We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
146
166
76
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
166
76
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews like coming home sea view plesant stay professionally run hotel old town pool area perfect location walking distance to everything breakfast room safety deposit box air condition three star clean rooms wi fi hotel is located elli beach easy access
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have been there in the beginning of July, 2013. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. We had a beautiful sea view, the down town is 15 mins from the hotel. The closest beach is one of the cleanest in the island.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z01tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for choosing Cactus Hotel for your vacation!
We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services, staff and location!
We hope to see you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

maybe not the best in cost, rooms, staff - but clearly the best in location. wow - right on the end of the island, every room has a view. those other items, while not excellent, are still good. breakfast a little weak, but okay.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Serena Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Cactus Hotel for your vacation!
We are very glad that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel.
We hope to see you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

hotel was normal, wish to be more comfort but it's clean and it's located on the most great place i think, if u are not old ages person u r out of hotel so it's good and eat is good but some bored in hotel

Room tip: good room is with sea side view and difference with palm view room is only 4-5 euro
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irakli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Director of Sales at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for choosing Cactus hotel for your vacation!
We are very glad that you found great our hotel's location, cleaning and food!
As long as the fact that you were a little bit bored while you spent time into the hotel, we will be very happy to hear some proposals about anything you need so you can enjoy your time in the hotel, because we have already some events like karaoke night, Greek night and gymnastic by the pool during the day!
We hope to see you again in our hotel with your proposals!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed on Rhodes Island for 4 nights while in Europe on our honeymoon.

6 months prior we made a booking at The Mediterranean Hotel; however we checked out after the first night because of a number of problems.

We found the Cactus Hotel and were promptly checked in and settled in our room with a complimentary bottle of champagne.

The front counter staff at Cactus were lovely and always helpful. The room staff were friendly and took good care of us. The bar tender in the downstairs bar was a lot of fun and we enjoyed a nightcap in the bar every night of our stay.

We stayed in an executive apartment on the 6th floor and the view of the ocean from every window was spectacular. Sitting on the balcony soaking it all in was a great experience. The apartment itself is very big with multiple rooms including two large bathrooms. The decor and furnishings were modern and comfortable. It was difficult motivating ourselves to leave such a lovely apartment each day! We managed to though but it was a great feeling going back to the hotel to refresh after a day on the beach or out sightseeing. The pool area was a great place to relax and read a book when we didn't feel like going out.

The hotel is in a great location with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.

We highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Rhodes.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Director of Sales at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review on tripadvisor!
It is always a pleasure for us to know that we have been able to meet our guest's expectations!
We hope to see you again in our hotel!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

View from the room was good. We did not have sea view but still the view was gorgeous.

The bartenders behavior was very inappropriate sometimes.
The cleaning ladies cleaned up very strange times. For example, if the breakfast lasted 1-3 hours, they just had to wash the floors at the same time. The floor is then very slippery, we don´t understand why they could not do that job before or after breakfast. Once the cleaning lady leaved her dirt-water bucket right behind our door and we almost fell over it. Strange place to put a bucket...

The Cactus-hotel location is very good.

There could be little more of sun-umbrellas by the pool. Now only shadow-places where you could go was under the palm trees and many people wanted to be in the same place - shadow, because it is cooler in there.

The breakfast area is very noisy! People move the chairs all the time and the noise was disturbing. We decided to sit outside where is few tables and it is more peaceful to eat breakfast.
But then (again) the cleaning ladies just had to wash the "Cactus"-hotel sign (in front of hotel and next to breakfast area) at the same time with a hose and the water, which watered me and my ladyfriend all - and we couldn´t eat our breakfast anymore because it was soaked with water. The cleaning ladies saw that but there were no apologies or anything.

It would be nice if there were some tags or something in front of every dish. It would be easier to pick up the food, if you for example want gluten free food.

The safety boxes are downstairs - it would be better if they were in the hotel room.

They wanted the hotel visitors to fill a form where they asked many questions of the hotel. Every one got with a glass of sparkling wine when they filled the form. This is a good idea but they did not think that to the very end. So, then everyone had to wait for that one person (hotel worker) to go and visit for every table and then you read and have a conversation about the hotel when that person arrives finally. And 1 hour is not anything for waiting, people got bored and leave because they were tired to wait that one person.

For some reasons there were 3 beds in our room. And there was staying only me and my ladyfriend (2 women). So it was little bit crowed.

Room tip: Don´t get a room from upper floors, because there is only 2 elevators. We had to walk many times the stairs because of the elevator-traffic.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcus-Nina-McFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCACTUS, Director of Sales at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Cactus Hotel for your vacation.
We are very glad that you enjoyed the location of Cactus Hotel and the view from your room but we are very disappointed and at the same time surprised with the matters that you weren't satisfied because for example any problems or complains about our barman. All of our guests like him very much and we hear only nice comments about us.
As long as, the umbrellas at the pool area we would like to inform you that now we have more of them, so, there is no problem any more about that.

Also, we would like to inform you that the cleaning hours almost in all the hotels is from 09:00 until 14:30 because at this time all the people have already waken-up and then leave their rooms to go to the beach or excursions, so that is the best time for cleaning.

When we invite our guests to the meeting with our manager we give them a paper which says that they can come from 6 until 7 and that is exactly because we don't want all the people to come at the same time and wait for a long.
So we had already think about this problem and found this solution to avoid it.

Although thank you very much for your comments because thanks to them we try to upgrade our services.
The only thing that we have to mention is that if you had any problem you should inform the reception so we could do something at the time that you were still in our hotel!

we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews