We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantis City Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$575
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$496
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
489
296
128
43
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
296
128
43
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza chefold townpool areagreek dancingstayed all inclusivereception staffrestaurant managermandraki harboursmall poolplenty of choicesister hotellittle repetitiveon an all inclusive basisall inclusive dealall inclusive drinkselli beachhotel is spotless
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The Mitsis Petit Palais is in a central location being close to the beach, restaurants and cafes and is a short walk to the fantastic, walled old town. The rooms are spacious with generous storage facilities and a lovely bathroom. We also had a balcony with a sea-view at no extra cost. Rooms are cleaned every day and towels replaced by the efficient, smiling women who are the housekeepers. The food is delicious with lots of choice for everyone; there were six of us including four fussy teenagers! The hotel staff are very friendly and efficient with very high levels of customer service at all times. We can thoroughly recommend this hotel and Rhodes Town as a place to have a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kensalrise71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Hey everybody....we are just came back from our vacation, from this wonderful island...I can say, the hotel has great location, very near to the Elli beach, 10 min walk from the old town, and also 10 min to the bus station, you can take bus to go to Lindos, Faliraki, Calithea or other touristic atraction....Hotel is very clean, they provide beach towels, you can change them every day, free of charge. The food in hotel is also great, every night they make pizza, bbq, and provide fresh vegetables, fruit, ice creams, cakes ...The staff in hotel is soooo kind, they chat with everybody, always are patient to answer your questions....Costas, Giorgos, Dimitris and the others....we want to thank you for great vacation and hope we are going to stay again in this lovely hotel next year!!!!! Greetings from Serbia!!!!! :)

Room Tip: every room is ok, they are all very spacious....
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanjav81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel rests near the casino of Rhodes, in walking distance from main Rhodes city destinations. The rooms are spacious and clean, the bathrooms very nice and the food really tasty and in vast variety. But what impressed me the most is the personel of this hotel. So kind and professional, yet very happy to assist and with a big smile. All of them from dining room to cleaners were really working with high standards and the traditional Greek hospitality. The only downfall is the beds that need to be replaced ASAP as they are not providing good sleep. Also the noice of the surroundings makes you shut the windows but the aircondition units are not so good to provide a quality sleep. And sleep is the number 1 request for a hotel...

Room Tip: Perhaps rooms in the back are more quiet...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dominus73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

stayed here for 11 nights from 23rd june it is really central for everything,1 minute to the beach,10 minutes into centre of newtown where there is loads of shops,tkmax,marks &spencer,bhs,15 minutes to the walled old town and plenty of shops and bars around the hotel.The hotel rooms are a good size and cleaned daily,the restaurant has a good choice of food ,cooked well and tasty.the only downside is the pool area is only small but you may be able to use the pool area in the la grande opposite.The hotel staff are very good and always pleasant and there to please,all in all it is what it says a small palace.The weather was really hot and it was nice to go to the beach,although it is pebbly to get the sun with a nice breeze,we really enjoyed our holiday our stay at this hotel and Rhodes Town,very good.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors at the front of the hotel,better views,may get part sea view,its a busy road outside not too noisey but get the sun in the afternoon till early evening.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royt35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We loved this hotel. The room was large with plenty of storage space and cleaned throughly every day with fresh towels. We requested a room at the back overlooking the pool so it would be quiet and this is what we got. The balcony was small but enough room for two to sit out and gaze at the amazing view of the old city walls and grand masters palace. The bathroom was large and had a huge bath which was a real treat to wallow in on our return from the beach.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and answered our many questions and marked on maps where things were and where to catch buses. They couldn't do enough to help and sellotaped my map when it ripped and helped me use one of the computers. When I developed a sun/ hayfever allergy and needed a pharmacy they helped and asked after my healh for the next few days.
The food was amazing, plenty of choice and suitable for all diets. The maitre d' was charming and always found us a table on the terrace where you got the evening breeze. I had no grumbles about the bar service as I always found that I was served promptly and the staff were very pleasant. We thought the bar snacks available were excellent as I have a teenage daughter who likes to snack between meals and it saved the need to buy food out as we could get back from a walk around the old town and have coffee and cake. If you are going out for the day and missing lunch you can order a packed lunch up to 9pm the night before - we found this very useful.
The pool is a little small for the size of hotel but I never found it crowded in the mornings and could always do some lenghts. The pool area never really filled up until noon and would usually be empty 5pm onwards when it was out of the sun ( still very warm there).
Overall I found this hotel and the all inclusive package excellent value for money, so much so that I brought more than half my spending money home as I just didn't need it !!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter with small balconies whereas rooms at the front face the street but have large balconies and possible glimpses of the sea if you are high up. ( Beach is about 50 m away)
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews