We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in the very good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noufara City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Noufara City Hotel
Ranked #118 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Tartu, Tartumaa, Estonia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good hotel in the very good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Modest hotel in a very center of the Rhodos town. Our room was with a balcony, view to the courtyard, nice and quiet. Good room service. Excellent location - close to the sea, old town, shopping centres, restaurants. Nice breakfast. Friendly owner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    18
    15
    15
    22
See reviews for
10
38
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed at this centrally located hotel for a couple of nights during a business trip in July. It is a comfortable, no frills, basic and friendly. The owner is hilarious! For a stay of up to a week, business or pleasure, this hotel is great value for money next to all the great sights that Rhodes has to offer.

Room Tip: Right in the heart of Rhodes shopping district. Within walking distance everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in August 2013. Hotel is perfectly located just outside the old town walls and in the main shopping area. Restaurants and bars are just around the corner. Easy walk to port and beach. Breakfast in the morning was great! Would highly recommend this hotels for its value for money, location and extremely knowledgable staff!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

My greek friend recommended the hotel. I loved the location-right in the middle of the city, very convenient!!! close to the old town, port and shops. The staff is extremely helpful and attentive speaking fluent English. The rooms are small but very clean. The hotel is significantly cheaper than any of the nearby hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tamooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

The best value for money ever in my experience . Very good location , you don't need a car U can access easily and the Old mediaeval town as well. I was not expecting a lot with 45€ per night , but I am surprised for the good clean condition of the room and the facilities. The bar in the entrance is very good and by the way, is giving the impression overall of a 5 Star hotel!!!! Of course is not possible to have 5stars by 45€/night but is a very honest good choice for someone who doesn't like to spend a fortune for accommodation & wants to have everything in a walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickVat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night,only.The room was so small like a hole.Furnitures were too old.The stuff was not very talkative and looking me strange..There was not wi-fi in the rooms,only in the lobi.It was clean at least and exactly to the city center.The price was too hight for this room(45euros/night),this hotel must be out of category.No any star.Good if u don't spend time in the room and only for 1 night if you have to finish some works or shopping around.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Baeza, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have stayed here just for a night because not possible to stay in narrow , dark , noisy room. Poor furnished , very narrow rooms. Entrace of the hotel has a bar-restorant. Location is ok but thats it. It was the reason of beeing very cheap. pay bit more stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gadfredo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Carina Hotel
Carina Hotel
#113 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moschos Hotel
Moschos Hotel
#45 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#102 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#67 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel
Amaryllis Hotel
#75 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#119 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noufara City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noufara City Hotel

Property: Noufara City Hotel
Address: 35 Labraki Grigoriou, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Noufara City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Expedia so you can book your Noufara City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noufara City Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing