We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location & hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mitsis Petit Palais
Ranked #18 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice location & hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is located in the north side of the island, close to where Aegean and Mediteranean seas meet. You can easily choose one of these coasts, as they are very different.
The food is great, so is the staff

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stefania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARADOSRhodos, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you very much for your nice comments .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    247
    109
    36
    12
See reviews for
168
349
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cookboy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We travelled to Rhodes in May 2014 and stayed at this hotel for 7 days, The hotel itself could do with a little updating in the rooms, but they are comfortable and clean. The staff are fantastic, from the Reception desk, in the Dining room and bar. Very attentive and helpful.

Tips: If you are going half board you will need to take a travel kettle as there are no provisions provided in the room which was disappointing.

The safe cost 25 euros to hire per week and don't be fooled when they call it a deposit - you don't get it back when you hand in the key!

Fab location - literally 10 mins walk to the Old Town and the New Town. 2 mins from the beach. Only issue is its located in a busy side road, so at night it can be a little noisy.

The food served was lovely - catering for all tastes, although luke warm in some areas.

I would definitely stay here again and take my kettle next time!

Room Tip: Take a travel kettle! Rooms on the pool side may be quieter due to being on a busy road on the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank cookboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARADOSRhodos, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, UK
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Second visit and if anything even better. Lovely smiley helpful staff especially the reception ladies. The maître d was hard working and diligent, insisting on high standards.
Near to both beach and town, this hotel is a great deal.

Room Tip: All were good, ours overlooked pool and had a a quaint wooden balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JSC53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARADOSRhodos, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your nice words .
Your trust for yor second visit here is very honoring for all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday with 9 friends. All the staff without exception were welcoming, helpful and courteous.
Restaurant efficiently run by the manager. Food good. Some cool sometimes but no problem.
Pool ok but not enough sun beds when the sun eventualy came out.
Rooms varied but all spotlessly clean. Room 303 the biggest of our 5.
Why only 1 key for a room? Very inconveniant.
Main downside no entertainment when advertised and could not go into the sister Hotel The Grand.
Great position for walking into Old Town and marina (20 mins). Plus the beaches.
Also plenty of bars handy. The Ancient good for greek dancing. We came across a gem of a place called Christos Garden Cafe Bar. Beautifully renovated by Christos himself who was very hospitable and pleasant. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Room 303 overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JenMc34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARADOSRhodos, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you very much for your polite comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This was the second time i went (2011 and now 2013) to Rhodes and the second time I checked in at Petit Palais Mitsis. I was very pleased with my recent visit.
The location is very good and easy to navigate from the hotel to diffrent places in Rhodes town.
The food may be unilateral at the end of the week if you have "all inclusive" but the taste is amazing and much better than many other hotels.

+ service was perfect and professionel
+ Good food and tasty (specially breakfast)
+ Good location

- Bar

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Ali I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, 11 May 2017
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed for 6 nights. I wanted a hotel close to all of Rhodes attractions, this was perfect, walking distance to everywhere, clean, nice rooms. We did have the smallest balcony ever though!
I think its rated a 4 star, its a 3 star but it does it well.
The food was rather bland & boring though, but for the amount we paid to stay we just ate out and didn't bother with the food there.
The staff were all lovely, the place was clean, the pool could have done with a clean though, but we were not there to sun bathe.
Would we stay there again? Yes, but we have seen everything we wanted to in Rhodes so wont need too.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony facing pool, they look larger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jones39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, 21 May 2017
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Clean hotel, big room. Air conditioning in room which wasn't noisy. Had access to the grand palace (which was the sister hotel) swimming pool if required which was a two minute walk.
Hotel was walking distance to everything in Rhodes town and transport to other areas of the island.

Only issue was the food (we were half board). Was a buffet style and the food was quite often Luke warm and was quite often the same stuff. The queues were long as there were 3 hotels whose guests used the same restaurant. Looking back we should have gone bed and breakfast rather than half board. There are plenty of cheap restaurants close by

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 9flossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, 21 May 2017
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#7 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
980 reviews
2.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#24 of 126 in Rhodes Town
650 reviews
2.8 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#19 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Petit Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Petit Palais

Property: Mitsis Petit Palais
Address: General Griva 3, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#23 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Petit Palais 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel is a completely renovated four-star hotel, situated in the city of Rhodes. This prime location is only 50m from the beach with its new promenade. Centrally situated, the hotel is just a few minutes away from its main historical and cultural attractions (500m from the Mandraki harbour and 750m from the Old Town Entrance). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mitsis Petit Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Petit Palais Hotel Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Hotel
Mitsis Petit Palais Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing