We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nafsika Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Belair Beach Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mediterranean(Rhodes Town)
US$106
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$233
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agla Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sylvia Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanis Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$87
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sirene Beach Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$104
US$96
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
68
48
20
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
48
20
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat budget hotelsea viewfacing the streetexcellent locationminutes walking distancehotel is locatedold townblue sky hotelelli beachsmall balconyclean roomscleaning staffrestaurants and barsrecommend this hotelfree wifitvnoise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Clean and tidy and very welcoming, we stayed 3 nights just to explore Rhodes Town. A little late night/early morning noise from revellers a couple of streets away but no more than you would expect from a city centre hotel. A short stroll into the main shopping area and then on into Old Town. Breakfast was simple but perfectly adequate. All in all very good value for money for anyone travelling on a budget.

Room Tip: Partial sea view from balcony of 501
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickTurver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

I have been coming to this hotel since 1997, sometimes as a solo traveller and sometimes with friends, and it is always a joy to stay here.
I have seen many changes to the hotel. The owners, Nancy and Theo, are always striving to improve the facilities, but there cannot be any improvement on the warmth and friendliness which I always receive.
I have been prompted to write this review in defence of the cleanliness of this hotel.
Every day the rooms are cleaned, fresh towels each day and the bedding changed most days, and the balcony is always lovely and clean and a pleasure to sit on.
As for the traffic noise, yes there is some, but close the patio doors and have the air con on.......I don't have a problem with that!!
The breakfast is advertised as continental, which it is, but always there is something extra to eat such as sausages and fried eggs, so again the owners go the extra mile.
I love this little hotel and can only give it 10 out of 10 for location, friendliness and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnie139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I organized a large party of 15 people for a wedding on the island recently. Some older and younger couples interested in getting up to the Old Town or lazing on the beach and some nieces and nephews keener on the nightlife, so the location was unbelievable, especially considering how it is quietly tucked away from the nearby livliness.

The rooms were kept really clean and were bright, fresh and everyone had air-con which came in very handy coping with the little heat-wave there when we stayed.

I shopped around for a deal and settled on The Nafsika mainly due to that, but everyone agreed we would have gladly paid a lot more for all I've mentioned and the level of service we received from the friendly owners who run the place.

If any of us return to Rhodes for a holiday one day we also all agreed we would only stay in one place!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave_Collins68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2009

We reserved the hotel via the travel agency and knew it was only two star hotel. But still we were shocked. We're not very picky but definitely require cleanliness. This is what Hotel Nafsika (or sometimes called Nausika) does not offer. We got the worst possible room I guess. It was at the corner of the hotel with view to the street and grocery's. The street is extremely loud cause many use the scooters and often pass by during any time of day or night. So you don't get much sleep. The mattresses were hard and made noises - no double-bed just two beds put together. The bathroom was probably the worst I've ever seen. Shabby and no shower corner so when you took shower the water was all around the floor which makes it damp and the water get very slowly to the duct. The cleaning ladies did the least to keep the hotel clean. I found huge dust fluffs in front of the balcony windows and dirt in the fridge or on the table :-( The breakfast was all the time the same with very little to choose, more of a continental style but very poor.
Despite the hotel, we had a great time in Rhodes and esp. Rhodes town. For those who want the best of the Rhodes island should go to the city. The best location is in the nothern top of the island where the calm Mediterranean sea meets the wild waves of Aegean sea. So you can choose up to your mood if you want to relax or have fun in the waves. The medieval part of the Rhodes town is wonderful as well as the port. Or the view from the hill above the town where the ruins of ancient Greek monuments could be found is just breathtaking. The only thing I found disturbing was the cleanliness at the front beach. There were thousands of cigarette ends. Lindos is also worth visiting with its delightful beaches and typical Greek tiny streets and ruins of a castle at the top. The beach of Anthony Queen is wonderful, it's close to Kolymbia. There are many things to see in this beautiful island. But I would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alexxka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Glasgow, Scotland,UK
110
Reviewed 4 November 2004

I highly recommend this small and friendly hotel to solo travellers and those wishing single room accommodation.

Unusually, the single rooms in this hotel have great partial sea views and great balconies.

I love this little hotel because of the sea views and the wonderful breeze, which you can appreciate in your room and in the public areas.

The hotel is very close to the pebble beach. The sunsets are wonderful. Rhodes Town is a very solo friendly place, by day and by night. Rhodes Town is unique and steals your heart. Giro pittas? You have not lived until you eat these for lunch or as a snack.

I have enjoyed several solo holidays at this hotel and also enjoyed it in the company of friends.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews