We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
97
82
27
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
82
27
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool area nice hotel great location old town mini market bed apartment world heritage site minute walk deep end spacious rooms nice week wardrobe space nearest beach small bathroom bit dated self catering breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Nice city hotel right by the old town and marina. Closest shops and restaurants are in the old town.
Rooms are good size, two room apartments. Fits good family of 4.
Hotel has nice pool area.
There is also good change for sports in this hotel: excellent gym in neighbourg (6€/visit), nice half hour run to go arround the old town and in the park close by there is a publig gym.
Good breackfast.
We had a nice two weeks in this hotel!!!

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 606miar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Not sure why it states 5 star . 3 at most BUT great staff, great location, very clean and ok rooms for 3 star. Really enjoyed the hotel. Only complaint is breakfast which was poor. Ok, id expect poor bacon, sausage and eggs but not Instant coffee and Tasteless bread and No real fruit juice. id definitely consider going again though just for location and friendly helpful staff.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I've stayed at this hotel for countless times (perhaps about 10 times) and I'd recommend this hotel for anyone going to Rhodos!

They have renovated the hotel a few years ago and the lobby and the pool area look beautiful now. Still, the hotel isn't quite worth 5 stars so it isn't quite a luxury hotel but definitely a good hotel for a holiday. The price isn't the cheapest but it really isn't the most expensive.
I think the location is quite nice even though it isn't right next to the new town because it is right next to the old town. The staff of the hotel are really friendly and polite!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Toni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, Manager at Athineon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Than you for choosing our hotel for your vacations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

My stay at the hotel was really good. The 2room appartement is big enough for 4 persons although the balcony is small 4x1 m with sea view. The hotel is on walking distance from the old town (100m) and ferry to other islands and turkey (400m). If you like shopping and partying i would recommend the new north town. I would recommend this hotel to peoplewho like to visit the ancient sites and enjoy a quiet holiday.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aad82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The hotel is just 200m from the old town of Kos. It has a great pool where you can spend your time if you don't want to travel to the beaches outside Rhodes.
The stuff is friendly. The rooms are big although I would not rate this hotel 5 stars.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Til0W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews