We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aquarium View Hotel
Ranked #60 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at aquarium view hotel located at rhodes island in greece on august 2014 for 2 weeks. It is a nice hotel located at elli beach with a great view.The room i stayed was on the 6th floor very spacious with great view on the beach. It was clean quite.The stuff was politeThe breakfast was average.The price per night very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ADRAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are very glad to read that generally you were satisfied from our Hotel.
Concerning the breakfast we would like to inform you that every year we try to make some changes so we can provide an upgraded breakfast to our guests!
We hope to welcome you back!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellent location; perfect sea-view and close to all; city center and beach. Big double room with spotlessly cleaning, very good service from the staff all over, nice breakfast. Cold be some noise in the corridors when doors were slammed at night but no big deal.

Room Tip: Would prefer a room with sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation!
We are very glad to read that you found our hotel's location excellent and also that you were satisfied with the service of our staff and with our breakfast!
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had one week at this hotel. The view is breathtaking and the service in the reception as well as in the bar is GREAT! The rooms are old and need a refurbish. Small bathrooms but tidy and clean.The WIFI is also quite bad. Again a plus for great service!

Room Tip: Upgrade for a beachfront room. A great view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NiceNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our service at the reception and bar and also with our hotel’s view!
We would like to inform you that year by year we try to make some changes in our Hotel including also some improvements at the rooms!
Concerning the wi-fi as we know it works properly. However, we would like to thank you for the information and we are going to check it again.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in Aquarium View Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We had a nice holiday in Rhodes and at the Aquarium view.
The hotel has a very nice location (there can be some traffic noise), and its cheap. The rooms are simple, but we spend most of our days at the beach and exploring the city.
Rhodes has many places to explore (the old town, shopping street, acropolis, neighbooring towns).
We ate our dinners at a new place every night, and there are many to choose from and lots of different specialities. We recommend walking through the old town at suset. The views are memorable.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach is the recommended, because of the view and because the other side is scorche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mort_Mon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation and for posting your kind comments about us.
We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I went with two friends over the summer and we had a great time! We loved waking up with a full view of the Mediterranean Sea and being able to just walk across the street to the beach. We found the staff to be very helpful, especially when we had questions about getting to and from the other islands. Free breakfast was good. The decor isn't the most up-to-date but we were more interested in the beach than the carpet so it wasn't a big deal. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your nice comments about us!
We are delighted to read that you had a nice time during your stay in Aquarium View Hotel!
We are looking forward to welcome you back!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed here for one night as we were unable to stay in a neighbouring hotel for the first night of our holiday. I booked online through the hotel website. We booked this hotel due to its location and were not disappointed with our bedroom's beach-facing balcony. The bedroom was basic, but clean. The kitchenette in the cupboard was a surprise, but looked unused. The bathroom was small but clean, the towels of very good quality and the water was hot. There was an over-powering smell of cleaning fluid throughout the bedroom area. The breakfast room was cramped and uninviting. The totally self-service breakfast was disappointing - wafer thin slices of processed meat and cheese, fresh bread and tired fruit. The tea and coffee were OK, the orange juice reasonable. The hot selection was limited and one of the two waiters on duty that morning was continually adding water to and stirring what looked like grits/porridge. I accept you get what you pay for and the hotel was not expensive. Maybe it was because we stayed at the end of the season, but the hotel, staff and other guests seemed lacklustre and worn out. On the whole it was a depressing experience compared with other Greek hotels I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkYorkshirelass99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your holiday on tripadvisor.
we are really sad that you did not enjoy the breakfast because this year we made a lot of changes to provide to our guests an upgrated breakfast.
Although we are glad that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and the cleaning of the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I've stayed there with my wife and my 5 years old daughter for 5 nights.
The Hotel is in the best place of Rodos, very close by foot to the center, but placed in a place that the beach is just 10 meters.
I know it is not a new hotel, i know that it is not the best in town, but it is the best for the money i gave.
A/C works great, breakfast is ok, internet acces is available to the Hotel and in the rooms for free and with very good signal, the staff is more than friendly, beach is in every side of the Hotel, city center, bars, restaurants are within walking distance of 4 minutes, the rooms are clean , ok, i agree the Hotel is not 4 star, it is not new, ok...so what? It is so many other things that worth the money.
That's my opinion.
Hello everybody.

Room Tip: It is a cheap Hotel, close to any activity you might need. NOt money for transportation etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank klavmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation. We always try to do our best by upgrading constantly our services. We hope that you enjoyed your vacation in our hotel and we wish to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#17 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,064 reviews
0 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#10 of 126 in Rhodes Town
544 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
#38 of 126 in Rhodes Town
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#25 of 126 in Rhodes Town
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexia Premier City Hotel
Alexia Premier City Hotel
#33 of 126 in Rhodes Town
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarium View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarium View Hotel

Address: G Haritou Square, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece (Formerly Siravast Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#39 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £49 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquarium View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Aquarium View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Rhodes Town
Aquarium View Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing