We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cactus Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aquarium View Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibiscus Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Elite Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
Hotel Mediterranean(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riviera(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
ALS Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
smartline Aquamare(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
114
144
71
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
144
71
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewlike coming homeeli beachpool areaperfect locationnice breakfastwi fieasy accesshotel is locatedbeach towelsevery morningold cityrhodeslaundrytavernasbathtubtelevision
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Ordered seaview and got a small room with the smallest balcony and a tinyest shower we have seen. Although a good stay, good breakfast and wery nice people working there. Wery near the Elli beach where you in september always get a sunbed. Near the town vith lots of restaurants. If you are trawelling to Rhodos to see the town, this is the place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank logo205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Director of Sales at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Cactus Hotel for your vacation.
We are really sorry for the fact that you have taken a "small room" for your expectations.
We hope that in the future we will have the chance to serve you, sending us by e-mail your request for the size of the room. We hope to see you again in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Very good service and excellent breakfast. Wish they had a double bed instead of 2 singles joined together.
Other than that the hotel was great- clean, nice pool, good view, good breakfast and they even allowed late check out as our flight was late evening.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank savithaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Director of Sales at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear guest,
We would really like to thank you for choosing Cactus Hotel for your accomodation.
We are really sorry that you were not satisfied with the beds according to your requirements.
We hope that we will have the chance in the future to satisfy you, by sending us an e-mail asking for the type of beds that you would like to have.
Although thank you very much for your nice comments.
Looking forward to see you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Once again we had a vacation in Rhodes and of course our choice was the beautiful Cactus Hotel at the northern peak of the island. There are no words to describe the treatment we got. It was like coming home....and more. Absolutely lovely room; tidy, spacious, nice in every way... Beautiful scenery and friendly atmosphere.... just everything we ever could ask for :) We just love this place...Our Home under the sun of Helios :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zambikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Director of Sales at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review on tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us.
We certainly look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stayed at Cactus hotel in Rhodes Greece for 10 days in August 2012. The hotel is located near the center of the city of Rhodes and the old town(15 minutes walk). It is a bed and breakfast, cheap ,clean with polite staff hotel very close to the sea. The majority of its rooms has a sea view . The rooms overlooking the windy beach have the prιvilege tο watch an awesome sunset.The amenities are poor and the change of bathroom towels takes place every other day. The hotel has a pool but it is very small. The sea in front of the hotel is very clean . One can hire an umbrella and a chair for 4 euros. Close to the hotel there are many restaurants bars where one can eat and drink at a low price .The hotel has a free wifi zone as well as an internet room at a cost.I will surely go again to this hotel in the future

Room Tip: rooms with a view to windy beach to watch the sunset . However these rooms are sunny after midday till sunset
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADRAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Director of Sales at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Cactus Hotel for your vacation and for posting your kind comments about us.
We really hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This has to be the best location on Rhodos, at the point, beaches on two sides of the hotel, all rooms have a sea view. Breakfast good, staff friendly, price very good - the only downside is that it's time for a redo, the carpets, furniture looking a bit worn. Special kudos to the barkeep, whose area is boring, but whose attitude and demeanor was excellent.

Room Tip: In summer ask for windy beach (better breeze) in fall/winter, ask for still beach, warmer
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mafac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews