We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice!”
Review of Nafsika Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nafsika Hotel
Ranked #66 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So nice!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We really liked this hotel and we're quite sure that it is worth staying here.
First of all, the location: it is situated near the sea (only 1 minute on foot).
Secondly, the room: it is decorated with modern pieces of furniture. The room is big enough for two people. We had a nice view from the balcony and could enjoy sunsets over the sea. In general, it had everything we needed.
Thirdly, the breakfast. There are many kinds of food to eat for every taste: cheese, ham, eggs, omlete, cucumbers, tomatoes, fruit, coffee, tea, juice, milk, different kinds of bakery, etc. Everything was tasty.
And the last, but not the least: the reception. The managers are very friendly and helpful. They are always ready to help and give some advise.
We are really glad to have stayed at this hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varvara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafsika Hotel R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Nafsika Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
Dear guest Varvara L.,

thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Nafsika Hotel. We hope to see you again, if you make another trip to Rhodes for your summer vacations.

Kind regards,
Nafsika Hotel
Rhodes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    45
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
60
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I booked two nights, double room.There were no sea view rooms available anymore, but I left a note asking for one in case someone cancells. And I did get it! I really appreciate it, especially that the view is spectacular.

The location is perfect, close to the old town, nice beach just opposite, close to tavernas and shops. It is not where google maps shows, but prior to arrival I received an email from the hotel explaining where they really are.

Room and bathroom very clean (and nice), towels changed daily. Balcony small but still with two chairs and a table, and that view! Staff very polite, nice and helpful, a real highlight. Buffet breakfast tasty, everyone should find what they like.

I am very happy I booked this hotel, thank you!

Room Tip: It was room 308 as I remember, 3rd floor, very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafsika Hotel R, Manager at Nafsika Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guest Martyna W,

thank you very much for your nice review.

We are really happy that you had such a good time in our hotel. It is so pleasant to hear that you enjoyed your sea view room and the hotel as a whole.

We wish you happy holidays wherever you go and we hope to see you again in Rhodes.

Kind regards,
Nafsika Hotel
Rhodes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed as a couple for 10 days in Nafsika Hotel and despite what other reviews have said we had a great stay. We requested a sea view and were not disappointed... although a small balcony it was adequate and the views, especially the sunsets were spectacular. Theo, Nancy and all the staff are very helpful and friendly. The ladies who clean the rooms DAILY do a great job. Spotlessly clean rooms and towels, sheets etc changed regular. Air con worked a treat.
Breakfast typically continental and the Greek yoghurt was to die for.
Situation could not be better... beach literally across the road, shops, tavernas close by.. Close to old town about 15 mins walk away and central for bars, clubs etc. if you want a good priced hotel close to all Rhodes has to offer then look no further. We will be back and thank you Nafsika for making our stay comfortable and relaxing.

Room Tip: Sea views wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafsika Hotel R, Manager at Nafsika Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Jean and Terence,

thank you both for your kind words. We are very pleased that we met you in Rhodes and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel. It is very nice to receive such a good review from you and we hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Theo and Nancy
Nafsika Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It was amazing vacation in Rodos and hotel Nafsika helped to make it true. The rooms in hotel are nice, with new furniture and good bathroom. We've had a good seaview from our balcony. Continental breakfast as usual, with Greek traditional food, everything was fresh. Service is very good. The owners and the staff of hotel are trying to make everything possible for your comfort. Housekeeping doing their job perfect, clean room and fresh towels every day. Quiet hotel for couples without kids. The pebble beach near the hotel had it's own sham, nice waves for jumping. The space free from sun-beds near the water wasn't very clean. Elli beach, quite nice a lot of good beach bars, but there are too much people.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irinaogogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafsika Hotel R, Manager at Nafsika Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you had such a good time in Rhodes and that you liked our hotel. We are always at your disposal and we hope to see you again.

Best wishes,
Nafsika Hotel
Rhodes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

CAREFUL! This hotel is NOT where Google Maps says it is! It is about a 12 minute walk west of the shown location, the street it is on is Apolloniou Amerikis, right beside the Blue Sky Hotel.
Once you get there, the hotel is very nice and modern, clean rooms with a nice rooftop terrace. Beach views, and close to restaurants and bars. Would be lots better if it had a pool

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed here for one week in August and did enjoy it. The staff was really kind and helpful, the room and the hotel in general was kept tidy and clean, the breakfast was good, and location good as well. It's a few minutes walk to the beach, you have minimarkets, restaurants and two gyms near by. The sound does echo in the hallway, so you will hear any noise quite well into the room. All and all, the stay was good and I would recommend Nafsika hotel :).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafsika Hotel R, Manager at Nafsika Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your kind review.
We are very glad that our hotel made your holidays pleasant and we hope to see you again in Rhodes.

Best wishes,
Nafsika Hotel
Rhodes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The secret of NAFSIKA is not only an excellent location ...Owners and the rest of the team treat guests with respect and care . Hotel is exceptionally clean , fresh tovels everyday, perfectly conditioned room ,high speed WI-FI , breakfest really good enough for the start of the day . I am used to stay in fancy hotels , but ( surprise surprise ) spend an excellent time in this CITY hotel . THANK YOU ,NANCY and THEO ,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vilija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafsika Hotel R, Διευθυντής at Nafsika Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear guest Vilija S,

we are very glad that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and had so nice words to say.
We hope to see you again in Rhodes.

Thank you very much.

Kind regards,
Nafsika Hotel
Rhodes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Africa Hotel
Africa Hotel
#62 of 126 in Rhodes Town
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#41 of 126 in Rhodes Town
347 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parthenon City
Hotel Parthenon City
#94 of 126 in Rhodes Town
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
#70 of 126 in Rhodes Town
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#55 of 126 in Rhodes Town
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moschos Hotel
Moschos Hotel
#46 of 126 in Rhodes Town
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nafsika Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nafsika Hotel

Property: Nafsika Hotel
Address: 8, Parodiakou Sillogou Amerikis Str., Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nafsika Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nafsika Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nafsika Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing