We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows
Ranked #19 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best holiday”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I cant say enough about avra it is a top hotel food brill hotel fab a party of 30 of us went in june for my daughters wedding the staff went out of there way 2 make sure everything went well the kids clubs where amazing we enjoyed it that much we are going back October god help avra lol

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Jane,

We would like to thank you for choosing Avra Beach Resort for your holidays and also for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were especially pleased with the services our staff provided. We have shared your kind words with our staff.

Once again thank you for your wonderful words and for your recommendation to other guests. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you in October.

Best Regards,
Photini Mina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    360
    170
    46
    21
See reviews for
415
357
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Lots of good things.... Staff very helpful and friendly, public areas kept spotless clean, animation team worked hard putting on lots of activities for people to be involved in if wanted. Our room, on the top floor of the main hotel was of a good standard with a fab view over the Aegean. Food, while a bit repetitive was plentiful and lots of choice.... Even the most picky of eaters must be able to find something. Hotel backs onto the beach so direct access to the sea. However.... It lacked the fineness of a 4* AI hotel when compared with others I have stayed in in other countries. Everything was self service.... Including alcoholic drinks in the restaurant. Glasses for you chilled drinks were often still warm from the dishwasher and sometimes there were no clean saucers for you cup of coffee. The dining room reminded me of a very hot school canteen.... And really was not a comfortable place to relax and enjoy your dinner. My other concern was food hygiene with how some of the other guests handled the food and could be solved by staff taking a more active roll in how it is served. I witnessed one guest sampling all the different flavours of ice cream double dipping with the same spoon each time.....others picking up fruit and deserts with their fingers before returning some to the serving trays for others to eat later..... This is not the standard expected in a 4* establishment and staffing needs to ensure guests handle food properly.... Eg have someone serve the ice cream etc. my other gripe was with pool towels which had to be left in your room to be changed... Awkward as you needed them at the pool at the same time. Overall I have had a fabulous holiday and really enjoyed Rhodes and would recommend trips to Lindos, Rhodes old town and Symi to everyone. The hotel is conveniently located to get about and see things and most experiences in the hotel were good. Bar staff were efficient and soon got to know our regular orders. Just a bit more fineness needed to get a higher rating

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank janzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Avra Beach Resort for holidays and also for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were especially pleased with the services our staff provided. We have shared your kind words with all of them. Regarding the hygiene in our hotel we would like to inform you that the hotel follows a health and safety program audited by the Ministry of Health.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Photini Mina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

First of all I would like to thank ALL the staff in this hotel you are all fabulous but with special thanks to the animation team Michelle, Sziszi, Esty, Zsofi & Gustav they were brilliant with my 2 girls & all the other kids they take everything in there stride even getting pushed in the pool god knows how many times a day! Working so hard morn till night i don't know how they do it FANTASTIC Team. The food in the hotel was lovely could not fault any meal, the drinks were very good the cocktail list is fab,Vangellis your cocktails are the best!Cannot fault this hotel what so ever would definitely recommend & would go back in a breath. Thank you again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1980law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Avra Beach Resort for holidays and also for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were especially pleased with the helpfulness, courtesy and professionalism of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We have shared your kind words with all of them.

Once again thank you for your wonderful words and for your recommendation to other guests. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Photini Mina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Spent 2 weeks at the Avra Beach in July 2014
First Impressions where not great, the rooms are small and originally ours was on the 1st floor looking at the bins, however when we asked to be moved the hotel staff where very helpful and moved us the next morning.
The rooms are small, a little dated, but clean, and cleaned every day.
The hotel kids club was great , with themed days and activities. My only issue was the security, on our first day we put our 5 year old in , only to have him wonder out half an out later over to the pool, there should be tighter controls especially as the kids club is right next to the Sea.
Food is ok, but catering to the Eastern European and Meat Lovers !
For what the hotel lacked for in areas, it certainly made up for it with the Animation Team and Staff.
When I booked this hotel, it was showing as a 4 Star, which it certainly is not, however I would say it is good 3+ Star.

However on the whole would surely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank demps01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Avra Beach Resort for your holidays and also for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay in our hotel.

We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were especially pleased with the services our staff provided. Also we would like to thank you for your useful remarks concerning our hotel.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Best Regards,
Photini Mina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp Province, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

"We stayed here for 10 nights and loved the hotel! Staff were super friendly and helpful! We knew we were getting a nice room, and it had everything we needed and more! but what is liked the most was the animation team. always friendly, happy and very entertaining! So thank you for everything(Gustav,Zsofi.........) See you later animator Hotel location was excellen t, would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j0etri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Avra Beach Resort for your holidays and also for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were especially pleased with the services our staff provided. We have shared your kind words with all of them.

Once again thank you for your nice words. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Photini Mina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at Avra Beach from 5-19 July. Although we thoroughly enjoyed our stay I would definitely say that this hotel was only a three star as the hotel is in desperate need of updating. It was exceptionally clean, all the staff were amazing especially the cleaners, reception staff, bar staff and restaurant staff. The food was lovely but did get a bit repetitive towards the end of the second week. We did have a birthday whilst we was there and the hotel provided a cake and a bottle of champagne, reserved a table for us and sang Happy Birthday. The animation team worked very hard to keep everyone amused. The entertainment was a bit hit and miss, the best bits being The Beatles, The Drifters and Il Divo. In fact in the second week we had the same entertainment twice (the greek dancers) who were OK but didn't really expect to seem them again!! The setting for the hotel was beautiful. We had a room 225 which overlooked the pool and a beautiful view of Turkey. The hotel is right on the beach but you are advised to buy beach shoes as the beach is pebbly. All in all we had a lovely holiday and would recommend Avra Beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Michelle,

We would like to thank you for choosing Avra Beach Resort for your holidays and also for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were especially pleased with the helpfulness, courtesy and professionalism of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We have shared your kind words with all of them.

Once again thank you for your nice words and for your recommendation to other guests. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Photini Mina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

As far as I have visited lots of other places in other countries, the animation team in Avra beach hotel was one of the best I have got in touch with. The offered programe was full of different sports, activities for adults as well as for children. The accomodation was however not so good. The air conditioning was working bad and bed comfort could be improved as well. The food is very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Rene,

We would like to thank you for choosing Avra Beach Resort for your holidays and also for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were especially pleased with the services our staff provided. We have shared your kind words with all of them.

It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Photini Mina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
1.4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
2,383 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
1,903 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#16 of 129 in Rhodes Town
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
0.5 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
3.3 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows

Property: Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows
Address: Lalysos | Ixia Beach, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#29 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel bungalow apartments Avra Beach Resort is situated on the beach of Ixia, 6km west of Rhodes town and 7km from Rhodes International Airport. The hotel covers 18.000 square meters of blossom garden and well kept environment. The hotel is closer to the beach than any other hotel in the area (literally on the beach!) and very close to local shops of Ixia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avra Beach Hotel
Avra Beach Resort All Inclusive
Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing