We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, spectacular view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquarium View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aquarium View Hotel
Ranked #68 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Great location, spectacular view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

I went with two friends over the summer and we had a great time! We loved waking up with a full view of the Mediterranean Sea and being able to just walk across the street to the beach. We found the staff to be very helpful, especially when we had questions about getting to and from the other islands. Free breakfast was good. The decor isn't the most up-to-date but we were more interested in the beach than the carpet so it wasn't a big deal. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your nice comments about us!
We are delighted to read that you had a nice time during your stay in Aquarium View Hotel!
We are looking forward to welcome you back!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    48
    28
    9
    6
See reviews for
24
61
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed here for one night as we were unable to stay in a neighbouring hotel for the first night of our holiday. I booked online through the hotel website. We booked this hotel due to its location and were not disappointed with our bedroom's beach-facing balcony. The bedroom was basic, but clean. The kitchenette in the cupboard was a surprise, but looked unused. The bathroom was small but clean, the towels of very good quality and the water was hot. There was an over-powering smell of cleaning fluid throughout the bedroom area. The breakfast room was cramped and uninviting. The totally self-service breakfast was disappointing - wafer thin slices of processed meat and cheese, fresh bread and tired fruit. The tea and coffee were OK, the orange juice reasonable. The hot selection was limited and one of the two waiters on duty that morning was continually adding water to and stirring what looked like grits/porridge. I accept you get what you pay for and the hotel was not expensive. Maybe it was because we stayed at the end of the season, but the hotel, staff and other guests seemed lacklustre and worn out. On the whole it was a depressing experience compared with other Greek hotels I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UkYorkshirelass99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your holiday on tripadvisor.
we are really sad that you did not enjoy the breakfast because this year we made a lot of changes to provide to our guests an upgrated breakfast.
Although we are glad that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and the cleaning of the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

I've stayed there with my wife and my 5 years old daughter for 5 nights.
The Hotel is in the best place of Rodos, very close by foot to the center, but placed in a place that the beach is just 10 meters.
I know it is not a new hotel, i know that it is not the best in town, but it is the best for the money i gave.
A/C works great, breakfast is ok, internet acces is available to the Hotel and in the rooms for free and with very good signal, the staff is more than friendly, beach is in every side of the Hotel, city center, bars, restaurants are within walking distance of 4 minutes, the rooms are clean , ok, i agree the Hotel is not 4 star, it is not new, ok...so what? It is so many other things that worth the money.
That's my opinion.
Hello everybody.

Room Tip: It is a cheap Hotel, close to any activity you might need. NOt money for transportation etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klavmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation. We always try to do our best by upgrading constantly our services. We hope that you enjoyed your vacation in our hotel and we wish to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

There is a better alternative: commit a crime, give yourself up and spend a few nights in jail. Much preferable than staying in this hotel.
Breakfast consists of sausages that were produced before Elizabeth became queen, the cleaners start cleaning and rearranging the furniture at 6am (when I thought I could sleep), internet access is advertized but not available. The rooms are small and the furniture has taken a minimalist approach, the noise from the beach keeps you awake until the cleaners come in.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 259Disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
It is a surprise for us to hear from you these words about our rooms and services (breakfast, wi-fi, cleaning). It is very sad the fact that you are so disappointed with our hotel because our priority is to satisfy our guests and always try to do our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

The location is the best. You can access the old town, shops, beach, casino, everything is within a walking distance. You can see and hear the sea from your balcony and swim just in 2 seconds! The highest the floor, the less noise you get from the street and the beach. Definitely the greatest location to enjoy the island!
Now apart from the location, I was not satisfied by the hotel services and their politeness. The staff in the reception was not helpful and not polite at all.
Although they say the internet is free, I never managed to get access. I could navigate from my cell while I was on the beach using others free wi fi but back to the hotel it never worked. I mentioned the problem to the reception, she told me that they would solve the technical problem but they never did.
The cleaning was awful. They only come to clean every 2 days and only until 14:30. Because of their fault they didn’t come to our room for 2 consecutive days and left us with no toiled paper! I had to argue with the reception in order to send somebody to clean the mess and change the garbage!
Another great problem was with the bathroom where there was no window and no ventilation at all! That means that if you wanted to use it you really had a problem with the smells..... Furthermore the water after 8pm was never too hot.
When we left the room they didn’t even ask me if was satisfied….

Room Tip: Definetely ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DIMITRIM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

Staying at the Aquarium View Hotel was a very nice experience. The view is actually very fine, because the location very close to the northern tip of Rhodes is just great. Just a few steps and you are on the Elli beach. The rooms are nice and comfortable with free air condition, the breakfast is very good, and you are not really bothered by traffic noise, and you are also away from the night life, that some (young) people apparently prefer to a good holiday with all sorts of pleasures in the day time!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeifPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

Spent one week with two teenagers (17 yrs). The location could not have been better. Close to shopping, close to night clubs, easy to get a taxi, or car rental. Grocery store and pharmacie near by, One side of town is windy, the other, not as much. We were on the side that was not so windy. The beach is a meer 50 feet from the hotel. Lots and lots of beach chairs/umbrellas to rent (4 E per day and free if you go on one of the boat rides before lunch. By boat rides I mean parasailing, ringos etc. These are located right in front of the hotel on the beach,) The hotel was clean and, as said before, the staff were wonderful. The rooms, however, left alot to be desired. One-person only bathrooms. And barely one person. Our bathroom door would not open all the way because of the toilet. The showerhead was practically useless. You could feel the springs in the bed. Both my husband and son nearly knocked themselves out while bending over sitting on the toilet and hitting their heads on the sink! The hotel is quite run down but I stress, it is clean. This is a fabulous hotel if you are on a budget. Although, there are other hotels in the area (even the Aqurium sister hotel next door) that are much nicer and not too much more money. If money really is an important factor, stay at Aquarium. Just don't have high expectations for decor and amenities. Think of it as a place to sleep only. Have fun!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFriend49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#24 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#84 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#17 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellevue Suites Hotel
Bellevue Suites Hotel
#43 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
#51 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarium View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarium View Hotel

Property: Aquarium View Hotel
Address: G Haritou Square, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece (Formerly Siravast Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#35 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquarium View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Rhodes Town
Aquarium View Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing