We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel - Great choice !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
Ranked #51 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Corinth, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel – Great choice !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I recently stayed at Mitsis la Vita Hotel. Overall it is an excellent choice due to the quality of services they provide and its location. Rooms have been recently renovated and are always kept clean by the staff. Breakfast is served in the hotel. Lunch and Dinner are served at “The Mitsis Grand Hotel (a few yards away) which is a 5* . We were also allowed to use its facilities which make it a great value for money.
Congratulations to all the staff especially the ladies in the reception as well as all the assistants in both hotels and especially many Congratulations to the Chief Cook at the Grand Hotel for providing such quality meals on a daily basis

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George45657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    81
    68
    28
    12
See reviews for
55
148
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I recently stayed in the La Vita Beach Hotel while traveling with a large group of friends in August. On a long summer trip that spanned several Greek islands (and several hotels), the La Vita hotel was by far our favorite of them all. You couldn't ask for a better location: beaches footsteps from the hotel, the Old Town (i.e. the Game of Thrones type castle) is close walking distance, plenty of restaurants, bars, taverns in close proximity as well as a casino if you’re feeling lucky. The hotel’s service was absolutely perfect! Any and all island logistic questions were promptly and professionally answered by the hotel’s fine staff. The manager, front desk staff, et al. went above and beyond what we expected. The rooms were all extremely clean with top of the line amenities (i.e. fancy soaps ) & ample towels, beddings...etc…etc…provided. There’s a nice bar in the lobby with a wide open space to slip a cocktail and relax. In short, my entire group was very happy with our stay at the La Vita Beach Hotel and we look forward to staying there again during our next Rhodes trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days during August 2013. The rooms and bathrooms are large and I was pleasantly surprised to find Olivia products in the bathroom. The manager and front desk staff of the hotel went out of her way to make sure we had every need taken care of. The breakfast was also of very good quality, and the monasterial/medieval hall where breakfast was served was really interesting and fit with the Rhodes architecture. The lobby area, inside and outside of the hotel, was great in that at night time we sat there for cocktails and was quite relaxing. I have to say that the location is super convenient, one block away from the beach, and there are a number of cafes and shops (mostly touristy) which sell anything one might need. Also, I have to say that the staff was quick in fixing things--when I arrived a lightbulb wasn't working and the remote control of the tv was nowhere to be found--Dina the maid personally came and immediately changed the lightbulb and procured me with a new remote. All in all, this hotel was great value for money and my stay here was very pleasant and non-stressful--just what a vacation hotel needs to be.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ioanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

First of all - this is a city hotel, mainly useful for the sightseeing of the Rhodes City (and the Old Town) or as the starting point for the tour around the island. This hotel is no holiday resort with all attractions for kids on the sandy beach. If you are looking for that you should go to Faliraki or Kolymbia.

Positives:
We had a nice room on the street side (side street, not the beach promenade) with a big bathroom. Hotel´s location is 50m from the west beach (pebbles, windy, not for not swimmers or children) but if you go 5min to the east you are on the beatuful sandy (unfortunately also very crowdy) Elli Beach (in front of the Casino Rhodes). Some 100m from the hotel are bar streets with supermarkets, bars, restaurants, shops, fast food etc. but it is not noisy in the hotel. To the Old Town you have to go only 10-15min.
The furniture in the room is nice and modern athough not new.
Only the breakfast (buffet) is in the hotel. Dinners are in 5* Mitsis Grand (some 150m) if you have a HB option. Breakfasts are good, every day the same but a great variety.
Dinners in 5* Grand are splendid.
The is no pool in the hotel but you can use all the facilities of Grand (3 pools). And who needs pools if you have a great sea?
In the room there is AC, TV, a safe (separately cost), a fridge. In the bath is a bathtub, hair dryer. AC was working noiseless and efficient.
The room was separated from any noise through the walls or from the corridor (or we were lucke not to have noisy neighbors).
Beds were good and the sleeping quality too.
Towels were changed at least every second day or if you let it on the floor.
The room was cleaned daily.
The check-in and check-out was very fast and without any officialism, the reception ladies were very nice and helpful.

Some negatives:
There is a small elevator for only 3 persons, without ventilation, very hot inside. Only one, so some people went on the stairs instead to wait for it. There are 7 levels, but the elevator goes only to the 6th.
In the bath there is no ventilation at all, you shall keep the door to the bath open for the air circulation or there will be immediately a water condensation on the mirror and the air sticky. It stunk from the gully on the floor like hell and on the next day the gully was covered with a foil.
There is no plug for the bathtub (probably in order to move the guests to take a shower only and so spare water).
There was no balcony in our room (there are only handful rooms with a balcony). Keep in mind the hotel is on the west side of the island, very windy, so you could not enjoy the balcony even if you had one.
The wind blowing against the closed windows was sometime very noisy.
The rooms should be a little bit renowated or maintained - one plug hang from the wall, AC covering was partly damaged, TV had not the best signal, remote controllers did not work properly (poor batteries) but you shall simply go to the reception and they will fix it.
There is only 1 German channel (Eurosport) und 1 Greek channel with old English films (original version), the rest is only Greek.
The fridge could have a better performance.
The tables in the breakfast room were cleared not fast enough and sometime there was no place to have a sit if there were many guests or the tables were not prepared.
The rooms were not cleaned accurate enough, there was sometime some sand brought by our shoes on the day before.

Generally we enjoyed our stay there, but needed there only to sleep and to have a breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is a hotel which has gone for style over substance. It's upgraded the rooms so they look nice but hasn't concentrated on the basics, which are much more important. For example the air conditioning in the room is hopeless. The TV didn't work, there was no plug for the bath tub and the sound proofing was very bad - you could every noise in the next room. One thing which really bothered me was the floor to ceiling window which was permanently wide open on the stairs on the 7th floor. A death trap!

But the biggest problem was that, having paid for half board, we only used it on the first night. Breakfast is fine, you eat in the La Vita, but the evening meal is in the sister hotel next door. There are far, far too many people all trying to eat in one dining room. It's a big queue to get in and once you do it's like bedlam. Only one food station for hundreds of people so the queues are terrible. And the pushing and jostling around your table. By far the worst I've seen in a buffet. Would hate to think I'd paid to stay in the Mitsis Grand and was eating there every night! Luckily we were only there another 2 nights so cut our losses and ate out. The receptionist at the La Vita was very dismissive when I told her how bad it was.

The good thing is the position - across the road from the beach. It's pebbly so you might want to buy little rubber shoes and it has a good sea breeze which we liked. Lounger and parasol hire is 8 euros a day. It's a ten minute pleasant walk into the old town.

All in all, we were pleased we'd only booked a few days here - we much preferred the second part of our holiday at the Pefkos Filoxenia (see separate review). The contrast in service and attention to detail of the sort that really makes a holiday was enormous!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bromleyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Mitsis la Vita Beach Hotel.Friendly bar staff, Rooms have fridge and kept clean with towels changed daily. Breakfast is served in hotel. The use of the facilities at hotel (the Grand) 5* make this great value for money.Our room had no balcony but we got a great deal from Hotels 4 u so cant complain.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here for a week in June. The hotel's rooms were very average. I can only think that the star rating is based on its connection with the larger hotel over the road. Before I booked the hotel I rang the main hotel (The Grand) were the evening meals are taken and asked whether La Vita residents could access the special Chinese & Italian restaurants. We were told that we could but when we got there was told it was for residents of the Grand only.
I paid for an 'upgrade' to a room with a balcony as I felt the first room was like a cell. The next room wasn't much better and the heat was at times unbearable as the air conditioning was substandard.
The equivalent of this hotel is a Travelodge and not a good one, one of the ones on a motorway somewhere.
There are two positives to this hotel. It is situated very close to everything you need from Rhodes Town, the beach, restaurants and old town.
The second is the staff, who deserve better than this hotel. They were fantastic, friendly and very helpful, from the cleaning and serving staff to the very impressive reception staff. They were the saving grace for this hotel and by far its best asset.
It’s okay, just know what you're booking!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BYBTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Petit Palais
Mitsis Petit Palais
#22 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#24 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
#65 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#84 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#17 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel

Property: Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
Address: 28 Papanikolaou Georgiou, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Lastminute and Odigeo so you can book your Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vita Hotel
Hotel La Vita
La Vita Rhodes
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing