We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a short city break”
Review of City Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Center Hotel
Ranked #105 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ok for a short city break”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Location of the hotel is really good for sunbathing, swimming, shopping and just relaxing. First we had a room with a borken bed, but they ghanged our room by request. Everything was a bit worn, but it didn´t bother us. AC was efficient, and we managed to sleep with earplugs. The breakfast was pretty ok, though coffee was bad. There was a fridge in the room. Recommendable for budget travellers.

Room Tip: There was an abandoned hotel opposite the hotel ( courtyard side) . If you pick a street view, it´s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finnmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    77
    56
    28
    26
See reviews for
33
126
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Husband and I Stayed here for one night. It Was good for the price and just for a place to sleep. We Didn't like the breakfast though, very plain and not many options. The location was good and the desk man was friendly enough. Would not recommend staying here for more than one or two nights maximum. You get what you pay for.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Summerlovin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here for a week last month and have very little to complain about.
Hotel is located opposite the Casino and close to the beaches.
Plenty of restaurants, bars and shops in the vicinity of the hotel. Spoilt for choice to be honest. About a 20 minute walk to the old town.
Room was basic but clean. Sort of place you will like if you spend the majority of time out of the hotel and just want a place to lay your head at night.
Breakfast was good, with a table of local delicacies.
You can book day trips up through the hotel. Which are reasonably priced.
Staff are friendly.
You will get a discount at the restaurant if you stay at the hotel. Very good food there. We ate there a couple of times.
Will stay here again if and when our travels brings us to Rhodes Town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have to say that the rooms are quite plain and the bathroom shower leaked, but the location was excellent and the breakfast quoted with the room price was also excellent with a large variety of hot and cold foods from which to choose. Hotel staff were quite good and helped us in locating out of the way places we wanted to go to. The rooms were very clean and fairly large size; they also included a small fridge for keeping water cold. The hotel is almost directly across from the Rhodes Casino but we noted no undue noise as a result of that. My word of caution would be that the hotel lists "free parking" which is why I booked this location, knowing that parking in Rhodes Town is always at a premium during tourist season. The "free parking" is anywhere you can find along the street! Because of the narrow, one-way streets, we had to drag our luggage almost two blocks once we finally found a parking spot, which took a little over an hour.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTJodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilos
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We visit Rhodes regularly and always stay at the City Center. This hotel is very reasonably priced and situated in the new town opposite the casino. The hotel is ideally placed for the new town, Mandraki and Colonna harbours, the old town and agora market area. There are also two nice beaches within a 5 minute walk and lots of restaurants and bars to suit all tastes right on your doorstep. Having said that this is not a "noisy area" of town so we always sleep well here. A special mention for the staff, nothing is too much trouble and there is always a smile no matter what time of day or night. See you again soon.

Room Tip: Try the nearby Indian restaurant Saffron, wow! G. Leontos street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edenvillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great hotel for couples on a budget! Relatively clean, good employees and decent breakfast compared to a lot of hotels! The only thing we had a problem with was that the wall were thin and you could hear the neighbours tv, though this place was definitely not a party place.

Room Tip: Our room had a terrible view of an abandoned apartment building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here a couple of nights out of season when all the other seafront hotels were closed. Was surprised that this little budget hotel , just behind the Casino but still close to Elli beach was very comfortable, rooms were reasonably spacious and the staff on the desk were very polite and helpful. Convenient location and good value .
Most of our favourite hotels in Rhodes are now suffering from the all inclusive syndrome in order to survive so it is quite refreshing to find a normal little hotel where you can have a peaceful breakfast without being surrounded by hoards of frightful noisey guests demanding this and that. Will definitely try this one again during the holiday season next year.

Room Tip: Higher floors or garden facing rooms are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Butterfly Boutique Hotel
Butterfly Boutique Hotel
#100 of 126 in Rhodes Town
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#88 of 126 in Rhodes Town
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Esperia Hotel
Esperia Hotel
#74 of 126 in Rhodes Town
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
#63 of 126 in Rhodes Town
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#102 of 126 in Rhodes Town
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#55 of 126 in Rhodes Town
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Hotel

Property: City Center Hotel
Address: 2 Iroon Politechniou, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — City Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"City Center Hotel” is a modern property on a vibrant street front in the center of Rhodes town, next to the Casino and 100 meters from the beach. The old town, 500 meters away, offers an array of dining options, as well as a medieval castle, a charming harbor and souvenir shops. Diagoras Airport is 20 minutes by car, 15 kilometers from the hotel. All 52 guest rooms are equipped with air conditioning, cable television, bath, direct-dial phone, and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Rhodes Town
City Center Rhodes Town
Hotel City Center
City Center Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing