We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
69
79
58
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
79
58
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town elli beach sea view rhodes serbian maria mosquitoes
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The location of this hotel is really in the center and near to everything..west or east beach , restaurants , shops , super market...etc. The breakfast is pretty good , hot , cold cuts , fruits , very good variety and tasty. The rooms are basic but with nice balcony if you booked a room at the entrance side...the price of this hotel is good value of money...good room service and helpful staf...in fact nothing to complain

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddy-CE60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I think that City Center is the best place to stay when visting Rhodes. It is so centrally located that you can go everywhere around the city center without the need to hire a scooter or a car. All the market stores, restaurants and bar are just 5 minutes walking. Even though that is is build next to a busy road, it is too quite at nights, so you can have a nice sleep. The staff is friendly and welcoming, rooms are comfortable and very clean and the Casino of Rhodes is just across the street. Breakfast was marvelous. I am sure that City Center serves one of the best breakfasts regarding it's category for a 3 star hotel. I recommended it.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Antonis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed every yeare on City Center Hotel for 2 weeks becose it,s so close to the Beach and not long way to walk to rest of central location, and last ,very nice service .. The room we had was greate .Clean , in the 3th floor with a view we like very good.
American breakfast was good, All food you need and like for Breakfast .
Victoria and RED . Best of Restaurant in location .
The staff allways good and given 100% service all the time ..
So,, if you loocks for a Hotel with nice Staff and good food. OK room with aircondission, internet ... Short way to anyway..It.s good place to take your vacasion ..

Room tip: 306 Corner suites if you like to watch what happend in the street ..
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Svein Rune J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed for a long weekend.

All nice. Near the city 10 minute walk from the beach, and for the lucky-numbers ill, the Casino is right across the street (1 minute walk).

The room service was not available (due to season) and the night shift service was "unavailable" - no idea if these caretaker/students are even getting paid or not...

Room tip: Any room watching at the front. Ask for the renovated ones.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grigoroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This hotel isn't much to talk about, but the reason you want to stay here is the staff. We booked the hotel through Expedia with a double room for an insanely good rate. The hotel is very clean and we saw this continue through to our rooms.

We were given a room with two twin beds the first night and I didn't think it would be an issue. It turns out that if you haven't slept in a twin since you were twelve this may produce a restless night. I am positive it had nothing to do with the amount of wine consumed the night before! The staff assigned a new room the next morning.

Our stay also included breakfast (which we did not pay for when we booked) free wifi, a great little balcony and a high pressure shower.

Date of stay: March 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews