We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel ideally placed”
Review of Nafsika Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nafsika Hotel
Ranked #55 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Clean and tidy and very welcoming, we stayed 3 nights just to explore Rhodes Town. A little late night/early morning noise from revellers a couple of streets away but no more than you would expect from a city centre hotel. A short stroll into the main shopping area and then on into Old Town. Breakfast was simple but perfectly adequate. All in all very good value for money for anyone travelling on a budget.

Room Tip: Partial sea view from balcony of 501
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickTurver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2010

I have been coming to this hotel since 1997, sometimes as a solo traveller and sometimes with friends, and it is always a joy to stay here.
I have seen many changes to the hotel. The owners, Nancy and Theo, are always striving to improve the facilities, but there cannot be any improvement on the warmth and friendliness which I always receive.
I have been prompted to write this review in defence of the cleanliness of this hotel.
Every day the rooms are cleaned, fresh towels each day and the bedding changed most days, and the balcony is always lovely and clean and a pleasure to sit on.
As for the traffic noise, yes there is some, but close the patio doors and have the air con on.......I don't have a problem with that!!
The breakfast is advertised as continental, which it is, but always there is something extra to eat such as sausages and fried eggs, so again the owners go the extra mile.
I love this little hotel and can only give it 10 out of 10 for location, friendliness and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnie139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I organized a large party of 15 people for a wedding on the island recently. Some older and younger couples interested in getting up to the Old Town or lazing on the beach and some nieces and nephews keener on the nightlife, so the location was unbelievable, especially considering how it is quietly tucked away from the nearby livliness.

The rooms were kept really clean and were bright, fresh and everyone had air-con which came in very handy coping with the little heat-wave there when we stayed.

I shopped around for a deal and settled on The Nafsika mainly due to that, but everyone agreed we would have gladly paid a lot more for all I've mentioned and the level of service we received from the friendly owners who run the place.

If any of us return to Rhodes for a holiday one day we also all agreed we would only stay in one place!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave_Collins68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2009

We reserved the hotel via the travel agency and knew it was only two star hotel. But still we were shocked. We're not very picky but definitely require cleanliness. This is what Hotel Nafsika (or sometimes called Nausika) does not offer. We got the worst possible room I guess. It was at the corner of the hotel with view to the street and grocery's. The street is extremely loud cause many use the scooters and often pass by during any time of day or night. So you don't get much sleep. The mattresses were hard and made noises - no double-bed just two beds put together. The bathroom was probably the worst I've ever seen. Shabby and no shower corner so when you took shower the water was all around the floor which makes it damp and the water get very slowly to the duct. The cleaning ladies did the least to keep the hotel clean. I found huge dust fluffs in front of the balcony windows and dirt in the fridge or on the table :-( The breakfast was all the time the same with very little to choose, more of a continental style but very poor.
Despite the hotel, we had a great time in Rhodes and esp. Rhodes town. For those who want the best of the Rhodes island should go to the city. The best location is in the nothern top of the island where the calm Mediterranean sea meets the wild waves of Aegean sea. So you can choose up to your mood if you want to relax or have fun in the waves. The medieval part of the Rhodes town is wonderful as well as the port. Or the view from the hill above the town where the ruins of ancient Greek monuments could be found is just breathtaking. The only thing I found disturbing was the cleanliness at the front beach. There were thousands of cigarette ends. Lindos is also worth visiting with its delightful beaches and typical Greek tiny streets and ruins of a castle at the top. The beach of Anthony Queen is wonderful, it's close to Kolymbia. There are many things to see in this beautiful island. But I would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alexxka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Glasgow, Scotland,UK
110
Reviewed 4 November 2004

I highly recommend this small and friendly hotel to solo travellers and those wishing single room accommodation.

Unusually, the single rooms in this hotel have great partial sea views and great balconies.

I love this little hotel because of the sea views and the wonderful breeze, which you can appreciate in your room and in the public areas.

The hotel is very close to the pebble beach. The sunsets are wonderful. Rhodes Town is a very solo friendly place, by day and by night. Rhodes Town is unique and steals your heart. Giro pittas? You have not lived until you eat these for lunch or as a snack.

I have enjoyed several solo holidays at this hotel and also enjoyed it in the company of friends.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Polissena26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafsika Hotel R, Manager at Nafsika Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Проживали в стандартном номере, № 308, балкон с видом на море. Небольшой, но комфортный номер. Душев...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sinigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafsika Hotel R, Διευθυντής at Nafsika Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Africa Hotel
Africa Hotel
#67 of 126 in Rhodes Town
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parthenon City
Hotel Parthenon City
#108 of 126 in Rhodes Town
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
#70 of 126 in Rhodes Town
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
#45 of 126 in Rhodes Town
563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moschos Hotel
Moschos Hotel
#51 of 126 in Rhodes Town
160 reviews
1.4 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel & Studios
Philoxenia Hotel & Studios
#31 of 126 in Rhodes Town
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nafsika Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nafsika Hotel

Address: 8, Parodiakou Sillogou Amerikis Str. | Psaropoula Square, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £33 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nafsika Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nafsika Hotel is a friendly, family - run hotel, situated at Psaropoula, Akti Kanari, a central location of Rhodes town. It is only 50 meters away from the beach and very close to good restaurants, cafes and bars. The Aquarium, the Casino, the Mandraki Harbour, the Old Town and all famous city attractions are in a short walking distance. Nafsika Hotel has 40 rooms, all recently renovated. It offers a cozy stay in a cordial and relaxed atmosphere. It is an excellent accommodation choice for travelers who would like to discover Rhodes island and Rhodes city center. The hotel took its name after the princess of Phaeacia, Nafsika (Nausicaa). According to the Homer’s Odyssey, Nafsika helped the stranger Odysseus when he was found shipwrecked on the coast of the island. She gave him clothes and sent him to her father’s palace where he was welcomed as a guest. The name of the hotel symbolizes the kindness and the hospitality to all people who arrive at a place different from their homeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nafsika Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nafsika Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing