We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best holiday and our 6th stay !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mitsis Petit Palais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mitsis Petit Palais
Ranked #24 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
st.helens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best holiday and our 6th stay !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

having returned again to the petit palais we enjoy it more on every visit . The staff are brilliant especially tony and george at the bar. The hotel is spotless and the rooms are modern and comfortable . The food and drink is also very good. The pool area is enclosed and lovely surroundings. Location is perfect for rhodes town , harbour and old town. there are bars and shopping on the doorstep but also quiet when in bed. On visiting every year weve met some brilliant friends and still keep in touch . we suggest peacocks bar , trafic and mikeys bar. if you want something different visit kojaks bar hes a character. The old town is a 15 min stroll and you could spend days in there. Try the back alleys in the old town youll meet some of the best people . we are returning in september .we hope this review helps and have a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robboSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    220
    105
    33
    12
See reviews for
150
317
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

Arrived at the hotel on time after a great flight with Easy Jet - lovely welcome at the hotel, checked in with extreme ease and no fuss to be told we could immediately have lunch if we wanted or help ourselves to the bar snacks and drinks - our choice. The room was at the front of the hotel on the fourth floor and overlooked the street and the rear of the Grand Hotel where we stayed in 2002 and a view of the sea. The room smelled and was immaculately clean and tidy supplied with a fridge, tv, hairdryer - no complaints. My husband particularly liked the fact that the air conditioning unit actually worked !!
We discovered that my going down to dinner at after 8.20pm you didn't have to queue to get into the restaurant - once in there, the only queue was for the pizza guy who cooks the most amazing pizzas you've ever tasted, we used to have them for starter and dessert!!!! Worth queing for !!
Although the pool area is small, we had no problem getting sunbeds and the area was again spotless. The drinks were available from the bar so you were never short of refreshments.
The atmosphere in the bar on an evening was fabulous, Tony and Giorge were super friendly and efficient and thankfully played Greek music at the bar which made my holiday. On the last night Giorge did an impromptu traditional Greek dance which was great. There were a lot of Swedish lads in the hotel and although a little loud at times they were simply having fun and isn't that what holidays are all about?
The overall atmosphere of the hotel was deliciously laid back, wonderfully friendly and nothing was too much trouble - many thanks to the waiters and waitresses in the restaurant who looked after us and kept us topped up with coffee and water without asking.
Will be booking this hotel again with no doubt.
Yamas !!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuzannewDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

We stayed at the Petit Palais for a 2 week honeymoon in June 2010. The reviews we had read before booking were all pretty good and were reasonably accurate. Upon arrival we were welcomed by friendly reception staff. Our room was great,, fruit and wine on arrival, plenty of space, clean, modern, and a great balcony. The air con was a bit dodgy, not cooling the room until we pointed it out at reception...after that, it was fixed immediately.A number of other guests had the same issue...mention it at reception and it soon works! The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels. Bedding was changed approx every 3 days.
We've experienced a number of AI's and this was one of the better ones food an drink wise. We don't do breakfast but other guests had no complaints. Lunch was good, if a little repetitive...salads, cheeses, grilled chicken, pasta, bolognese, soup, fresh fruit, pastries, ice cream etc...something for all tastes. Dinner was also good, again, somewhat repetitive but always fresh, tasty and plenty of it. The restaurant did get full, though the manager was always on hand to seat you at a table. We only queued twice in 2 weeks so not really an issue.
The AI Bar programme runs til 11.45pm, with 2 fab barmen of an evening. Cocktails are good, lager is pleasant, spirits are weak as is always the AI way!
Entertainment is weds and sunday...karaoke/Elvis act on a weds, greek dancing on a sunday. For younger guests, there are numerous bars and clubs close to the hotel for partying later on!
The hotel is 2 mins from the beach (no sand, just pebbles, but nice all the same) sunbeds 4e per day. We chose to use the beach more than the pool as the hotel pol area is small, and quite enclosed so no breeze really. Also, as the umbrellas are fixed, you have to move your lounger as the sun moves throughout the day. By 4pm, the pool area is almost all in the shade. The staff are all very friendly and the hotel is well managed. A courtesy room is available for showers on departure day at no charge. with towels provided.
A number of supermarkets are nearby, pharmacy opposite and a huge amount of touristy shops. The taxi rank is just outside the hotel, airport transfer approx 20e.
The old town and harbour is about 15 mins stroll away, well worth a couple of visits.
We throughly enjoye our stay and would certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cathryn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

After my airline had lost my luggage, I had expected to have a horrible time on holiday. I got to the hotel told the hotel manager that my luggage had not arrived and will be sent in the next few days (I was staying for 5 days on an all inclusive package) and to let me know if it arrived.

The room was a little dated but clean and nice.....

With only my hand luggage, I spent my holiday exploring the quaint, but expensive boutiques and purchased a rather nice swim set, a pair of beach shorts and a t-shirt, a beach towel and I was set for a great holiday. The Island was quiet, but the weather was good.

The hotel manager was so nice and would tell me every morning whether the luggage had arrived or not (even offering to bring clothes from his family home for me while I stayed!) which was a very sweet gesture.

The food at the Petit Palais was a good selection of hot and cold buffet foods, fresh fruit and salad was very nice and just what you needed to eat on a hot day.

As a young couple we found at the end of our trip that Rhodes had run out of tourist attractions to keep us busy, but it was still a lovely romantic holiday, nice for couples. The hotel also had a kareoke night which sounds horrible, but the kareoke host was charming and an Elvis impersonator (which sounds horrendous) but was a really enjoyable evening. Recommended for a nice beach break for a young couple.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthamptonLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

Rhodes is a lovely island but has become very expensive ...average price for a beer in Rhodes old town is 4/5 Euros ... So for me budget was important . We wanted decent accomadation , in a good location , that was all-inclusive so we picked the Mitsis Petit Palais and paid £159 each for all inclusive for the week and even tho we are not heavy drinkers i would say we got our moneys worth .
The hotel is worthy of its greek 4 stars . The lobby is lovely with greek marble fountains , comfy sofas , modern funky furnishings and an open plan bar area with outside / covered terrace . Check in was easy and we had no problems with any of the staff whilst we where there .The room was very modern , tiled floor , comfortable beds , good quality furnishings . We had a room on the third floor at the front of the hotel and we where very happy with it especially as we had a big balcony with partial sea view .Ok it was overlooking a busy street but we had no problems sleeping . The balcony's at the rear where tiny and had little or no privacy because they where so close to each other ..they where also made of wood and just didnt look very sturdy . The pool area is well furnished and very pretty however it is far too small for a hotel of this size so i would suggest that if you cannot get a sun bed around it take your stuff a 2 minute walk to the Mitsis Grand Hotel on the seafront and use either of the 2 pools there .We did it a couple ov times and it was so relaxing as the petis palais could get a bit noisy with the Russian and Polish kids in the pool ! Food for me was good . The soups and fresh breads where gorgeus , there was an adequete but small selection of salads with cheese board , mains where varied dishs ov fish , meat etc .There where also fresh pizzas being made in an oven which where very popular . I dont think vegaterians would have a problem with choice . Desserts where scrummy . Breakfasts where fine plenty ov choice . You could get wine at your meals , water and beers . The staff where very good . The drinks at the main bar where good ..Nice beer in an iced glass , spirits where ok as where the cocktails . The snacks wer'nt up to much except the greek pastrys which i thought where delicious . especially with a coffee or tea on the terrace . the tea and coffee was very good quality . The blonde girl at the bar was really lovely .The two guys in the evening where a bit cheesy but good fun . entertainment on two nights karaoke wedesday , greek dancing on sunday . The surrounding area has some nice bars and resteraunts and very good for shopping . The old town is a 15 minute walk . it was fantastic but expensive . We had a good week at the palais even tho there where not too many brits there ! Mostly russian ( some cud be rude ) and polish ( who drank lots of vodka ) , french and swedish . We got good value for what we paid and had a pretty chilled out time . If you get this hotel for a good price then its definatly worth going . All-inclusive is a must in rhodes .this aint the best i have ever been too and it certainly wasnt the worst . I would go again if the price was right . In fact i would go again for value alone xx

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judithchalmers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

Good hotel located in Rhodes town, 10 minute walk to the old town and less than 5 mins to the beach. The beaches close by were a mix of sand and rocks but other sandy beaches could be found other places on the island. Good sized hotel rooms with A/C v clean and looked like they had been newly renovated. Small outdoor pool. Restaurant food was tasty if not somewhat repetitive with food being cooked in front of you and a selection of salads, hot dishes and desserts. All food and drink was included, there is one bar which stops serving at 11.45pm. Hotel guests mainly Russian, Swedish with a few English. Close enough to bar street for a good night out, but not so near as to suffer from any noise or fallout. Very friendly staff, good for a short sun break, probably not ideal for children.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greenbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

What else could I say;)? Great!!

We stayed there 2 lovely weeks. And we will be back certainly!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiertolainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
#52 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#23 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#21 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#28 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Petit Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Petit Palais

Property: Mitsis Petit Palais
Address: General Griva 3, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#23 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Petit Palais 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Mitsis Petit Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Petit Palais Hotel Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Hotel
Mitsis Petit Palais Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing