We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and staff and will most definately be coming back !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel
Ranked #21 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Arrived at the hotel on time after a great flight with Easy Jet - lovely welcome at the hotel, checked in with extreme ease and no fuss to be told we could immediately have lunch if we wanted or help ourselves to the bar snacks and drinks - our choice. The room was at the front of the hotel on the fourth floor and overlooked the street and the rear of the Grand Hotel where we stayed in 2002 and a view of the sea. The room smelled and was immaculately clean and tidy supplied with a fridge, tv, hairdryer - no complaints. My husband particularly liked the fact that the air conditioning unit actually worked !!
We discovered that my going down to dinner at after 8.20pm you didn't have to queue to get into the restaurant - once in there, the only queue was for the pizza guy who cooks the most amazing pizzas you've ever tasted, we used to have them for starter and dessert!!!! Worth queing for !!
Although the pool area is small, we had no problem getting sunbeds and the area was again spotless. The drinks were available from the bar so you were never short of refreshments.
The atmosphere in the bar on an evening was fabulous, Tony and Giorge were super friendly and efficient and thankfully played Greek music at the bar which made my holiday. On the last night Giorge did an impromptu traditional Greek dance which was great. There were a lot of Swedish lads in the hotel and although a little loud at times they were simply having fun and isn't that what holidays are all about?
The overall atmosphere of the hotel was deliciously laid back, wonderfully friendly and nothing was too much trouble - many thanks to the waiters and waitresses in the restaurant who looked after us and kept us topped up with coffee and water without asking.
Will be booking this hotel again with no doubt.
Yamas !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuzannewDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2010

We stayed at the Petit Palais for a 2 week honeymoon in June 2010. The reviews we had read before booking were all pretty good and were reasonably accurate. Upon arrival we were welcomed by friendly reception staff. Our room was great,, fruit and wine on arrival, plenty of space, clean, modern, and a great balcony. The air con was a bit dodgy, not cooling the room until we pointed it out at reception...after that, it was fixed immediately.A number of other guests had the same issue...mention it at reception and it soon works! The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels. Bedding was changed approx every 3 days.
We've experienced a number of AI's and this was one of the better ones food an drink wise. We don't do breakfast but other guests had no complaints. Lunch was good, if a little repetitive...salads, cheeses, grilled chicken, pasta, bolognese, soup, fresh fruit, pastries, ice cream etc...something for all tastes. Dinner was also good, again, somewhat repetitive but always fresh, tasty and plenty of it. The restaurant did get full, though the manager was always on hand to seat you at a table. We only queued twice in 2 weeks so not really an issue.
The AI Bar programme runs til 11.45pm, with 2 fab barmen of an evening. Cocktails are good, lager is pleasant, spirits are weak as is always the AI way!
Entertainment is weds and sunday...karaoke/Elvis act on a weds, greek dancing on a sunday. For younger guests, there are numerous bars and clubs close to the hotel for partying later on!
The hotel is 2 mins from the beach (no sand, just pebbles, but nice all the same) sunbeds 4e per day. We chose to use the beach more than the pool as the hotel pol area is small, and quite enclosed so no breeze really. Also, as the umbrellas are fixed, you have to move your lounger as the sun moves throughout the day. By 4pm, the pool area is almost all in the shade. The staff are all very friendly and the hotel is well managed. A courtesy room is available for showers on departure day at no charge. with towels provided.
A number of supermarkets are nearby, pharmacy opposite and a huge amount of touristy shops. The taxi rank is just outside the hotel, airport transfer approx 20e.
The old town and harbour is about 15 mins stroll away, well worth a couple of visits.
We throughly enjoye our stay and would certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cathryn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

After my airline had lost my luggage, I had expected to have a horrible time on holiday. I got to the hotel told the hotel manager that my luggage had not arrived and will be sent in the next few days (I was staying for 5 days on an all inclusive package) and to let me know if it arrived.

The room was a little dated but clean and nice.....

With only my hand luggage, I spent my holiday exploring the quaint, but expensive boutiques and purchased a rather nice swim set, a pair of beach shorts and a t-shirt, a beach towel and I was set for a great holiday. The Island was quiet, but the weather was good.

The hotel manager was so nice and would tell me every morning whether the luggage had arrived or not (even offering to bring clothes from his family home for me while I stayed!) which was a very sweet gesture.

The food at the Petit Palais was a good selection of hot and cold buffet foods, fresh fruit and salad was very nice and just what you needed to eat on a hot day.

As a young couple we found at the end of our trip that Rhodes had run out of tourist attractions to keep us busy, but it was still a lovely romantic holiday, nice for couples. The hotel also had a kareoke night which sounds horrible, but the kareoke host was charming and an Elvis impersonator (which sounds horrendous) but was a really enjoyable evening. Recommended for a nice beach break for a young couple.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthamptonLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Rhodes is a lovely island but has become very expensive ...average price for a beer in Rhodes old town is 4/5 Euros ... So for me budget was important . We wanted decent accomadation , in a good location , that was all-inclusive so we picked the Mitsis Petit Palais and paid £159 each for all inclusive for the week and even tho we are not heavy drinkers i would say we got our moneys worth .
The hotel is worthy of its greek 4 stars . The lobby is lovely with greek marble fountains , comfy sofas , modern funky furnishings and an open plan bar area with outside / covered terrace . Check in was easy and we had no problems with any of the staff whilst we where there .The room was very modern , tiled floor , comfortable beds , good quality furnishings . We had a room on the third floor at the front of the hotel and we where very happy with it especially as we had a big balcony with partial sea view .Ok it was overlooking a busy street but we had no problems sleeping . The balcony's at the rear where tiny and had little or no privacy because they where so close to each other ..they where also made of wood and just didnt look very sturdy . The pool area is well furnished and very pretty however it is far too small for a hotel of this size so i would suggest that if you cannot get a sun bed around it take your stuff a 2 minute walk to the Mitsis Grand Hotel on the seafront and use either of the 2 pools there .We did it a couple ov times and it was so relaxing as the petis palais could get a bit noisy with the Russian and Polish kids in the pool ! Food for me was good . The soups and fresh breads where gorgeus , there was an adequete but small selection of salads with cheese board , mains where varied dishs ov fish , meat etc .There where also fresh pizzas being made in an oven which where very popular . I dont think vegaterians would have a problem with choice . Desserts where scrummy . Breakfasts where fine plenty ov choice . You could get wine at your meals , water and beers . The staff where very good . The drinks at the main bar where good ..Nice beer in an iced glass , spirits where ok as where the cocktails . The snacks wer'nt up to much except the greek pastrys which i thought where delicious . especially with a coffee or tea on the terrace . the tea and coffee was very good quality . The blonde girl at the bar was really lovely .The two guys in the evening where a bit cheesy but good fun . entertainment on two nights karaoke wedesday , greek dancing on sunday . The surrounding area has some nice bars and resteraunts and very good for shopping . The old town is a 15 minute walk . it was fantastic but expensive . We had a good week at the palais even tho there where not too many brits there ! Mostly russian ( some cud be rude ) and polish ( who drank lots of vodka ) , french and swedish . We got good value for what we paid and had a pretty chilled out time . If you get this hotel for a good price then its definatly worth going . All-inclusive is a must in rhodes .this aint the best i have ever been too and it certainly wasnt the worst . I would go again if the price was right . In fact i would go again for value alone xx

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judithchalmers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Good hotel located in Rhodes town, 10 minute walk to the old town and less than 5 mins to the beach. The beaches close by were a mix of sand and rocks but other sandy beaches could be found other places on the island. Good sized hotel rooms with A/C v clean and looked like they had been newly renovated. Small outdoor pool. Restaurant food was tasty if not somewhat repetitive with food being cooked in front of you and a selection of salads, hot dishes and desserts. All food and drink was included, there is one bar which stops serving at 11.45pm. Hotel guests mainly Russian, Swedish with a few English. Close enough to bar street for a good night out, but not so near as to suffer from any noise or fallout. Very friendly staff, good for a short sun break, probably not ideal for children.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greenbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

What else could I say;)? Great!!

We stayed there 2 lovely weeks. And we will be back certainly!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiertolainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

stayed here on our first visit to Rhodes and on the whole was very pleased with our choice. We stayed on a half board basis and the selection of food both at breakfast and in the evening was very good, however not always hot more luke warm. The rooms are comfortable and the air conditioning was more than welcome the fridge came in very handy but being typical brits was dissapointed to find no tea making facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful the dining room was a little small especially when it was busy but we found going for dinner around 8 pm was ideal as there was always a table free. The hotel is ideally located for walking the beach is 500yds away the harbour and the not to be missed old town is a 20minute stroll, there are plenty of designer shops in the main shopping area of the new town. All in all we had a very nice time in Rhodes at the petis palais and would have no hesitation in stopping there again

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chob02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#33 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
#59 of 126 in Rhodes Town
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,070 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel

Address: General Griva 3, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#20 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £74 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PETIT PALAIS BEACH HOTEL is the only four-star all-inclusive city hotel in Rhodes. Centrally located, very close to the Old City of Rhodes with the remarkable sights, PETIT PALAIS is a unique starting point for someone to explore the island. The 215 renovated guestrooms offer all the comforts of a 4 star hotel. The hotel has an outdoor fresh water swimming pool and Jacuzzi while the beach is only 150 meters away and is ideal for children as it is gently sloping. A variety of water sports choices such as jet-ski, banana boat, parasailing, catamaran sailing and diving are available on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Petit Palais Hotel Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Hotel
Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing