We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mitsus Petit Palace Rhodes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday with 9 friends. All the staff without exception were welcoming, helpful and courteous.
Restaurant efficiently run by the manager. Food good. Some cool sometimes but no problem.
Pool ok but not enough sun beds when the sun eventualy came out.
Rooms varied but all spotlessly clean. Room 303 the biggest of our 5.
Why only 1 key for a room? Very inconveniant.
Main downside no entertainment when advertised and could not go into the sister Hotel The Grand.
Great position for walking into Old Town and marina (20 mins). Plus the beaches.
Also plenty of bars handy. The Ancient good for greek dancing. We came across a gem of a place called Christos Garden Cafe Bar. Beautifully renovated by Christos himself who was very hospitable and pleasant. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Room 303 overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JenMc34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARADOSRhodos, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you very much for your polite comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

This was the second time i went (2011 and now 2013) to Rhodes and the second time I checked in at Petit Palais Mitsis. I was very pleased with my recent visit.
The location is very good and easy to navigate from the hotel to diffrent places in Rhodes town.
The food may be unilateral at the end of the week if you have "all inclusive" but the taste is amazing and much better than many other hotels.

+ service was perfect and professionel
+ Good food and tasty (specially breakfast)
+ Good location

- Bar

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Ali I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed for 6 nights. I wanted a hotel close to all of Rhodes attractions, this was perfect, walking distance to everywhere, clean, nice rooms. We did have the smallest balcony ever though!
I think its rated a 4 star, its a 3 star but it does it well.
The food was rather bland & boring though, but for the amount we paid to stay we just ate out and didn't bother with the food there.
The staff were all lovely, the place was clean, the pool could have done with a clean though, but we were not there to sun bathe.
Would we stay there again? Yes, but we have seen everything we wanted to in Rhodes so wont need too.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony facing pool, they look larger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jones39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Clean hotel, big room. Air conditioning in room which wasn't noisy. Had access to the grand palace (which was the sister hotel) swimming pool if required which was a two minute walk.
Hotel was walking distance to everything in Rhodes town and transport to other areas of the island.

Only issue was the food (we were half board). Was a buffet style and the food was quite often Luke warm and was quite often the same stuff. The queues were long as there were 3 hotels whose guests used the same restaurant. Looking back we should have gone bed and breakfast rather than half board. There are plenty of cheap restaurants close by

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 9flossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from holiday and did back to back stays here either side of a cruise from Rhodes. The hotel is great with really helpful staff and wonderful facilities and surroundings. We were all inclusive for 8 days before our cruise and a further 2 days after while awaiting our flight back home. Tony and Georgios behind the bar were stand out staff with chat and welcoming smiles all the time we were there. Costa the maître d' was also great with greetings morning noon and night while escorting you to your table and ensuring his staff looked after us well. We have said we will go back as we loved the old town and with the chain of Mitsis a lot to choose from.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank MsWeatherwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The location is excellent for getting to the beach and the old town. It is also surrounded by plenty bars and restaurants. The rooms are a decent size and very clean. We requested a room overlooking the pool and had a minute balcony which didn't look very safe to say the least! The pool area is small and cramped but we managed to get sunbeds every day. The hotel looks very shabby from the pool and could do with a lick of paint. We didn't enjoy the dining experience at all. We stayed all inclusive and weren't impressed with the choice of food available except for the pizza oven. The meat and fish didn't look at all appealing. The restaurant was always very busy and the buffet area crowded. We were herded in a bit like cattle and it wasn't a pleasurable dining experience. The white wine was awful but the red wine wasn't too bad. Service could be improved on the drinks in the restaurant but the service at the bar was good. The hotel could do with a bigger bar area with more seating. We tried the cocktails which were illuminous but ok. The Gin and Tonic didn't taste of G&T but was bearable after about 2! They were incredibly strong. The beer was palatable. The reception area was often very busy too so they could probably do with more staff. I would stay there again but not All Inclusive. We found ourselves eating out most days so it was a waste.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MTY2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a one week stay at this hotel. As someone who has mobility problems a central location was preferable. The location for me was ideal as it was in the center of Rhodes Town with everything on the doorstep. The food quality was good and the restaurant had a pizza oven where pizzas where being cooked fresh every evening. Good quality hotel with no major drawbacks.

Room Tip: If you like to have the sun most of the day,request a room on the side of the hotel. Although these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TyroneM378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#35 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#10 of 126 in Rhodes Town
546 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
#59 of 126 in Rhodes Town
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel

Address: General Griva 3, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#20 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £72 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PETIT PALAIS BEACH HOTEL is the only four-star all-inclusive city hotel in Rhodes. Centrally located, very close to the Old City of Rhodes with the remarkable sights, PETIT PALAIS is a unique starting point for someone to explore the island. The 215 renovated guestrooms offer all the comforts of a 4 star hotel. The hotel has an outdoor fresh water swimming pool and Jacuzzi while the beach is only 150 meters away and is ideal for children as it is gently sloping. A variety of water sports choices such as jet-ski, banana boat, parasailing, catamaran sailing and diving are available on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Petit Palais Hotel Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Hotel
Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing