We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better than expected” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
Ranked #67 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Storvreta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Much better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

My husband and I were worried when we read earlier reviews of Europa Hotel after we had booked our trip. We were however, pleasantly surprised. Europa Hotel has excellent staff both at the front desk and in house-keeping. Two nights after our arrival they offered us another room with a better view. Our first room was fine except that it faced an alley. The staff noticed this and offered us another, better room without our requesting it. House-keeping always asked if we needed anything extra and took wonderful care of the room. The studios we stayed in were clean and comfortable though somewhat small. The location of the hotel is great, being close to the beach and a short walk away from Old Town. The street outside of the hotel is quite busy so I wouldn't recommend it for families with small children. There were lots of young people staying at the hotel (under 25) but there were even older guests. The only complaint we have is not about the hotel, but the total disregard for others that some of the younger guests showed by screaming and yelling in the corridors late at night. It didn't keep me awake but I can understand how others might be bothered by it. On the whole, we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    50
    42
    22
    28
See reviews for
28
69
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pori
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Nice hotel near the windy beach. Location is great, close to everything.
Hotel personnel is kind. Traffic noises might disturb some people.
Pool is ok, rooms rather small but clean. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The view depends on how high you live.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MythosZorbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

This hotel was perfectly adequate for the price. It was clean. Towels were changed every day. The bed was made. It was basic but how often do you spend in your hotel room when you are in a lovely, hot country with lots to see and do?!!
Staff were very friendly. The cost of a safe seemed consistent with other middle-of-the-range hotels I've stayed in.
We also had a hideously-timed return flight and the hotel staff couldn't be more helpful. At a small cost, we were able to have a (an even more) basic room, so we could have a sleep and a shower.
If you are thinking of going to Rhodes (and let's face it, you should) AND you are on a budget, you could do much worse than Europa Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BedfordBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

When we arrived staff helpfull and frIendly.We were put into a room no bigger than our bed at home no balcony just a small window clean but clausterphobic.Went to ask to be changed to room that looked like brochure had to wait forever they changed us to a room with a balcony only trouble bathroom leaked from the roof when you sat on toilet you were rained on thank goodness for our Aussie sense of humour we now say its not as bad as the Europa.If we are unhappy.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bev s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

The staff at Europa were very friendly and helpful, especially the female receptionists. They helped us with local bus services, directions and even stored some of our luggage, free of charge, whilst we visited another smaller island for 4 days.
Rooms were big enough, very basic but clean. This is definately a hotel for the young that want to party all night and sleep during the day. The hotel backs onto Bar Street(as it is known) and the music is non stop all night. We had rooms that faced that side for the first visit and then rooms on the other side of the hotel on return(much quieter). Unfortunately some of the young guests from Europe make a lot of noise during the night with no regard to others. This did not happen every night though. The travel centres should make travellers aware of the close proximity of the hotel to Bar Street. We didnt know but our son (teenager!) had a great time(he was not one of the noisy ones!!).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathrine2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Hotel was clean and the staff very pleasant... That's all I can say nice really !!! Myself and my 9 year old son arrived late in the evening so had a meal and decided to catch up on some sleep !!! NOT....the place ought to have an 18- 30 stigma attached to it...that 1st nite I have never been so scared in all my life...early hours of the morning the young ones decided it would be fun to start hammering on the room doors, running up and down the corridor screaming and shouting and that's pretty much what went on for the next 7 nights!! Not only that but our room faced out onto the street were all the bars where...again very very noisy!!! So no sleep for 7 nights!! Also wasnt enough sun beds around the pool area so was having to go and pay for sunbeds on the beach !!! Not a nice place to go if you have children and also want a relaxing time!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank labmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

This was probably the worst hotel I've ever been to in my entire life! The room was terribly small, the bed cover full of stains and the bathroom was dirty. To make things worse, the hotel was full of drunk (mainly British) teenagers who were running and screaming in the corridors from 11p.m. to late a.m.., banging all doors of the floor (including ours) and making sleeping impossible. When we complainted to the reception, they merely responded that there was nothing they could do as the majority of the guests were "British teenagers" and we had to be "understanding". Please avoid.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lia066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Africa Hotel
Africa Hotel
#63 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Esperia Hotel
Esperia Hotel
#69 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nafsika Hotel
Nafsika Hotel
#64 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Angela Suites + Lobby
Angela Suites + Lobby
#59 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#36 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#71 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios

Property: Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
Address: Eikostis Ogdois Oktovriou 94, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Europa Hotel is located in the center of Rhodes Town directly opposite from Psaropoula beach which is one of the cleanest beaches on the Island. The hotel offers great self-catering studios and guest rooms for 1up to 3 persons all decorated with excellent modern Mediterranean style with tiled floors and balconies. Most of them overlooking to the sea or to swimming pool. The hotel's ideal location allows guests easy access to all amenities and local sightseeing . Hotel guests will be within walking distance at Mandraki Harbor, the Casino Rodos , the historic Medieval Old Town ,the Palace of the Grand Masters, the Archaeology Museum, the Rhodes National Theatre, and Rhodes Aquarium. The hotel is also very close to a large variety of restaurants, bars, shops , banks etc. Guests can easily reach the hotel by public transport or taxi. Outside the hotel there is bus and taxi station. It is located 15 km from Diagoras International Airport and 1.5 km from the commercial port of Rhodes. The Europa Hotel staff provides friendly and professional service, which will assure guests a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Rhodes Town
Europa Hotel Rooms And Studios Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing