We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantis City Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$575
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$497
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
489
296
128
43
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
296
128
43
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza chefold townpool areagreek dancingstayed all inclusivereception staffrestaurant managermandraki harboursmall poolplenty of choicesister hotellittle repetitiveon an all inclusive basisall inclusive dealall inclusive drinkselli beachhotel is spotless
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I and our 6-year-old son just checked out yesterday from this hotel. They weren't expecting our son even though he was on the reservation booked through their site. They fixed the problem right away though by putting a bed in our room, which it turned out wasn't even necessary since the bed was big enough for all of us (very rare), and he wanted to sleep between us. Rosa (my spelling might be off) at reception was so nice and helpful. To be fair, everyone was nice, but I remember her because she checked us in and I was thinking that such a beautiful name suited a warm and pretty person. Even though we arrived just after noon, our room was ready and they offered us early check-in. This was a blessing as my son wasn't feeling well and we wanted him to take medicine and have a nap. The room was a good size and suited us perfectly, with a small balcony and sea view, exactly what I had requested but not necessarily expected. We booked all-inclusive and the food and service were very good the one time we went. The bar was very nice as well. I fell in love with Rhodes though, and the hotel is in a perfect location for walking and finding a cafe or restaurant to sit in and enjoy, so we didn't take advantage of the hotel's meals as we would have in other places. The same goes for the pool as we preferred the beach. We walked to Elli Beach (we like the calmer side) and also rented a car for a trip down to Lindos beach, which was amazing. After we checked out, they also offered us lunch and drinks at the bar, as well as a luggage room to leave our bags until we left in the evening. I'm not sure I've ever been to a hotel that offered so many extras without even being asked. The Mitsis Petit Palais suited our needs perfectly as a family, the price was reasonable, and the staff were beyond excellent. To me, any other issues, such as not having a place on the wall of the shower to hang the hand-held shower attachment, are minor considering all the pluses.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelindaMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We got what we expected, a clean functional room on the first floor with enclosed balcony, higher floors back and side had smaller open balconies . The downside was twin beds, made up separately but pushed together with slight height difference! As previous reviews have stated, the shower wasn't attached to the wall, which wasn't fantastic but shower together if part of a couple! The hairdryer was a tube attached to the wall, I took wet to dry straighteners, having been forewarned.The food was good, varied but I would have preferred more fish dishes and more of a Greek slant, the one night with a Greek banquet was excellent, I loved the Greek sweets, which were available every night. All of the staff, from the cleaners to the dining room staff that we came across were lovely, friendly and helpful. The swimming area was smallish but very nice, not too many beach towels on early in the morning. The location is perfect, near the beach with water sports, close to bars and shops and within walking distance of the harbour and old town. We only passed through the new town once but it looked very cosmopolitan, with apparently M&S, Bhs and TK Maxx for those who like familiarity on holiday. we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fazug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The Mitsis Petit Palais is in a central location being close to the beach, restaurants and cafes and is a short walk to the fantastic, walled old town. The rooms are spacious with generous storage facilities and a lovely bathroom. We also had a balcony with a sea-view at no extra cost. Rooms are cleaned every day and towels replaced by the efficient, smiling women who are the housekeepers. The food is delicious with lots of choice for everyone; there were six of us including four fussy teenagers! The hotel staff are very friendly and efficient with very high levels of customer service at all times. We can thoroughly recommend this hotel and Rhodes Town as a place to have a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kensalrise71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Hey everybody....we are just came back from our vacation, from this wonderful island...I can say, the hotel has great location, very near to the Elli beach, 10 min walk from the old town, and also 10 min to the bus station, you can take bus to go to Lindos, Faliraki, Calithea or other touristic atraction....Hotel is very clean, they provide beach towels, you can change them every day, free of charge. The food in hotel is also great, every night they make pizza, bbq, and provide fresh vegetables, fruit, ice creams, cakes ...The staff in hotel is soooo kind, they chat with everybody, always are patient to answer your questions....Costas, Giorgos, Dimitris and the others....we want to thank you for great vacation and hope we are going to stay again in this lovely hotel next year!!!!! Greetings from Serbia!!!!! :)

Room Tip: every room is ok, they are all very spacious....
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanjav81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel rests near the casino of Rhodes, in walking distance from main Rhodes city destinations. The rooms are spacious and clean, the bathrooms very nice and the food really tasty and in vast variety. But what impressed me the most is the personel of this hotel. So kind and professional, yet very happy to assist and with a big smile. All of them from dining room to cleaners were really working with high standards and the traditional Greek hospitality. The only downfall is the beds that need to be replaced ASAP as they are not providing good sleep. Also the noice of the surroundings makes you shut the windows but the aircondition units are not so good to provide a quality sleep. And sleep is the number 1 request for a hotel...

Room Tip: Perhaps rooms in the back are more quiet...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dominus73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews