We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic hotel”
Review of Noufara City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Noufara City Hotel
Ranked #114 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very basic hotel”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night,only.The room was so small like a hole.Furnitures were too old.The stuff was not very talkative and looking me strange..There was not wi-fi in the rooms,only in the lobi.It was clean at least and exactly to the city center.The price was too hight for this room(45euros/night),this hotel must be out of category.No any star.Good if u don't spend time in the room and only for 1 night if you have to finish some works or shopping around.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    18
    16
    15
    22
See reviews for
11
38
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baeza, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have stayed here just for a night because not possible to stay in narrow , dark , noisy room. Poor furnished , very narrow rooms. Entrace of the hotel has a bar-restorant. Location is ok but thats it. It was the reason of beeing very cheap. pay bit more stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gadfredo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kettering
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

After looking at the cost I had low expectations, however the hotel offers extremely good value for money and is close to the port, old town, bars and restaurants. The staff were brilliant. I arrived with problems (stolen passport) and the they told me where I could get photos taken and put up with me spending long periods on their free wifi booking flights and transport back to the uk.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaileigh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patra
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The hotel was very nice convenient and clean. Very central location with easy access to the old town, restaurants, shops and port. Very nice breakfast and best value of money. I enjoyed my stay very much.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fofo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

If you prefer to stay in a convenient, very central location with easy access to the charming old town, enjoy sightseeing, shopping and going out Noufara Hotel offers excellent value for money! Very friendly, helpful staff. The beach just 7 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tilburg
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I found this hotel last minute when I already was on Rhodes, and another (more expensive hotel) was disappointing. It was the very best decision to move to Noufara hotel; the hotel and people there made my holiday!
Don't go to Noufara Hotel if your main interest is to stay at a luxurious hotel. There are multiple more luxurious hotels in Rhodes town, however, they don't give you the feeling you're on Rhodes (i.e., you could find the exact same hotels in any country).
Do stay at Noufara Hotel, if you want to be as central to everything as possible, if you want to get an authentic feeling of the town, and if you value staying at a place where the people are incredibly friendly and helpful (e.g., the manager helped me with arranging a way to go to Turkey for a few days - even though that meant missing out on room bookings for a few days - after I had already given up on making this happen).
Staying here made me feel like I was living in Rhodes town for a week, rather than 'being a tourist'.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frederiekevandongen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardubice, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel 2 nights and I have to say it was great! I admit that I was bit afraid how the hotel will look like after I read past few reviews. So we were ready for the worst...but what a surprise! The rooms were bright, clean, with lovely balcony and chairs and little table, cleaners always done their job properly...first impression was very good!:)The breakfast fine too...so I don't really understand why people were complaining so much...ok, me and my friends were on low budget holiday so we were expecting rather low standard but this was really pleasant surprise! Oh, and the best of all is the location! It's just few minutes walk to all main sightseeing monuments! You can walk even to temple of Apolon-it took just about 25min!
My room had a street view and can't say it would be crowded there.
I would recommend this hotel to young group of people, may be families too but not with small kinds[there are quite a lot of steps in hotel which may cause a trouble for them]. It's really lovely, The receptionist sometimes were in little caffee [I guess she was doing two jobs in one go] which is connected to it but she spoke good english.
One more thing- air con is included!!!:)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Suzuki011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#84 of 126 in Rhodes Town
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#118 of 126 in Rhodes Town
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Africa Hotel
Africa Hotel
#65 of 126 in Rhodes Town
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#44 of 126 in Rhodes Town
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moschos Hotel
Moschos Hotel
#51 of 126 in Rhodes Town
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vassilia
Hotel Vassilia
#83 of 126 in Rhodes Town
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noufara City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noufara City Hotel

Property: Noufara City Hotel
Address: 35 Labraki Grigoriou, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Noufara City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Noufara City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noufara City Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing