We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manousos City Hotel
Ranked #105 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great holiday”
Reviewed 19 August 2010

This hotel is in great location in rhodes town, just 2 minutes from the night clubbing (but still resenable quiet in room) and 15 minutes from old part of the town. The rooms are great, they have everything you need-the hotel was renovated just before i came here. The food in hotels restaurant is great. Well worth of money!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellicious123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    35
    42
    18
    23
See reviews for
19
44
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Good things: Nice newly renovated rooms with good bed, A/C, ok breakfast (but not the best), hotel situated near everything

Bad things: Extremely noisy hotel at nights with many young party people from Scandinavia. We woke every night between 4 and 6 AM when they came home from the party street and partiet on or talked loudly at their rooms and balconies. The cleaning could be better. Small pool where you have to move often to stay in the sun (high buildings surrounds it)

Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frederiksen2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Very old hotel,There is no service.Dirty rooms.The only good was the dinner for 8 euros! :)

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Droopyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2009

went to stay at Manousos Hotel in August 09, the hotel was lovely, but the food was not to our taste, the staff were lovely to. we were the only English people there, but the Barman peter 1 was great he speaks good english . and we had a good laugh with him , i would not go back to this hotel as i feel its not for English people !!!

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank headstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2009

we have been there for one week and everything was so perfect. the location in the senter of everywhere , near to sity shops, beach restaurant and everything. the servis was very good and everybody was friendly there. I will absoulutly go back there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nili_je
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2007

Manoussos is well located in the touristic area of Rhodes. The windy beach is just approximately 100 metres away. The hotel has also a small pool, which is not however the most beautiful pool area I've been to.

The rooms are extremely clean. They do not differ a lot from the basic greek hotel room-style. However, my parents stayed in a renovated room last year and it had more comfy feeling than the old rooms. The rooms are equipped with an air-conditioning and a minibar. The corner rooms are much more spacious and have a huge balcony where you can get a glimpse of the sea (seaview without extra cost).

The breakfast is very good. One of the best in Rhodes. I haven't used the buffet in the evening but friends of mine told me it was a good value for money.

The hotel staff has always been very helpful. The hotel also has a terrace bar with a great bartender.

I would recommend this hotel a for middle-aged couple who do not look for a 5 star experiment but a good-value-for-money hotel. Please remember that the barstreet is located right in the "backyard" so it might be a problem for people who want peace and quiet. However, I found this hotel a very pleasant one and would give it a 3 ½ stars.

  • Stayed August 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saga_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2007

We have stayed for two weeks in Manousos hotel in June/07...
Well, we expected more as we were told Manousos to be good 3 star hotel. The best thing was that Manousos is istuated very close to the center and innteresting and fun places in Rhodes town. But it is not good inside. Room was wery small and rather dark, poor furnished, with very small bath. Food was ok, but same every day. Stuff was not so friendly untill last two days, when we saw them smiling. ; ) Sometimes it was not easy to talk to them in English, in case it was something else than "room number" or "passport". The pool was very small and almost nobody spent their time aroun it.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nl812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
#69 of 127 in Rhodes Town
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angela Suites + Lobby
Angela Suites + Lobby
#63 of 127 in Rhodes Town
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Esperia Hotel
Esperia Hotel
#71 of 127 in Rhodes Town
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#81 of 127 in Rhodes Town
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexia Premier City Hotel
Alexia Premier City Hotel
#49 of 127 in Rhodes Town
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#117 of 127 in Rhodes Town
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manousos City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manousos City Hotel

Property: Manousos City Hotel
Address: 25 Leontos St, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Manousos City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manousos Hotel is situated on the beautiful Greek Island of Rhodes, in the Dodecanese archipelago. Rhodes was once the home of the legendary Colossus, a very tall and imposing statue considered one of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World. Today this amazing island in the Aegean Sea offers not only beautiful sandy beaches but also a wealth of ancient sites including the medieval town of Rhodes, which is itself a World Heritage Site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Manousos City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manousos Hotel Rhodes Town
Manousos City Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing