a maisonette is disappointing in co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Buddy73200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian All Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear friends,

Thank you for spending your valuable time to express your opinion about our SENTIDO Ixian
All Suites. Your opinion is of great importance to us in order to improve our hotel. Every aspect of your review is taken under serious consideration and the management team will take a closer look to every comment. We feel sorry you have not met your expectations. With regards to the swimming pool problem we will investigate what really happened and we will do whats best. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and offer you the service and accommodation you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.0 mi away
Sentido Ixian Grand
Sentido Ixian Grand
#19 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,495 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
598 reviews
1.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
#53 of 126 in Rhodes Town
149 reviews
11.5 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Ixian All Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Ixian All Suites

Property: Sentido Ixian All Suites
Address: Eleftheriou Venizelou 1 | Ixia Beach, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece (Formerly Ixian All Suites by Sentido)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Ixian All Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The waterfront location, ultimate privacy, stylish and contemporary design, makes the Ixian All Suites by Sentido - Couples Only, the perfect retreat for an unforgettable exclusive holiday. Atmospheric lighting, luxurious fabrics exclusive service and freshly prepared gourmet cuisine add the finishing touches to this 5 star retreat of absolute exclusivity. Exclusive to the suites guests• Private lobby area with help desk• Early check-in and late check-out (upon availability)• Bottle of sparkling wine with fruit basket upon arrival• Room Service breakfast and dinner menu during operating hours of Alazonia restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Sentido Ixian All Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Ixian All Suites Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing