We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aquarium View Hotel
Ranked #63 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great location lovely view from our seaside balcony, nice and clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast average.
I would definately stay there again when in Rhodes!
Recommended!
Aircondition is included, lovely mattress! Slept like a baby.

Room Tip: Would book a seaside room, nice view. Even though the road in front har lots of traffic, it's qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Line B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation.
It is our pleasure to know that you were satisfied with the room’s view, the cleaning and the staff of the hotel. We are also happy to read that you slept like a baby on our “lovely mattress”!!!
We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have visited Rhodes island couple of times,(i love this place) staying in different Hotels with different prices each time.
It's my second time in aquarium Hotel and i believe that it really worths the money, for the hospitality, people there, are more than kind and ready to help for any occasion. The view is just great facing the two hudge beaches exactly in front of the Hotel. Clients can use the pool of the sister Hotel (Cactus) 5 meters beside. The area that the Hotel is situated is great , just great...you may go to any place ( beaches, several kind of bars, restaurants, or to the town center- old town) just by few minutes walk.
The rooms are really clean, the wi-fi has a great signal 5/5.
I admit that in that price, you may not find any Hotel with such advantages.

Room Tip: Both sides of Hotel have great view. The rooms in the front sidein any floor face the big Elli beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank klavmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for a second time to spend your vacation and also for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are very glad to read all those kind words from you about our hotel.
It is our pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied with our staff, cleaning, location, even with the wi-fi signal.
We always try to do our best and year by year we make some changes at the hotel in our effort to provide a better service to our guests. So, it is our reward to hear so nice comments from you.
We hope to welcome you back in Aquarium View Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent hotel would recommend ask for sea view room nice waking up mornings and looking at sea buffet breakfast .very helpful staff rooms cleaned daily cleaning lady always cheerful always said morning plenty places to eat would recommend nisos restaurant meals cooked from scratch and always hot .would go again to rhodes

Room Tip: Ask for seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angela n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation and for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor!
We are very happy to read that you found our hotel excellent and that you were satisfied with the location, staff, cleaning.
We hope to welcome you back in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at aquarium view hotel located at rhodes island in greece on august 2014 for 2 weeks. It is a nice hotel located at elli beach with a great view.The room i stayed was on the 6th floor very spacious with great view on the beach. It was clean quite.The stuff was politeThe breakfast was average.The price per night very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ADRAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are very glad to read that generally you were satisfied from our Hotel.
Concerning the breakfast we would like to inform you that every year we try to make some changes so we can provide an upgraded breakfast to our guests!
We hope to welcome you back!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellent location; perfect sea-view and close to all; city center and beach. Big double room with spotlessly cleaning, very good service from the staff all over, nice breakfast. Cold be some noise in the corridors when doors were slammed at night but no big deal.

Room Tip: Would prefer a room with sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation!
We are very glad to read that you found our hotel's location excellent and also that you were satisfied with the service of our staff and with our breakfast!
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had one week at this hotel. The view is breathtaking and the service in the reception as well as in the bar is GREAT! The rooms are old and need a refurbish. Small bathrooms but tidy and clean.The WIFI is also quite bad. Again a plus for great service!

Room Tip: Upgrade for a beachfront room. A great view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NiceNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our service at the reception and bar and also with our hotel’s view!
We would like to inform you that year by year we try to make some changes in our Hotel including also some improvements at the rooms!
Concerning the wi-fi as we know it works properly. However, we would like to thank you for the information and we are going to check it again.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in Aquarium View Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We had a nice holiday in Rhodes and at the Aquarium view.
The hotel has a very nice location (there can be some traffic noise), and its cheap. The rooms are simple, but we spend most of our days at the beach and exploring the city.
Rhodes has many places to explore (the old town, shopping street, acropolis, neighbooring towns).
We ate our dinners at a new place every night, and there are many to choose from and lots of different specialities. We recommend walking through the old town at suset. The views are memorable.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach is the recommended, because of the view and because the other side is scorche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mort_Mon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation and for posting your kind comments about us.
We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,071 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#22 of 126 in Rhodes Town
717 reviews
0 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#10 of 126 in Rhodes Town
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#105 of 126 in Rhodes Town
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#32 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#81 of 126 in Rhodes Town
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarium View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarium View Hotel

Address: G Haritou Square, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece (Formerly Siravast Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#40 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £48 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquarium View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Atrapalo so you can book your Aquarium View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Rhodes Town
Aquarium View Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing