We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel International
Ranked #52 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Spalding
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Warm welcome return”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had a wonderful welcome on our return visit to Hotel International - Prokopis and his friendly staff all welcomed us back. We stayed for two weeks and it was just as comfortable as we remembered. It is still great value for money and situated in such a good convenient position.

Room Tip: Although in the town we found it a quiet location, not on a busy road. May find rooms on the east s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RandJSpalding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    54
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
18
60
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

It was all we expected from a two star hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The a/c was powerful, which is crucial in a place like Rhodes. The staff was very helpful and friendly, they let us use the room after checkout hours, thanks to that we could go to the beach one more time. Elli beach is like two minutes of walk and the old town is also close by.

We were 3 groups of friends and the other two had problems with their hotels due to noises and a/c, but we were very happy with International. I'd stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Umur_133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

For people who look at these reviews, they may wonder: "how can one review differ so much from the other?" I hope by this review, I can give you all the most ACCURATE and REALISTIC portrayal of a hotel that provides outstanding value.

First of all, Rhodes is about LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. Rhodes is a diamond-shaped island, with the Aquarium at its Northern tip. That section of town is arguably the most convenient city in the world: excellent beaches, restaurants, cafes, bars, shopping districts, are all within walking distance! Unless you want to venture to Lindos or other parts of the island, you can have a magnificent vacation without ever needing a car, bus, or taxi.

The International Hotel is located in the heart of this area, yet on a quiet street that allows you to sleep peacefully at night.

The owner was born and raised on Rhodes, speaks English and Greek effortlessly, and is a lifelong hotelier. The service he and his staff provide is outstanding.

This is not a "luxury" hotel. If you are looking for five-star caliber, go to the Rodos Palace or the Hilton. Then, you will be on a beach that's too windy for anything except parasailing, and you'll need a taxi to get everywhere. Oh, and you'll spend all your money on high-priced hotel fees.

Instead, the International Hotel is in a perfect location. You will be in the best spot of Rhodes, at a fraction of the cost!

Yes, there are mosquitos. Rhodes is known for lots of mosquitos. But all you need is mosquito repellent or an inexpensive plug-in or battery-operated mosquito machine, and you will have no mosquito problems.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up are nice and breezy with the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IthePerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingen
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Found the international hotel places in a great location not far from old city and easy to walk around near beaches. The hotel is good for the price you pay and the staff are friendly and breakfast very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karenerak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Pros:The owner and staff are very nice and helpful. Location is good, just few minutes walk to old town. Spacious room and clean. Reasonable price and breakfast is included.

Coins: Too many mosquitos in my room. And since the walls were thin, it was quite noisy when others slammed the door at night or in the early morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YIFANG Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is a great hotel for the price in Rhodes. We stayed here twice over a 2-week period, for several days and the 2 rooms were spotless. Yes, there are mozzies - but this IS Greece - just get a plug-in mozzie repellant and you'll be fine. The hotel staff couldnt do enough for us and were eager to answer our questions and supply extra pillows. Breakfast was plentiful and a good choice of breads, salad, cheese, ham, eggs, cereal, yoghurt etc. The hotel is handy for both the New and Old Town, bus stations, plenty of eating out options nearby, short walk to the pebbly beaches and harbour. Only down side - as a light sleeper, I needed ear plugs as the tiled corridors make every footstep echo loudly!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SalsaJiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

When you find a cheap accomodation, most probably you expect the worst things to happen during your stay.Further to that... Rhodes is well-known for cockroaches, humidity and mosquitos. These 2 combined could really destroy our weekend in the island, but we decided to take the risk after reading excellent reviews for this family hotel!!!
The hotel is super clean and the staff super friendly and helpful, and one of the biggest advantages is its central location. But you have to lower your expectations when it comes to breakfast (no variety, no fruits, really bad coffee), facilities and offerings (no hairdryer in the room - you have to ask for one in the reception, no shampoo/shower gel etc, no view from the balcony, no room to dry your swimming suit/towels, no window shutters - morning sun that wakes you up is really annoying..). Overall i would only recommend it, if you find it in a good price!

Room Tip: Do not go lower than the 3rd floor - i think it would be too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank elena074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Africa Hotel
Africa Hotel
#61 of 126 in Rhodes Town
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Parthenon City
Hotel Parthenon City
#96 of 126 in Rhodes Town
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moschos Hotel
Moschos Hotel
#47 of 126 in Rhodes Town
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#43 of 126 in Rhodes Town
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#32 of 126 in Rhodes Town
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#40 of 126 in Rhodes Town
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International

Property: Hotel International
Address: 12 Ioanni Kazouli Street, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
International Hotel is situated in a quiet spot, in the center of Rhodes town. It has 42 tastefully furnished rooms, all with a private shower, toilet, spacious balcony( +4 new rooms without balcony with windows to a small garden ) and direct dial telephone as well as air-condition and TV. A large variety of drinks can be enjoyed in it's bar. The Mandraki Marina, the Casino, the old town and the wonderful "Elli" beach (with all kinds of water sports and tennis court) make International Hotel, ideal for those who prefer the friendly, personal and relaxed atmosphere of a family-run establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel International Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing