We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Review of City Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
City Center Hotel
Ranked #98 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I have just arrived from Rhodes, where I stayed at hotel City center. This excellent hotel,two minutes from the beach, where the cleaning is on the high level, where the room are pretty spacious and cosy, will be for sure the place where I will stay in my next visit to Rhodes. I want to mention, in the first place, lovely and friendly recepcionist Sofia,who is giving special accent to this wonderful hotel. The breakfast is fine and rich, the staff in the restaurant is extremely kind. We always had a warm water, clean towels and it seems that manager of the hotel is having control under all staff and things in the hotel. Bravo, once again, for all of you in the City center.Minja from Serbia

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank micanovisad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

Only advantages are: Cheap well located hotel, but the breakfast was horrible, the doors were so thin, you could hear everything that happened in the hallway, and interior furnishing was mediocre, just don't go there, if you add 15 Euros a day, you could stay at a much better place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mohammed b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We loved this hotel!
Clean, light, comfortable, quiet, and a few minutes walk from the beach, old town, fort and inter-city bus stop.
The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, with excellent English.
The breakfast buffet was fresh every morning with a wide range of foods that would satisfy anyone.
Internet access is in the lobby with several computers.

Kindnesses that make a difference:
We were advised that we could see the Good Friday procession from the balcony (which we did!).
With only carry-on luggage, of course I didn't have a utility knife with me. The desk person lent me one, so I could sharpen over-sized pencils.
The tea addict of the group needed hot water for a tea bag at an off time. It was graciously provided.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ByronShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

City Center Hotel is ideally located across the street from the best beach in Rhodes Town. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are spotless, comfortable, have great balconies overlooking the sea (although there is a nice looking casino in the view) and city. Breakfast is great. Eggs, bacon, cereal, yogurt, cakes, rolls bread, jams, etc... The hotel has a wonderful cafe that spills onto the sidewalk and a very good restaurant. Stay there, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Ask for a fourth floor room to ensure a nice view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Nice clean hotel, with good location. near beach. I have halfboard and the food was average. I was pleasantly suprised when they informed me that I can had the dinner from 1 p.m. oclock until 10p.m. when ever I want so I had beakfast and lunch. it is good tree star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ana1980Belgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Close to the coast, walking distance to the city. nice rooms with balcony

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aktan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

As we arrived at the city center hotel, it looks nothing like the photos we had seen. The rooms were absolutley horrible, small and they must have been last decorated in the early 80's, and that AWFUL mold smell.. Just horrible and expensive ..

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank howard41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,065 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#24 of 126 in Rhodes Town
714 reviews
2.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#81 of 126 in Rhodes Town
90 reviews
2.9 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,244 reviews
3.4 mi away
Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Hotel

Address: 2 Iroon Politechniou, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £36 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"City Center Hotel” is a modern property on a vibrant street front in the center of Rhodes town, next to the Casino and 100 meters from the beach. The old town, 500 meters away, offers an array of dining options, as well as a medieval castle, a charming harbor and souvenir shops. Diagoras Airport is 20 minutes by car, 15 kilometers from the hotel. All 52 guest rooms are equipped with air conditioning, cable television, bath, direct-dial phone, and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Rhodes Town
City Center Rhodes Town
Hotel City Center
City Center Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing